I was once a smoker

47 47
Avatar for alicecalope
2 years ago
Topics: Random Article
Blog 57-6th
Date:April 14,2022
Time :3:45pm

Are you a smoker? Why or why not?

Yes, I was once a smoker but only when I drink hard liquor or when I am drunk.

Have you tried one?When?How? Why?

Yes, I've tried not only once but I can't remember how many times. The first was when I was in high school when it was our intramurals. I was with my girl classmates. Since we still didn't have a sports event at that time we decided to have fun by buying a cigarette at the store near our school. Since we were afraid to get caught by our teachers we decided to have a smoking session at the steeple or Campana Rio at our church.

However, I also tried to have a smoking session with a favorite cousin. It was dawn time and we can't sleep so we decided to lit a cigarette. I enjoy its moment. Lol

When I was with a smoker LIP I tried to convince him to stop smoking but he didn't listen to me so I tried to smoke also and regret after as the smell of the cigarette was still on my hands and even in my mouth even after I wash my hands and brush my teeth.

Does your family know that you smoke?

I think my family didn't know that I smoke since I did those smoking habits when I was away with them.

If you were to take two users for a "you break" (smoking session) for some heart-to-heart talk or lung-to-lung conversations, who would those lucky people be? Tag 'em!

I don't know anyone who smokes here but I want to tag @renren16 and @itravelRox I don't know if they smoke but I want to have heart-to-heart or lung-to-lung conversations with the two of them.

Final thoughts

Smoking is indeed dangerous to our health and by this time I have been trying to convince my husband to stop smoking for more than 2 years now but I think he doesn't have any plan to stop. Last time I told him to stop it for the sake of our asthmatic son. Smoking is not just a waste of money but also dangerous to his body. I don't want him to realize it too late.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

To my ever-dearest daily readers, upvoters, and likers. thank you for your precious time and for your efforts. I love you all.

To my amazing and generous sponsors who have been supporting me since from the start thank you so much for inspiring me to do better each day.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 1.94
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @MommySwag
+ 10
Avatar for alicecalope
2 years ago
Topics: Random Article

Comments

Asawa kopo sis dati naninigarilyo pero nahinto nya po pero yung mga kapatid nya tuloy pa rin lola nya namatay sa sakit po sa baga. Chaka ngayon grabe ang presyo ng isang kaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smoking endangers not only the smoker but as well as the people who could inhale the smoke coming from the cigarette. Therefore it should be stopped as much as possible.

Good for you friend that you were able to get off from the hook. I hope that others will do as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

that's true my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The smell is indeed not pleasing. You are lucky to not have been caught once.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi mate it's me, smoke bis not good for our health, if we can it's better to avoid smoke

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by. I notice your comment is hidden

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I don't know why but maybe it because I did not active in fast few months but I try to recovered it, by the way thank you mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also once a smoker, but I stopped when I started studying again.. But now I hate the smell of it..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad you were able to get rid of it sis. Congrats

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo sis.. hindi din maganda tingnan sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey there gorgeous ā£ļø, my dad was a smoker too but he is gradually eliminating that habit because we've been begging him to stop it and fortunately he chose to listen to us. Anyways everything should be done in moderation. Nice to meet youšŸ„°

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice to meet you too and thanks for dropping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there gorgeous!thank you. Yes I've already told my husband to quit it slowly but I think he's not listening to me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang gusto ko din mag share ng experienced ko about things sis ,saka na kapag blanko na naman akošŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay! Excited akong basahin ang experience mo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko talaga nagustuhan Yung lasa Ng sigarilyo. Grabe para akong sinasakal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yan din feeling ko sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not a smoker but I did smoke weed hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Never tried weed sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The smell is indeed not pleasing... Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lagi sis manapot ra ba jud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have tried smoking before but didn't really like the smell of it especially when it sticks on your fingers or clothes. It stinks.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that's what I hate about smoking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must be a tough girl to have smoked in that year or schooling. I'm just imagining the scenariosšŸ¤£šŸ¤£. You are lucky to not have been caught once

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, we did it once only Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't try yet smoking but nahhh I don't want to. I don't like also be with someone who likes smoking I hate the smell on it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Never ever try it sis. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My father was once a smoker, but good thing that he has stopped smokinh and thought of his health first.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope hubby will soon realize too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried to make my father stop from smoking but I failed. It is always dangerous and more dangerous to second hand smoker. However, as what they said it is hard to get off the system, but I wish they make way

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yan din lagi Kong sinasabi ky hubby Mas malala ang magiging effect sa mga second hand smoker

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nakapagquit ka sis, kasi un iba hirap na hirap mag quit aa paninigarilyo eh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung sa akin sis eh pag nagkainuman Lang naman ako ngyoyosi Yun Lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baho jud kaayo ng sigarilyo sis. Bisan ug mag toothbrush dayon mag mouthwash pagkahuman, magpabilin gyud gihapon ang baho sa sigarilyo. Dapat kung magsigarilyo imo partner sis di gyud sya paduol sa inyo baby kay makadaut na

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao lagi sis. Usually naa ra siya sa guwa sa balay unya nighuman yosi muduol sa among anak manapot Baya ng necotine and baho sa yosi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, dapat di sa siya muduol sa Bata Kay Ang baho sa sigarilyo nitapot pa na sa iyaha. Mas nindot Kung MaligO sa sya mag luoy Jud Ang Bata nga makabaho Ana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I-remind mo siya lagi sis. Yung husband mo na hindi talaga maganda mag smoke. Nakakasama yan sa health sis. Delikado yan. Ayaw na ayaw ko talaga makakita ng tao na nagsisigarilyo sis lalo na pag nasa tabi ko lang kasi nakakalanghap ako tyaka ang baho pa at masama sa health.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I never failed to remind him sis Sabi ko pa nga sa kanya Mas mauuna kaming mamatay sa kanya kasi usually Mas natatamaan ang mga second hand smoker eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't smoke sis and don't like it's smell... I grow in a family that no one smokes and I am thankful for that in my parents. My husband had stopped smoking before we met..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti naman at nakaya naman ng hubby mong tumigil sis. Sana ganun din si hubby ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis sabi nya wala daw maibigay na mabuti sa kanya ang paninigarilyo. Sabi ko nga sa kanya siguro if we met na naninigarilyo sya siguro si talaga maging kami hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti pa siya Naka realized

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you sis! I can understand na may mga tao talaga na mahirap magquit pero may ibang paraan pa naman or the least be extra careful lalo na may mga bata. May kakilala ako, dahil nagyoyosi sya madalas nagkaka pneumonia ang anak nya dahil sa upos ng yosi na naiiwan sa katawan nya. Sana gradually mabawasan nya para makapagstop dn sya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga sis. Sinabihan ko si hubby kahapun na pag di siya tumigil sa yosi niya baka maaga akong maging byuda at mag asawa ulit hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chain smoker na ba sya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naman. Pg my pera lang siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago