Age does matter for me

44 42
Blog 49
Date :March 28,2022 
Time :3:40pm

For me, age does matter because I find it hard to adjust to my husband who is four years younger than me.

Anyway, I am glad that it's way easier for me to have an idea what to write especially today when I feel tired, I wanted to sleep, so badly but I am at work right now. I sleep late last night because we were watching movies at home and after that, I go online, visit noise and read. Then I woke up around 4 am because my son ask for his milk. Mama duties.

Glad I bumped into @Momentswithmatti article "I Am Older Than My Husband".If you want to read her article just click the title given.

This is all about the preferences of a partner. So, let’s go dive into the options!

Taller or Shorter?

I really want my man to be taller than me. Most of my exes are taller than me. The tallest was 6'flat. Since I am a short girl I want my man to be tall so our kids will hopefully not inherit my height.LOL.My husband is taller than me, He's 5'8 ft. Baby Zee inherit the height from his Papa.

Talkative or Quiet

I prefer a talkative man. I good relationship usually starts from a good conversation. My husband talks a lot before but mostly nonsense. We don't usually have a good conversation.

Short or Long Hair

When I meet my husband, He doesn't have that clean-cut but the one looks like a Korean haircut. He intended to have that hairstyle because he wanted to cover his ears. When we got married I told him to cut his hair and honestly, he looks more husband with the clean-cut hairstyle.

Bad or Cute

Of course, I want the cute one. At least even if I feel mad at him and when I see his cute face, maybe my anger will be gone.LOL.

Sports or Music

I love music and so hubby too. He loves to sing but he never sings a single song to me LOL. He also loves sports. Before I meet him he used to play sipak takraw. he still wants to play that sport but he had an injury to his ankle when the time He had a vehicular accident two years ago.

Older or Younger

After being in a relationship who's younger than me before, I promise not to get involved with younger men anymore but then I got married to a man who's four years younger than me. The reason why I don't like men younger than me is, they are immature. I am the one who usually adjusts to their attitudes. I am the one who gives them advice. Based on my experience being with younger men is more stressful than with older men.

Looks or Personality

Bonus if I get both lol. Anyway, I prefer a good personality. What matters to me is someone who can understand me and accepts me and my past. Too bad I am married to a man who never understand me. Well, just a thought that He doesn't give an effort to more about me.

Early bird or Night Owl

Before I have my second baby I don't usually wake up early but since I have him I can do both. I sleep late because that's the only time I can go online and I have to wake up early because my son wakes up early.

Funny how my husband loves to sleep. He is not an early bird. It's really hard to wake him up in the morning, there are times that we quarrel because he got mad when I kept on waking him up because I don't want him to be late for his work. One of the reasons also why he had a vehicular accident 2 years ago was because a night before the incident he told me to wake him up around 4:30 am so we won't be late. I've been trying to wake him up but he doesn't listen to me. When He wakes up it's already past 5 am. He's been in a hurry and drives his motorcycle as fast he can which leads him to an accident. Luckily it's not fatal even if he was driving the motorcycle at 80 kph. Stray dogs are the reason for his accident. My husband is not really religious. Didn't see him praying before he sleep but a night before that incident I was shocked when He prayed while I was praying too. I told him after he got home from the hospital that prayer is powerful and God save him.

Oh! sorry, just a short story about hubby not being an early bird.

To all my daily readers and commenters .Thank you for your precious time.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Canva

Recent Article

Needs first instead of having a birthday party

Being called Mama

96 days without power supply

Mother by heart not by blood

Past is past

To my sponsors old and new thank you for your unending support on my readcash journey. May God will shower you with all blessings in life.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 2.68
$ 2.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 8

Comments

My husband is darker than me sis I called him manong when i first saw him. And I was afraid at him at first haha, his also 6 years older and I never thought we will be lovers. His also a early bird I was the one na tanghali magising Pero Tama kapo aged doesn't matter po tlaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mabuti eh mas older siya sayo sana eh mas mature siya mag isip

$ 0.00
2 years ago

6ft si husband ko. I never expected a guy na super tangkad for me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Taasa sis. Maghangad ta pirme

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unea 4'11" pa jud ko. Hahaha super hangad kaayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agoi. Mao2x ra diay ta katas a..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akong anak laki 2 years old lapas na tunga sa akong height.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maayo ky naliwat sa papa.same sila sa akong bunso taas naliwat sa papa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tangakad sis ah, ako naman mas prefer ko din ung madaldal na lalaki, kaya ganun partner ko weheheh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Madaldal hubby ko pero mostly nakakainis naman ang mga pinagsasabi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may pag ka ganyan din ung partner ko sis pero laban lang ganun talaga sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kakastress minsan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganun talaga sis wag mo sukuan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganun talaga sis wag mo sukuan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganun talaga sis wag mo sukuan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was fun to read. The place you said you love cute because it let's your heart whenever you're angry, got me laughing 🀣. That's how it works though. You're correct

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay. I'm happy I made you laugh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha laban jud sis tagaan kas Ginoo sa di nimo preference para mag tabangay mong duha para ma work out ang relationship.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao lagi. God gave me the person I need

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala sis ka baby face pa nimo. Pila na edad nimo? Ako di jud nko bet ang bta pa sko sis pero ako partner ron mski 10yrs amo gap wa nmn buot hahaha. Paita sa life ba mao depende rana sa tao sis ba.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay!mga 30 pa ko Ana sis. Mga 1 month pa mi ni hubby na mgbf/gf. Tama sis ang maturity sa tawo dili magbase sa edad ky Sama sa imong giingon bisan dako na ug edad immature pa gihapun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas gors ko nimo sis hehehe, bsta hapi lng di na mailhan nga gors. Immature mn ubn mga edaran nga laki nya kpoy sig adjust bya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay ranang gors sis guapa man gihapun. Aw saona Hapi Hapi ang life. Sa naminyo nako aw stress na kaayo. Na haggard na ang nawng. Ang maturity wa gyud na sa edad hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buyag ka diha sis ui hahaha. Mkastress jud ang kaminyuon labi na ug mg away nku world war 10 jud. Edaran namn ako partner pero cge rmn nuon kog adjust ani ui. Paita sa ampalaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kami ni hubby murag napul an na ug sige away ako ra ingnun magbinot an na arun di nami mag away ky kapoy sige away jud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maau pa sya sis pero ako partner di jud mudawat ug sayup nya mao di rkn patulan ky ma hb koπŸ˜….

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ing ana man sad saona akong bana sis sige nako istoryahan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na lahi na ako partner jud sis. Ky sya lagi nagtrbho so pwede rko irukon nya anytime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally, you take part on this challenge sissy.. Ako naman, gusto ko yung older sa'kin. At parang mag.a.agree din ako sa sinabi mo na may pagka-immature talaga pag mas bata sayo yung partner. Ito din siguro ang sasabihin ni MGD pag nabasa niya to kasi nga may pagka-immature ako sometimes. Haha.. Gusto ko kasi ako yung bini.baby lagi. But may mga situations din naman na siya yung nagpapalambing lalo na pag nag-aaway kami tas ako yung may kasalanan o kung may gusto siya or di kaya , when he is sick .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nagtry Lang ako ang Saya Pala sumali sa mga prompt. Same Mas gusto ko ako ang bini baby sis pero ayun nga di nga ako kino comfort ni hubby pag di ako okay or Kung galit ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taasa d i sa imo partner sis...Ako kay mas prefer nako ang mas old nako ug kanang mas matured sad kay lisod mag adjust sa lalaki nga immature pa ug huna-huna

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes taas lagi unya ako ky 4'9 ra tawn. Bitaw kapoy gyud adjust sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok ra na sis. Maayo noon na para ang inyong baby kay taas..Lage sis, naa man koy na ka relasyon sa una, pero bisan ug magulang siya ug 3 years sa aklat, immature pa man gihapon. Ma stress ko kaayo sa Iyaha kay dependent pa kaayo sa ginikanan pud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ing Ana sad ako hubby sis sige salig ug parents

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang tangkad pala talaga ng hubby mo sis hehe πŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis. 4'9 Lang ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Age doesnt matter pero maturity matters to me. Kahit wala pa ako naencounter na younger na mas masmature sken, naniniwala pa dn ako na may mga mag bata sken na mas mature mag isip. Mahirap lang siguro sila hanapin hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mostly mga Naka relasyon ko na Mas younger pa sa akin eh puro stress ang dala sa buhay ko. Yeah naniniwala naman ako na ang maturity eh wala sa edad yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also prefer tall guys. I don't like the idea of being taller than my partner, lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes ky lain man tan awon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is the fact. Age don't have rights to stop your love. I trust it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas maganda tlaga ung matangkad pa ang lalaki kysa sa babae.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis. Buti nga matangkad napangasawa ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago