Once upon a time

15 35
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

When I was a child, I always thought of how freely an adult life can be. I hate it when I got scolded by my parents for doing things I like, like staying outside during nighttime. So it gets me excited when my parents would tell me that I can do whatever I want once I reached the right age. I can't wait to be an adult!

Jokes on me. That was the funniest thing I had wish when I was young. Who says you're free when you are an adult? You can do, buy and go to different places you want, says who? The realest of them all realization I have is that, you will not have plenty of money when you grow old.

Adulting is only the stage where you will build yourself without no one helping you, lucky are those who still had support from their family. Once you separate from your comfort zone, you will come to understand why your parents spend money as if it was an ancient treasure that needs to be preserve, because it is. As you become responsible for your own spendings, you'll understand how to use your money wisely.

When you're an adult you can go to places you want. Maybe it is true given that you are earning your own money but the problem is your time. Unlike when we were kids, we now have work and our presence is a must to earn. Getting vacation leave will make you think twice if your leave credit can be convertible to cash. Wise option commonly is to save those credit to earn more.

As an adult you will have to face real life problem like bills from electricity and water. Your daily food supply and monthly pantry refill. Happiest is when we purchased groceries and new bed sheet. We'll get bored socializing and find clarity at home.

Being an adult is not always bad, I actually think that adulting is the trial of life settlement. The hardships that we are facing right now are our key to the mansion of peaceful adulthood. But I always do keep the childish heart of mine. Where simple things can make me the happiest. Let us not forget the child that once dreamt the place where we are right now.

Closing words

Today is a tiring day for my sister and I. I was originally plannig to stay in my own room but the silence of being alone got to me immediately. So I decided to go to Manju's place where I cuddle with Moshi.

I can say that it worked because I already managed to sleep. I just woke up because I wanted to post this article written by my sister.

I don't think she'll appreciate me saying this but even though I already gave her an access to my account she is still too lazy to do her own formatting. Plus I usually add more words to her articles when hers are too short.

I keep telling her to creat her own account now but she does not want to. She prefers it this way because it is easier for her.

There is some benefit to me letting her use account as well. This account get to be a bit active when she has a free time in her work while I am busy. So I do not have to worry too much about going through mountains of notifications anymore. So if I have been missing any of your articles, my sister probably skipped reading those, just kidding haha.

Anyway, I feel sleepy again so I am going back to bed. Moshi is also insistently asking for attention so I'll stop here now. She is so clingy even though we just finished training before I slept.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/obDxaL9qjlb

15
$ 3.62
$ 3.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Being adult is realization that its so nice to go back again of being a child. Care free for everrything though.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Right now that I am an adult I realized that the world is a bitter-sweet candy. I missed when I was a carefree child.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Masarap maging data kasi parent walang iniisip na problema. Pero nung bata ka gusto mo na kaagad tumanda ngayonnna ito na diba dapat harapin na. Nakakastress oo peeo once na nalagpasan mo yung mabigay na problema na yun na nagpastress sayo,parang wow kaya ko pala. At mas tatag ka as a person.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Adulthood is another ball game entirely. It's not easy being an adult

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My childhood was 100% restricted to do things and thank God I left the rural to urban where I learned a lot of things. may you tell ur sister ti creat hers also , nice to meet you anyways

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good to know that you're living the best of your life. Z and I shared account and I have specific days where I post my article ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apart from the restriction aspect, childhood is totally fun because back then I had little or no worries.

So all the replied messages are from your sis, yeah?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Right? Life is much better as a child haha. I only reply to comments on my article, I don't read Z's article to reapect her privacy. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I think childhood was good. The older I get, the more freedom I lose. I don't understand why there are so many obstacles when I grow up. It feels bad when parents scold.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This is reality for us. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait a min! Both you and your sister use this account?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes. Z became busy lately due to her school work so I sometimes browse her article to keep it active.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So, it's you. Manju, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I'm the older sister haha ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In fact, you lose your freedom as you get older, and you realize this in your middle age.

$ 0.03
2 years ago