Missing The Waves

14 29
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Due to the increasing cases of the new Covid variant, a strict implementation of travelling were activated to some provinces. I was planning to welcome the year with another travel but for safety purposes, I chose to stay at home. I just can't help to miss nature from time to time.

When everything gets better, the first place I want to visit this year is Vigan. It has always been my dream to be at the places that holds a big part in our history. I am also an old soul and I found vintage settings' amazing. Ever since before I have been watching vlogs about their travel experiences in Vigan and the nearby tourist spots like Pagudpud. I even had my own itinerary when the time comes that I can go there. I forgot to mention that I have travelled Vigan, thanks to google maps. It felt like I really am walking around Vigan and memorized the places where I want to go and take pictures.

If not this month, maybe the best time to go to Vigan for me is on my birthday; which is on June. *Ehem* I accept gifts. Haha! Going back, I would like to treat myself on my birthday of something that I will remember for the rest of my life, experience. I never travelled alone, so I think this year is the best opportunity to face my fears.

Also, since I am not a typical person who likes to celebrate birthdays, this is also a good start for a change of perspective. I can still remember on my birthday last year, instead of planning stuffs to celebrate it, I spend it getting my vaccination. Haha! I haven't been active on posting travel pictures on my instagram account. I kinda miss choosing which picture should be uploaded and which should be kept on my gallery.

If not a solo travel, I want to treat my family to a Baguio trip since we have been planning it for months now. My parents prefers staying at home and have a simple celebration on occassions but they also want to visit Baguio, so that's one reason I avoid uncessary purchases now. I want to save money for our travel and give them the best experience we can have. I am not afraid on going to Baguio with my family since family's love never break.

Today's Update

It was supposedly my father's departure to Ilo-Ilo as he is one of the selected employee on their company to work there for the meantime. However, because of the travel restrictions, the date was moved indefinitely. Their company was still waiting to ease the restrictions in Ilo-Ilo. It was a great move for me since it will be hard for their employees if they will be travelling knowing the risks of Covid nowadays. Health should always be prioritized and good thing their company valued their employees.

As for me, my toothache is slowly fading without the need of taking medicine. I am slowly getting back on track and fo the things I missed out during my inactive days.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/fCPjVzMZKmb

13
$ 7.55
$ 7.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 6
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Can I come with you in Ilocos? 😀 I haven't travelled alone as well. I think I can manage if it is just travelling by land. But if it is by plane most especially outside of the country, I do not think I can travel alone. I'm scared thatI might get lost. Hahaha.

Anyway, if travelling with family, it would be Zamboanga first to visit our relative there and then Batanes. Pretty sure that my dad hasn't been there yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malapit lang kami sa Vigan pero once or twice lang ako pumunta kasi sorbang init. Nakakamangha na naprserve yung mga old houses hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maybe I'll meet you once I go to Vigan. Haha! ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna visit Vigan too! I miss Ilocos so much and in general, I miss traveling This COVID took so much of our time and the memories we should be spending. Huhu.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True! It almost took my sanity last year when I stayed at home. I really am the person who loves to be connected with nature. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would seem you enjoy travelling too. Much like myself. The only problem is I get car sick. Good thing we have planes eh?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'll share a secret, I drink Bonamine before every travel because I'm also not good with car ride. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the first time I am hearing that, I will do my research and find out if I can have some too, since it makes car ride much more comfortable for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko rn Vigan 🥰. Pro kpg wala na covid, cguro family outing dn kmi

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I almost laugh at the Baguio part. Is there a curse or something about couples spending time there? Haha Anyway, I do hope you get to travel this year. Been wanting to try solo traveling too but I haven't have the courage yet.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You know they said, "Pupunta kang in relationship, uuwi kang single" when going to Baguio. Haha! I'm also scared to go to places unfamiliar with me, alone. Hope we can face our fears! ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't heard of it before haha buti na lang nung pumunta kami ng partner ko dun, umuwi kaming kami pa rin since we're with our friends back then haha katakot pala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear you're doing okay now. Mabuti na din di pa natuloy travel ng papa mo pa Ilo ilo hirap na kasi bumyahe ngayon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm happy that you are getting well. Best wishes for you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago