Love it when you hate me

6 33
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

If you don't, I won't be able to walk away on our paradise full of lies. If you keep on loving me, I will be blinded and ignore all the warnings. I will stay and endure it all. I will believe and trust you again.

"Sana pinatay mo nalang ako" (You should have killed me). I showered you with love, true with no pretention. I gave it all because I don't want us to break but all you did was ruin it. Was I never enough? I've been with you through ups and downs. You offered nothing but I stayed. I fought for the love you promise. I kept how hurt I've been to keep you clean.

It hurts to know that the people I trust to support our love, our the people who helped you kept your lies. Your love was fake. I will never forgive you. I hate myself the most for giving us a chance again and again. Now, now that you have someone to replace with me, you're going to leave me as if I have no value. You're going to choose someone you barely know over the person who chose you against all the "nos". Why? I don't even deserve it, so why?

You never loved me. Because if you do, I wouldn't be hurting this bad. It felt heavy and I can no longer smile. I finally exploded and you're telling me not to overreact. I'm not a robot to not feel anything. I hate you but I hate myself the most for giving you a chance to break me. Yes, I love you. I will choose you over anything. "Kulang pa ba ang tunay?" (Is real love not enough?).

PS. This story is not mine

Closing Thoughts

Last night I dreamt about my lola. I found myself in the verge of crying as I missed her so much when I woke up by Moshi's bark. Maybe she wanted to say that she's okay because as clear as the sky, I can see her smile. Covid still restricts me from visiting her grave but I'll hope to pay her a visit soon.

The title is Avril Lavigne's new song. She was and will always be my idol. Her song was on spot to how I felt and so many times her songs saved me. I suggest you listen to her songs and I bet that you will love her as much as I do.

As per my article, not me being a "Marites", but I just happened to overheard a fight between lovers. I'm not eavesdropping, I promise. I just hate the feeling of seeing someone hurting for loving real. I guess we were born in the wrong generation. These days, gadgets are more valueable over loving.

I almost forgot to write an article. Thanks to Zehra for reminding me.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/c1YVIr1vOmb

12
$ 3.31
$ 2.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

I am not updated with the songs since 2017. ๐Ÿ˜… Parang may pagka The World of the Unmarried yung story lalo na yung pati mga friends nagsinungaling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to tell you that I have sing the title because my favorite singer Avril Lavigne, just release a song in that title and I actually thought that is your article about but I am wrong. Maybe your grandma wants to check what you're doing in life.

Edit: OMG are you also her fan? I read your article again and I saw you mentioned Avril.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Girl, Avril is my hero!!!! Apir!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why am I feeling that the story somehow connects with your soul? You told that itโ€™s not yours but the Devil can feel it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Believe me, it don't. I hope it will never happen to me, but who knows. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray it never happens to you. Sweet one. Stay blessed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago