Is it a Blessing or Torture?

8 30
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

I don't want to sound ungrateful and nagger about this, but I just want to let out some steam building in my heart right now. Just a quick flashback on my work's situation, I am currently included on the top 35 (performers) on our account out of 500. Meaning to say, I am of those individual who has a sure work until next year and will have a chance to have a revision of contract and be regularize. However, as I have mentioned on my last article; Slave to Money (you can check it out to know further about my work), I've been rendering overtime since last week, for a nonstop 12 hours shift. Today; December 8 is supposedly my rest day from work after a long week of working, but an hour before our end of shift, we were asked for a short meeting to inform us that we will not have a rest day yet and will need to continue working until Thursday.

I don't have problems with rendering OT, I loved that since it's an extra income and I am just at home so it's not really a problem, but the thing is, our client seems like treating us as if we are a robot. They never asked our permission before plotting our schedule today and we have no choice but to attend the work since we will tagged as absent, which will make us not eligible for attendance bonus and incentives. Which I strongly believed is against the Labor Law of the Philippines. The most disappointing part is that, the management didn't fight for our rights.

What I asked now is, "What's in it for us?". Honestly, I don't seem to find something good out of it. The benefit that the top 35 will also be eligible to the remaining 165 individuals who are resting right now. On top of that, without attending work, they will be eligible for a Return To Work bonus on January once the account's peak resumes. On the other hand, us 35 agents were forced to take in phone calls to be paid, without anything in return. I find it unfair and exhausting. The only good thing happened as being part of the top 35 is that, we were notified earlier that "Hey, you will still have work until next year", and made us complacent, while the other 500+ agents are still in vain waiting for an update if they will be part of the remaining 165 agents.

Closing Thoughts

It's almost the start of my shift so I will have to say bye bye for now. Before anything else, I want to greet Z a HAPPY BIRTHDAY!



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

November 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/9aFNewM1Olb

10
$ 4.47
$ 4.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 2
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

I don't think if that's a blessing.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I doubt as well. They are using their employee as they know that we badly needed the job. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a torture. Mentally weak people will feel more distressed after it. I hope & wish you to be strong. Devil is with you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

life is full of struggle friends. there are difficult things at work that we must go through and that is a must.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's a little bit sad. But whatever happens, be strong and keep the faith, everything will be okay 💖

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you! ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a pity actually. I wish you enough strength to pull through. After the overtime, I mean during your break or leave, rest very well

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am praying too. My body is really exhausted but I'll fight. Thank you! ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago