August Goals Achieved

18 58
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

At the start of the month, I published an article regarding my goals for August. Some goals are easily achieved within the first two weeks of August. Some goals were met with difficulties.

I had even thought of giving up on some of my goals, but thankfully I pushed through.

Of course, it would not have been possible without your support and encouragement. As well as the generosity of my wonderful sponsors.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

I will be dividing it into different parts and sharing why I think I succeeded or not in each goals.

noise.cash

  • Post good content daily.

    I will consider this one a success even if I have not been as active in making noise this month. Because of this goal, I was always conscious of what I would write, instead of just posting every hpur just for the sake of it. I think my posts everyday vary from 3-5 posts which is a lot less than my previous 8-12 posts from the previous months.

  • I also want to use QR code tip more.

    This is also a sucess since even though I am not commenting so much to different posts, I still love leaving tips aside from heart tips. I usually use this for the crochet channel I am a part of, "Crochet Addict". Their crochet projects are so pretty and I do my best to leave them support so that they can continue their passion.

  • I want to interact more.

    This is not as successful as the other goals. I do not want to lie and say that I was interactive because I was not. In fact, I have been less interactive. I barely reply to comments on my posts, and I barely leave comments to other's posts.

read.cash

  • I want to post a total of 30 articles this month.

    I am considering this a success because when I publish this, I will have 30 articles for this month (excluding my sister's articles). But I will still publish an articles summaty tomorrow.

  • I want to consistently upvote other users as well.

    This is a success. I even gained a diamond badge without expecting it HAHA. Turns out that there are a lot of articles out here worth upvoting. (You rock, everyone! Keep on writing!!!)

  • I want to sponsor someone.

    I managed to do this at the first week of August, I believe. As of now, I only sponsor 2 users. I stopped sponsoring as of the moment because I am still thinking about what link should I put. I will sponsor more once I figured it out. For now, I am sponsoring 2 users which links back to my read.cash account.

  • Like in noise.cash, I want to interact more with users here.

    This is a success for the most part. There were times when I could not interact as much but I believe that I am still more interactive this month than any other months before.

BCH

  • I want to accumulate over 0.20 BCH.

    This is a goal where I almost cried. At the end of the first week of this month, I had already accumulated pver 0.10BCH. Of course, I was so happy. But then something came up and I needed to cashout some money. By the second week of August, my wallet has 0BCH left.

    Still, with everyone's support I was able to achieve this goal despite the difficulties I encountered. I will share more about this soon.

  • I want to HODL 0.20 BCH every month until I reach 1BCH.

    I do not want to talk too soon but I believe I will be able to HODL 0.20BCH for this month. The 0.20BCH from July was converted because of some personal reasons. So August will be the new start of HODLing more BCH.

  • Every excess of BCH I have will go to another wallet which is accessible to be converted to PHP everytime I need some money.

    I will transfer the excess BCH soon because there are some bills that need to be paid.

  • I also want to be similar to how others managed their BCH, where they sell when it is green and then buy the dip when it comes.

    I did this during the time I needed money. I sold it when it was green and left some to buy some dip. When I needed more money, I sold the BCH again when it was green.

Others

Outside of these platforms I also set some goals as well.

  • I want to get back into painting again. Either digital or traditional is fine.

    This is a success, and I shared the 2 paintings I made in noise.cash. Both are digital though.

  • I want to keep the habit of daily journaling.

    I managed to do this everyday and it helped me a lot. This habit made more aware of what I feel and why. Even if I could not find the reason for what I am feeling, I still feel good when I write all of my thoughts down. Reading my entfies sometimes feel like I am meeting myself.

  • I also want to be more active in social media outside of noise.cash and read.cash.

    This is a success kinda. I am not super active as compared to my activity here and on noise.cash. However, I can say that it is a success since I usually do not post anything on my social media. But for this month, I became active in posting some of my crochet works in a crochet group. I also managed to organize a giveaway of yarns. Moreover, I became active in answering questions when before I would have just scrolled by.

  • I am setting a very achievable goal of crochet 5 small projects and 1 big project.

    Well, this is both a success and a fail. A success because I managed to do a big project and 5 small projects by the first week of August. A fail because I did not managed to restrain myself. As I checked my gallery, there were 20 pictures of my August crochet projects there. And then I have some projects which I did not take a picture of. So yup, I over-exerted myself doing crochet projects HAHA. At least I have a lot of fun.

My thoughts

To be honest, the goals I set put a lot of pressure on me. I set this goals with what I experience last month in mind but my August is very different from my July.

There were a lot of challenges that made it hard to be as productive as my July self. This August, I burnt myself out. Now I have a cold while writing this but I am still continuing because I set these goals and I need to update that I have accomplished them.

This is supposed to be a longer article where I shared the pictures of my paintings, the screenshot of my August earnings, the upvotes I managed to give back to other users, as well as the crochet projects I did. But I cannot think clearly of how to organize it into a long article so I will be dividing it into 2 articles. This one is a general update where I share that yes, I have accomplished the goal. The second one (which I can hopefully publish tonight as well) will include some pictures as well as the story of why I started with 0BCH balance at the second week of August, and how much BCH does my wallet have now.

Anyway, thank you so much for always supporting me. I really appreciate it even if I seem unapproachable.

I look forward to seeing an update in your August goals as well!



If you want to have a new friend to talk to about random things, feel free to reach out to me:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for my first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/A97M7NZH8ib

22
$ 11.63
$ 11.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 9
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations for your achievements 🤗. Yeeey more goals to achieve pa po.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya ayaw kong nagseset ng goals ee. Kasi feeling ko mas mappreasure ako pag nag set ako nyan, imbes mamotivate lalong naano huehuw. I mean, mas okay na ako sa walang goals pero gagawin ko naman yong kuny anong kaya kong gawin without pressuring myself. But well, kanya kanya naman tayo kaya SKL hehehehe.

Anyways, Congratsuuu sa naachieve mo at maachieve mo pa. Nawa'y tuloy tuloy para sa economy, basta Fightuuuu okie? 💪🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yii congrats ,💓 maraming salamay rin hah sobrang mahihiya ako sayo 🤣 babawi ako kapag naalala nako ni bot. Salamat talaga

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow! I am amazed. Your August must be so productive because of the things you achieved. Congrats sis! To more success this Ber-months <3

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ang galing! Mas lalo ako nagaganahan magsulat amging active pag nakakaba ako ng mga ganito e <3 keep it up!

Bigla tuloy ako parang nagbaback out sa iniisip kong mag set ng goals for upcoming September. hehe ayoko napepressure e nag iiba yung utak ko e hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sponsoring someone is something I eventually want to do as well. I am just waiting for my bank to advance a bit and for my catalog of articles to be a bit more to make it more worth the time and expense.

Hope you achieve everything you want to in September.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Magandang guide din yan at pang inspire sa sarili to strive more.. Good job.. Pat on the back👍💪

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Congrats I admired how you portrait your accomplishments. It's simple as others think but for me, NO it's a huge deal for congratulations. Don't worry your 1BCH is just waiting here and for sure you will achieved it too very soon...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Congratulations mate for achieving your goals. Keep going on and more BCH to come.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Congratulations 🎉🎊 More BCH to come.. stay strong... Stay blessed.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ang bilis ng panahon ate. Parang dati, July lang. Ngayon, September na po haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ang bilis ng araw parang kailan lang july goals yung naachieved natin ngayon august na. Btw, congrats sa naachieve mo this month :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sa true lang talaga. Nagulat ako patapos na pala. May mga nagtitinda na ng puto bumbong 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarap yun puto bumbong bigla tuloy ako nagcrave haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla napatingin ako sa kalendaryo if anong date ngayon. Akala ko paman din August 31 na haha 😭🤣 well, yung mga di natin talaga nagawa ngayong buwan. Sana magawa natin next month ako din madi din ako pinag iisipan if ano gagawin ko sa next month. Gusto ko din matuto mag painting kaso ang pambili nalang ng gamit ang kulang

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yung summary kasi papublish ko bukas eh HAHA busy ako kapag end ng month dami gusto ipublish. Try mo po maghanap sa mga fb groups ng mga destash na art mats. Meron kasi mura nila binebenta dahil tumigil na sa pagpaint. Pang try lang naman muna eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sa lahat ng goals na na-achieve mo. Nahirapan din ako na maachieve ang BCH goal ko this month. Need ko kasi magcash out kasi nagkasakit ang baby ko.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hirap po talaga achieve yung goals kapag may unexpected na nangyari. Sana po okay na yung baby mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago