Setting August Goals

25 51

A new month is a great time start setting goals. I just find it easier to keep track of my habits and routine when I start them during the start of the month compared to any other time.

I meant to write down my goals for August last night but I got so tired after writing 2 long articles. I decided to just share it here and then transfer it to my journal later this night.

I would like to thank my sponsors here before we get any further in the article. Check out their articles if you want to read more interesting things.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Okay, going back to my article. I do want to keep the habit of setting goals monthly because I cannot set goals daily since I get so lazy.

I also find it easier to keep track of monthly goals compared to daily goals. Monthly goals are more flexible. For example, if I decided to write 30 articles this month, as long as it is done, I don't care about any skipped days. Now if I decided to make it into my daily goal, I would have been feeling so guilty and moody when the days where I want to just rest do come.

I learned about this through trial and error of building up my habits. However, if you are planning to do your own routine, I would recommend you to do some experimental runs first.

When I was starting to build a more organized routine, I made the mistake of being over excited about it. I really scheduled my days so strictly, down to when I should eat, when I should sleep, when I should drink water, etc. There was no space to be flexible. I was setting myself up to perform as a robot.

Anyway, enough about my failures of setting up a habit. Let's get on the goals I want to achieve this month so I can eat breakfast already.

noise.cash

  • Post good content daily. What I classify as good content is something that I am happy withthe quality of instead of the normal, mundane things. This could include some realizations throughout the day, some activities I did, some new knowledge I learned, and more things like that.

  • I also want to use QR code tip more. I use it a few times too, even before the QR code challenges of noise.cash but I want to make it part of my habit as well. I like knowing that I could contribute a little to someone who is doing their best to post good quality contents.

  • I want to interact more. This is something that I have not been able to do as much during June and July. I was active in posting, yes. I do like, and reply to comments on my posts but I want to make new friends again. I want to be genuinely interested in what other noisers do.

read.cash

  • I want to post a total of 30 articles this month. This would include the article summary at the end so I just need to think of 29 topics. Or 28 since this will be part of the 29 articles.

  • I want to consistently upvote other users as well. I see a lot of good articles sometimes which do not get as much attention as it should have. So I want to set aside some time in my week (or day) to roam around the site to look for some good creator who needs a bit of support. Of course I will show support to anyone who post good articles, regardless of if they are already famous or not.

  • I want to sponsor someone. Yup, I have yet to pick someone to sponsor since I am still trying to learn and to figure out how people choose who they sponsor. I decided for myself that I will find one when I reach my 3rd month here and when one affliate finally decided to make an article. The latter one was done, I just need to wait for the former. I have some users in mind that I want to sponsor already. Just trying to see how much I can give and to how many users.

  • Like in noise.cash, I want to jnteract more with users here. I realized that J have not been actively making friend nor interacting with people here the past few weeks. I would just post article then leave the site. When I realized that, I started to change my routine a little bit to include some roaming, upvoting and posting some comments under posts that I can think of something to write about. This little change made me enjoy this site much more.

BCH

  • I got inspired with people who worked hard to achieve their BCH goals so I want to set some BCH goals as well. I want to accumulate over 0.20 BCH.

  • I want to HODL 0.20 BCH every month until I reach 1BCH. So, it would take me approximately 5 months to be part of the people who have 1BCH to their name.

  • Every excess of BCH I have will go to another wallet which is accessible to be converted to PHP everytime I need some money. I transferred around 0.10BCH last July to prepare for the ECQ that will happen on August 6.

  • I also want to be similar to how others managed their BCH, where they sell when it is green and then buy the dip when it comes.

Others

Outside of these platforms I want to set some goals as well. I will share the ones that are not super personal.

  • I want to get back into painting again. Either digital or traditional is fine. I get so huilty seeing my art materials unused so I hid them but now I feel guilty about hiding them haha. That is why I want to paint regularly. Maybe I will aim for 2 paintjngs this month since I do not want to over-exert myself.

  • I want to keep the habit of daily journaling. It helps keep my thoughts in check and I find that I mostly stopped overthibking since I started doing this.

  • I also want to be more active in social media outside of noise.cash and read.cash. I am tired of just doing things silently and not being able to be proud of my achievements in fear of someone thinking that I am just bragging. So I made a different account under a different name HAHA. This account will be the one that I will mostly use this August, and it is where I will share my works and everything else.

  • I want to continue crocheting but I want to show some restraint. So I am setting a very achievable goal of crochet 5 small projects and 1 big project. The small projects are trinkets that are easily made like earrings, bookmarks, scrunchies, etc. On the other hand, the big project could be a top, bucket hat, skirt, etc.

I am done with setting my goals for this month. (Finally! I want to eat breakfast now.)

I will look back into this article at the end of the month to write a report on whether I will deem this month as a success. I will also share what I could have improved on, what I liked about the goals, what I do not want to do again, and other stuff like realizations, and thoughts.

I will stop here now since my head is full of thoughts of what I could eat.

Let us do our very best to achieve the goals we set this month. Fighting! We can do it!



If you want to have a new friend to talk to about random things, feel free to reach out to me:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash:Β ZehraSky

Tumblr:Β Zehrasky


Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

13
$ 9.84
$ 9.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.10 from @WanderingMedStudent
+ 8
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I tend not to make goals in places like this. This is not to say that I don't necessarily have a desired outcome in mind. But I don't make plans around it. I guess it is, for me, because I don't want to ever feel like writing here, or anywhere I write, or posting on noise is a job. I have simply found that I do best, and make the most money, when all I consider is to have fun doing something I enjoy.

The money just sort of happens when I do it that way and don't try to force it.

I have enough obligations in my everyday life between my regular day job, and of course the demands of regular life like getting the shopping done, or cutting the grass. I don't want to feel obligated to do any of this sort of thing.

Sometimes it is an odd feeling because in life I am generally goal oriented.

Nonetheless, I hope you are able to successfully achieve everything here, there, and anywhere else that you want to, and I will be on the sidelines helping to cheer that on.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is totally okay since sometimes posting one's goals for everyone to see made it harder to just enjoy the process.

I do this only since I am on vacation so I have no other obligation as of now hehe. I wish you luck in every activities that you do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, congratulations, @ZehraSky ! πŸŽ‰. You're an artist din po pala? Angas! ZehraSky din po name nyo sa noise? You can participate to ate crimsonowl's art contest. Meron syang channel, ArtPark ang pangalan. Ang dami ding filipino artist don na will support your works :))

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you po! Yes po, I used to post sa ArtPark channel although, I have not yet participated with any of their challenges. I might do that sometimes when I get back into drawing again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck on working toward your goals for August!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much! Good luck in whatever you aim for this August as well!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Set goal na din ba ako πŸ™‰. Parang gusto ko din mag set ahaga kaso nakakatamad kaya wag nalang ahaha.

Anyways, Good Luck sa goal πŸ’ͺ. Ang dami, sana magawa mo lahat. For sure yaka yan, magaling ka sa time management ata. Ako kasi diko alam san ko nauubos ang oras ko. Ahahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Set goal na rin po kahit isa lang hehe. Thank you po! Sana po mahanap niyo na san napupunta nawawala mong oras. Ganyan din ako dati eh, pag inaadd ko ginagawa ko parang nasa 18 hours lang nacocompute ko, di ko alam ano ginagawa ko sa 6 hours HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your goals and I believe they are achievable. I wish you the best in August and congratulations on your feat in July. It gets better. πŸ€—

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much! I hope you the best for August too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a very nice set of goals thereπŸ€—. Well I am confident that you'll be able to achieveb those thinga πŸ€—. God bless and Congratulations in advance ❀

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh, that is so sweet of you to say. Hopefully I will be able to achieve these goals. Thank you and God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I share the same sentiments with you when you mentioned about failures in setting up habits. I also did that and I felt like I am turning myself into a robot and it wasn't a pleasant experience. More Bch to come for us! ❀️❀️❀️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True, when life is more about meeting hoals instead of living in the moment, it just felt suffocating.

More BCH to come for us!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have almost the same goal of being active here and in noise cash and earning bch too. plus I also want to learn how to draw digital art and hand-drawn art. Let's keep on reaching our goalsπŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good luck with your goals! I wish you luck in your art journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been living my whole life setting daily goals, and it is true that If I did not done even one task from the daily goals It makes me feel so guilty. So, I think I'll swith up to setting up monthly goals, it is way more easy and the pressure is a lot more less than setting daily ones.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, the pressure is much more manageable with monthly goals than daily goals. Good luck on your goals!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a lot of specific defined goals that you had put in. I do hope that you will be able to achieve your goals. I am shifting some of my goals a little to accommodate the appearance of Noise which is a good thing for me..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I wish you good luck on your own goals!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll try to make my own goal/plan, I'm not a person that preparing a plan but maybe this month I'll also change my routine for further improvement of myself.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I find it easier to be productive when I cleay define what I consider productive for that month. It motivates me to do work instead of just doing things I find enjoyable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was too so lazy to be active on noise.cash but I included this goal to be active.. Anyways, best of luck for your goals. πŸŽ‰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good luck in achieving your goals too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago