August 2021 Crochet Projects

28 48
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Topics: Crochet, Reflection, Crafts, Art, Hobby, ...

One of my goals for August was to restrain myself a bit on doing crochet projects. This is why I only set an easy goal of 5 small projects and 1 big projects.

However, I failed to stop myself from crocheting every free time I have. And today, I want to share with everyone some of my crochet projects this August.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Thank you to all my generous sponsors.

Hair Accessories and Hats

These two are for my mother and sister. They requested a scrunchie because they keep losing their hair ties.

This is an order for my sister's best friend. I was actually surprised because I thought she would only buy one scrunchie but she ordered 5. She is also waiting for me to do some clothes for dogs as she wanted to buy one as well.

This is a freebie that I made for the order I received. The color is inspired by Blackpink. I really love how cute they look!

This is an angry baby octopus. I realized that most would like to make their projects look happy and cute. So I decided to instead make this hat an angry one because sometimes that is just the mood we are in HAHA.

This is the last project I finished last month. It is a simple bucket hat. I am still thinking if I should transform it into a Koya (BT21) bucket hat or just leave it be.

Crochet Tops

I really enjoyed making tops. I was actually planning to include some pictures of me wearing the tops I created but I got lazy to take a picture because it kept raining in August. So I am just sticking to sharing the flat lays for now.

I am incredibly proud of this one. It is a project where I did not look at any pattern so I had a hard time at first. It was so tempting to just look at other designs and copy them. But I challenged myself not to do it and here is the result.

My success in this project enable me to confidently try doing new designs without patterns.

This is the front part of my very own design of top. The shoulder straps are detachable so one can wear it as a tube too. It can also function as a cute corset.

This is the back part of the top. The color combination of this top is so pretty.

I am so proud of this top because it felt like I can do what I set my mind into. It gave me the confidence I needed to continue doing what I love.

My sister also wanted me to make her a top. Of course, I asked for a payment just to practice my business skills. It is an incredibly discounted price that only accounts for the yarns I used and not my time, effort and skills.

She is happy with the design and she absolutely loved the color. I remember that when i asked her to try it on, she immediatelg called her bestfriend to show her the top haha.

This is the back part of this top. My mother is the one who suggested the design so that I can save up some yarns.

Keychains and Amigurumis

These are some more small projects I made. Small does not always mean easy to make though. This is especially true for amigurumis.

This project is a dream of mine since I started crocheting. I wanted to do a Luffy hat keychain and now I finally managed to do it.

This is a Blackpink inspired hat. I added a keychain ring to it after taking a picture.

This is a reuqest of my sister. It is actually tricky to do since I did not follow any pattern. So I had to frog a lot of times and I wasted some yarns as well. But the result is worth it. I am still going to modify the pattern for this and maybe share it with everyone here.

This is an onigiri amigurumi. I really love how cute it looks.

This is a dango from the anime Clannad. It is a request of my best friend. I loved how simple it ia to do yet it looks so cute once it is done.

Of course, I saved my favorite for last. This is an angry frog, just chilling on a water lily coaster.

I absolutely loved this project and I would have been fine if no one ever bought it. But I was very grateful to know that my bestfriend loved it enough to buy it.

Closing words

Crochet has been a wonderful companion for me. It helps me in calming myself as well as getting confident in who I am and what I love. I am no longer afraid of what other people think of my hobbies. I only care about whether I am truly enjoying what I am doing or just forcing myself to say that I enjoy something because it is expected.

August is a month full of surprises. But it is still a month full of memories. It is a month where I discovered more of who I am as well as my priorities. It is a month where I became more aware of my limits as well as what things I do not tolerate.

It also taught me that it is okay to cut off some people in my life. And that it is okay to try and open up to strangers online too. It taught me that friends can be found everywhere.

I feel so humbled to be a part of this loving community. I wish that we can continue to interact with each other for a long time.



You can support my crochet journey here:

Sky Yarns Facebook Page

Sky Yarns Instagram


If you want to have a new friend to talk to about random things, feel free to reach out to me:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for my first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/CbOP42l8cjb

16
$ 8.52
$ 7.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
+ 8
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Topics: Crochet, Reflection, Crafts, Art, Hobby, ...

Comments

Wow,I really love those crochet works, I wish I could get them from your especially the bow tie. They are really lovely and beautiful, keep it up dear

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am so happy to hear that you love them. Thank you for your kind words!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All these in August? You definitely pushed yourself and that's encouraging. Well done, my friend.

Happy new month.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yuuup, I really could not fight the urge to crochet HAHA. Happy new month to you as well and good luck!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha I like that. I look forward to your creative works again this month.

Thank you, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah ang talented naman niya ohhh, how about the Marvels Character? hahaha or spider man nalang hehe. Woah career mo yan day by day natututo ka baka next year designer kana din hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHA wait lang talaga yung sa Marvels. Gumagawa pa akong pattern sa katawan eh, di ko pa kasi nattry kaya mej natatagalan. Pero uy ang galing si spidey talaga ginagawa ko HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heyyyy, bet ko yong Sky Blue ba un? Basta yong Bucket Hat na iyan ang ganda lang ee huehue 💙🤩. Ang galing mo talaga sa ganito. Ayt, may nakita ako kanina sa fb naga ganito din sya sa tiktok. Ang gaganda din ng design tas yong mga tops. Nakaka inggit. Parang ang sarap nyang gawing hobby 🤩

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nakakarelax po siyang gawing hobby hehe. Tas nakakaproud kapag nakakatapos ng projects

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amg gaganda lahat lalo na na yun tops ang Bongga..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

more projects to comeeee!sana mas lumago payannn tapos punta ka dito truan moko AAAHAHAH

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAH sissss simulaaan mo na kasiii HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those amigurumi are really cute! All your works are lovely. You are just being realistic about the angry hat. I like it :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHA the angry hat is hands down my favorite and will always be my mood jk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are sooooo good, I love the scrunchies... can I have some??? you will do great if you start a business :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well if you are within the area and willing to pay for the shipping fee, I would not be oppose to sending you some scrunchies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... I am marvelled at the things you have been able to make. You are good at crochet and I believe you are on the right track. Just keep pushing because I believe you will get that order that will turn you into a millionaire overnight.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh wow I am crossing my fingers on the last part HAHA! Thank you so much for your kind words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gaganda ng mga gawa mo sis. Ipagpatuloy mo lang yan. Mahilig din ang nanay ko sa crochet kaso hindi yata namana.hihi

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you po. Baka di pa po nagpaparamdam yung urge sayo HAHAHA. Kasi ako di ko alam na mahilig si mama sa crochet pero napick up ko yung hobby out of nowhere. Tas nalaman ko lang nung excited ako ipakita sa kanila mga practice stitches ko, tas ayun nabanggit nya na yun hobby niya dati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka wala talaga sis. Nakagawa ako ng ganyan nung may project kami. Pagkatapos nun, wala na..haha..Wala talaga akong patience sa pagkucrochet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You work is really incredible and appreciated. My mother have also this talent and make these kind of clothes for children.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow, she is incredibly talented. I hate crocheting clothes because it takes a lot of patience HAHAH but I still do it from time to time because the clothes always look pretty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe! I can feel your patience level. ✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always feel amazed everytime I saw your works because they are indeed beautiful and made with effort. I love all your designs specially the hat with angry design hehez. One day that hobby of yours will bring success to your life.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much! I am glad to know that you appreciate my works

$ 0.00
2 years ago