A Close Call of Victory Against Temptation

6 30
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

December 27, 2021

Since it is almost a close chapter of 2021, our company required an Annual Physical Examination (APE). I scheduled mine today, same date and time as my friend. Exactly 12 noon, we met at Crossing, Edsa and make our way to the office. We were assigned to have our APE in Aventus Medical Clinic, St. Francis Square branch.

We had a bad impression first thing we were guided by the reception. Since they still required face shield before going inside, we don't have a problem with that, but we were adviced when it's our time to go inside. So we have to leave the line to go to a convenience store to buy a face shield. It costs P50.00, which makes no sense because the feature of this face shield is as the same as those we can buy for P10.00. I hope the clinic will post about their requirements for face shield or include it in the text they are sending after scheduling an appointment. I felt like I wasted money purchasing it since I have a lot of stocks at home, if only I was advised ahead of time, I'll bring one with me.

We went on with the exam. Everything went well, but there's only one staff that shows too much attitude to their patients. I don't usually answer surveys but this one time, I knew I had to. After the medical examination, my friend and I went to SM Megamall to eat and do some shopping. As expected, Megamall is jampacked with people. Believe it or not, we ordered family meal plan B on Jollibee and only the two of us will share for it. Once we were done eating, we can't go home yet because we have to buy essentials for our home. Luckily, the supermarket is not that crowded. I bought treat for Moshi as well.

I have been craving for an alcoholic drink since it has been 9 mos since I last felt drunk. It is a holiday season so I think it's okay, the only problem I have is that I don't know anyone who will be my drinking buddy. My friend is not really a fan of drinking. I did invite her but I don't force her. So here I am, imagining the taste of Black Label making its way down my throat. Haha! It's the season to be jolly and I'll try to make it without depending on alcohol.

I still have work later, so maybe it is a bad idea to drink. I have to resist the temptation. Will I be able to make it to 2022 without drinking alcohol? Haha. Then it will be an achievement if I mark this year's ending free of alcohol. Cheers!

___

Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

November 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/2FCmcvJybmb

12
$ 5.38
$ 5.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @kushina
+ 5
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

More blessings and more jollibee πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jollibee! Na kakamiss kumain sa Jollibee hehe yung mismong store kasi puro kami take out dahil na rin sa pagiingat namin dahil may mga matatanda sa bahay namin hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

owww....i never imagined if you were drunk with drinks..how would it be..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka miss na talaga mag jollibee. Sira halos mga fast food chain dito sa amin dahil bagyong Odette. Kung open naman, ang taas ang pila. Merry Christmas parin kahit ang struggle dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din po haha I can eat a family meal of jollibee, kasama na lang ang kulang lol. Mukhang mahirap nga po yang challenge nyo sa sarili nyo ah, pero try nyo po baka kaya naman. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheehe you're so cute but deciding about your taste of alcohol and then sad to say you haven't a buddy to accompany you. One shot mo nlng yan ng black label.😊 hehe Merry Christmas sisπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago