Korean Foods That I Want To Try

28 41
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

November 4, 2021

Mabuhay everyone! How are you all today? The sun is slowly peeking out the clouds today. I'm kinda glad to see the rays of the sun after how many days of raining. I hope I can be able to dry my washed clothes today.

I have read different articles pertaining foods. As a person who loves food too, I can't help myself to join the prompt initiated by @JonicaBradley . Actually, this is my first time to join a prompt of Ms. JonicaBradley. I hope I'm doing this right. To those who are new, you can join too and follow the rules.

Screenshot of the rules.

Food is one of the basic needs of a person. It is one of the means in surviving here in this world. Without it, humans or animals could die. In other words, food is very essential to us. It gives us energy and provide building blocks that is needed to sustain life.

There are different delicious dishes from different countries. Different cuisines that are mouthwatering. One of the cuisines that is famous in our country is Korean foods. With all honesty, I haven't tried eating or tasting their foods. Now, I will share to you what are some Korean foods that I want to try.


1. Samgyupsal

Samgyupsal is directly translated from Korean, samgyeop-sal (삼겹살) means "three layer flesh," referring to striations of lean meat and fat in the pork belly that appear as three layers when cut. -Wikipedia-

This Korean cuisine is well known in our country. Many of my friends already tried eating it. But me, I haven't tried it. Not even once. Oh my, poor me. My curiosity arises because I often see many posts of my friends in social media always having and enjoying it. They said that it is very delicious and it is recommendable. Well, even if I just see it in a picture, I can really tell that it is tasty.

2. Gimbap

Gimbap (김밥), also romanized as kimbap, is a Korean dish made from cooked rice and ingredients such as vegetables, fish and meats that are rolled in gim—dried sheets of seaweed—and served in bite-sized slices. -Wikipedia-

I always wanted to try this Korean dish. From the looks of it, you already know that it is delectable. I have a relative who knows how to make this food but unfortunately he lives from the other part of the country. So, I can't ask a request of him. My eyes can only enjoy the beauty of the food everytime he post a picture on his Facebook.

3. Kimchi (Fermented Vegetables)

This is one of the most popular food in Korea. This is mostly serve as side dish in almost every Korean dish. The main ingredient of this dish is vegetable. My partner's sister already made this dish but I was so unlucky for not trying it. It was served at the birthday celebration of one of my partner's cousin. I wasn't able to attend because the weather was bad and I can't risked my daughter's health. So, I am now hoping that she will make another soon so I can try and have a taste in this dish.


AUTHOR'S SAY

There are still many Korean cuisine that I wanted to try. I just listed three above because those are the ones that I really wanted to try before this year ends. Last month, I saw a Korean restaurant in the city. I think they opened recently because that was the first time I saw it. I promised myself that before the year 2021 ends, I will visit that restaurant so I can finally experience eating Korean cuisine. Maybe,I'm gonna make this a goal this December. I hope and pray that I can be able to fulfill this goal.

Some of you may laugh at me for not trying this kinds of food. Well, it's okay for me. Not all people have the privilege in getting what they want. My younger days was focused on working that is why I don't have the time to do what I want. But I still have much time of getting them. I just need to save money.

This is it for today everyone. I apologize for not being active yesterday and was not able to respond some comments. I'll try my best to read today and leave comments too.

Let me extend my heartfelt thanks to all of you for the continuous support. I appreciate you all.

Dasvidaniya (Russian word for goodbye) and God bless everyone.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Here are my awesome sponsors. You can check their works too.😊

LEAD IMAGE SOURCE

14
$ 6.25
$ 5.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Infinity
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
+ 9
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Samgyupa t kimchi lang yung na try ko sa mga foods na yan sis. Pero di ko masyadong type yong lasa ng kimchi eh. Ewan ko ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maanghang daw yan sis? Pero gusto ko pa rin matry.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same!!! I haven't tried those foods yet and I wanna try them all kasi sa kdrama, ang sarap nila tingnan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaha..nakakadala kasi sa mga K-drama sis no? Parang ang sarap nilang tingnan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis masarap ung kimchi, you should try it, anyway you can also make your own and choose your own ingredients para mas masarap..🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako marunong gumawa sis. Pero soon, pag may sariling bahay na kami, mag-aaral na'ko sa pagluluto😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have tried those already because my boss likes Korean foods and she loves to share them with us. We came to love it too since most of us are kdrama addicts haha there's one food that she introduced to us that doesn't suit my palate, I think it's called Jjapaguri.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, samgyup sana yan din gusto ko etry, saka Gimbap ang Jjajangmyeon 🤤. Tteokbokki din sana I want kaso parang diko maimagine ang lasa hahaha ang sarap sana huehue. When kaya ano.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakain po kami dati ng ate ko sa resto samgyupsal and lagi niya kong nililibre hahahaa. Gusto ulit Namin bumalik pepe di pa ko vaccinated haahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy sana all may manglilibre snail.hihi Swerte mo sa ate mo. Hahaha pabakuna ka na..nag-aantay na samgyup sayo.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natry ko na mga yan ang hindi ko bet is yung gimbap. Ewan ko, hindi ko gusto lasa niya. Haha. Mag samgyup na sis, dapat malakas ka titibag para sulit bayad. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba sis? Hahaha so kailangan gutom na gutom ako sis para sure na maraming makain.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn’t get my eyes off the last dish, it’s so pretty and no one could resist that... dont worry dear soon you would have them and even more, if that’s what you want go get them...

Your entry pls amazing as I haven’t seen any of those food before.. 😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sir. I need to save more to buy them soon.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung kimchi na lang akin,sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon sis.hihii

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami sa mga pagkaon nga gusto nimong kan on. Kanus a pakaha muabot ang time makatilaw nata ana heheheh sa karun ahu pang nakaon is kanang samyang mas ganahan kog pagkaon sa korea kay mga spicy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa pa pud ko kasuway anang samyang Lang.hahah Hang man kuno na pag-ayu uy. Jah dili man ko hilig ug hang nga pagkaon.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lami kaayo na sila tanan ate. Labi na ng kimchi with rice. Lami kaayo ate. Makaadik gayud pag ayo ate. Mao pud na mostly ako permi sud an.🥰🤤❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all Lang uy.hihihi.. Wanpa jud ko kahimamat ana nila jud. Puhon basta naay budget, mutry jud ko na.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh te puhon2 ma try gayud nimu tanan ate. Nag laway kos kimchi ate.😁🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka try nakog kimchi mem unja waman ko ganahi oy. Haha! Depende ra talis paghimo no

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hang man kuno na mem?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na tanan oyy tryan na naho puhon jud ba haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha, puhon madam kung naa na ta budget. Naa namay Korean restaurant sa Baybay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao, naa na d i? Sure?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouh..naa sa metro madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww maayo, masuruyan nga puhon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago