Finally! I Decided To Play My Part

38 39
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

October 29, 2021

Everyone of us are having a hard time facing this pandemic that is currently happening all over the world. All sectors are being affected brought by this prevalent disease. Our government hankers the citizens to get the vaccine as it can help to maximize the protection from getting the said virus.

Many people are still hesitant to get vaccinated for some reasons. Some, they are not eligible in getting the vaccine for the reason of some complications of their health. Others, they are being swayed by what they read or see in the social media about the negativities of the vaccine. I admit that I am one of those who are being persuaded. But today, I changed my mind. I decided to play my part as a citizen of the country. Why sudden change of mind?


Story Time

The other day, my partner told me that at my parent's place, their region are being stricter in crossing the border. The military personnel who guards at the checkpoints area will ask a vaccination card before entering the region. I'm a bit worried since I planned to visit them and throw a little occasion for my daughter's upcoming birthday. Thus, with the new order, it will be hard for us to go there.

I came to realized that time will come you can't travel around if you have no vaccination card or you're not being vaccinated. Yes, vaccination is not mandatory but there are establishments already who won't accept customers without vaccine. With that, I decided to get vaccinated. Also because, I want to visit my parents everytime I have a chance.

One of the reasons also why I decided to get vaccinated is because of my sister. Two nights ago, she asked me to take her to some places because it's been a long time since she visited beautiful places. Since the pandemic started, she was just in our house and in her work. She wants to relax for a moment. But we cannot do that if we are not yet vaccinated. So, I told her get vaccinated first so we can travel soon freely.

I woke up early than my usual time this morning to prepare myself. Yesterday, I asked my partner's sister if Pfizer is still available today and she said yes. I chose this brand because I read many good feedbacks about it. Good thing it is still available in our town. So, after performing my duty as a mother like feeding my daughter, I asked my partner to accompany me at the Municipal gymnasium. But, since no one will look out for our daughter, my partner decided to bring her and they will just wait me outside the gym.

When I arrived at the venue, there were already bunch of people inside the gym but the queue was not very long. I entered the register area and filled up the necessary information. After a few minutes, I proceeded at the screening area. They got my vital statistics and asked some questions like if I have health problems or am I allergic to something. It only took a minute then I proceeded to the waiting area for the vaccination. I only waited for a second since the process was fast. I entered the gymnasium 8:45 and got vaccinated at 9:30. Of course, for the last part, after being jabbed, I took a photo at the exit area. I hope I will not have an adverse reaction.

Just me after getting the jab.

This is it muna guys. I need to take some rest first because I feel my head is getting heavy. I will be back later to reply all your comments and read your works.

But before I end this blog of mine, let me extend my heartfelt thanks to all of you who keep on supporting me since the day I started my journey here. I appreciate you so much. God bless you everyone. Be healthy, be safe and most of all be happy always.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Thank you my awesome and generous sponsors. Much love.πŸ’•

Lead image is my own photo.

13
$ 4.77
$ 4.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.05 from @Janz
+ 5
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Pfizer ba nakuha mo Sis? Kasi dito sa amin di sila nagbibigay ng Pfizer kung wala kang sakit, liban nalang Kong may kasamahan kayo sa bahay na frontliner

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, Pfizer nakuha ko sis. Wala namang ganyan dito sa amin sis. Kahit sino lang gusto magpabakuna, go lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was having second thoughts as well if I should get vaccinated or not but I was encouraged to do it for everybody's safety. I got fully vaccinated just this month on the first week. Looking up to your next article about being fully vaccinated. Stay hydrated po 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeyy! Congratulations. Fully vaccinated ka na pala. Soon, gagawa din ako kapag fully vaccinated na'ko. Thank you ma'am.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice, unsa nga vax imo Janiza?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pfizer ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congrats sis for getting vaccinated! woot woot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihihi, salamat sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you had your first sis. Yun ang mahirap talaga pag gustong pumunta kung saan and d makapunta kung walang card or QR na ipapakita.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Oo nga eh. Kaya need na magpabakuna para wala ng hassle pag nagtravel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, I hope things really get better for all of us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats girlyπŸ‘. Pareha nata ani. Hehe, Maju ky nainisog na ka. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat girl. Hahaha mao lagi girl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire your courage, I wish I could just make the decision and get vaccinated too. Maybe next year😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you friend. Just take your time. Get the jab if you're prepared already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your first dose po, sana wala masyadong side effect po sayoo yung vaccine. One reason why nag paplano na din po ako mag pa vaccine because di nag papasok ang ibang establishment but I'm still hesitant for no reason. Ayaw ko lang tlaga po hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat snail. Wala pa naman akong ibang nafefeel ngayon kundi itong masakit na braso. Sana nga wala ng ibang side effect kasi may baby pa akong babantayan. Yun nga eh, darating talaga anag araw na kailangan na ang vaccine. Soon ka na pabakuna kung handa ka na talaga. Same ng partner ko. Hindi ko siya pinilit na magpabakuna. Gusto ko yung siya na mismo ang magdesisyon .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yays! Murag ako pud ani dah, manikaysikay na.. HAHAHA.. Talawan ra jud siguro ko's dagom Mamsh..

Congratulations to you, by the way kay human na gyud ka'g pa-vaccine.. Hehe😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha, wa may sakit kaayu mamsh. Makeri raman pud. Salamat mamsh, huwat napud ko ani para second dose

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di pa jud siguro ready ahung bukton mudawat sa bakuna Mamsh.. HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asa nga border madam, ari padong Sogod?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right sis and I've taken mine but the Ruth of the matter is that it was not really as sound as they make it appear and it is quite painful on the skin I have to say though I don't know if that's with respect to the Nigerian factor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes apirrrr same I am also a fully vacinated person

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yehey!βœ‹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congrats ate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats ate vaccinated na gayud ka. Ako ani hadlok gihapon. Wa ko kahibawo magpa vaccine ba ko. Kulbaan kayko te kay hinaon ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat Lang. Nahhh, mao. Ayaw sa laman Lang kay basin dili makaya sa lawas nimo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi te. Kulbaan ko pag ayo. Wa pa gani ko magpavaccine te...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on getting vaccinated and thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sis, fully vaccinated na din kmi dto, iba ibang gamot nga lng...πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis.😊 Pwede ba yun sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mean, sa akin moderna, sa partner ko Pfizer at sa mother in law ko nakalimutan ko ung pangalan sis..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations maamshy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat mamsh.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That good to know poπŸ₯°, you definitely played your part, ako hindi pa nga ako nkapagpavaccine kasi limited lang yung pwedeng bakunahan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Dito sa amin, sobra-sobra ang bakuna kasi konti lang ang nagpapabakuna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago