Bringing Back My Teenage Days

43 52
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

The area of teenage life is not necessarily rarefied; we've all gone through that period. It's not as rarefied as a western or a space adventure or a gangster film, but it has its own dynamic.

-Gus Van Sant-

Good day lovely people in the world! Today, I'll join another challenge prompted by Ms. @bmjc98 . Thank you sis for this challenge. You save me today.(•‿•). Reading your article made me reminisce my teenage life also. I can't help my smile on my face while reading your work.

Anyways, come and join me reminiscing my teenage life.(•‿•)

Slow Motion Experience

Have you tried this slow motion? Where everything around you seems slowly moving? Like what we usually see in the movies?

I personally experienced this one. I was in my high school years at that time. I was running for presidency and my running mate was my long-time crush. We went every room to have a campaign. My crush's brother was also in our line up. When it was his turn to present his speech, he forgot his line. Everyone was laughing. When I looked at my running mate (which was my crush ), who was standing right next to me, he was also looking at my direction. Our eyes met together. Then the strange feeling happened. It really seems like everyone around us was slowly moving. All I can see was how his smile slowly forming in his face. I became speechless.That was so weird. I really can't forget that experience. Anyways, that guy also was my first boyfriend.。◕‿◕。

First and Last Pageant

I was third year high school at that time. Our barangay was celebrating the annual celebration of St. Peter as the patron saint of the youth. I did not plan to join because I really don't have the confidence to join such competition. But the president of the youth organization was my cousin. He forced me to join. He even threatened me that if I will decline, he will not talk to me anymore. What a good cousin, right? So, I joined but I made them a promised that they will provide all the necessary things for the pageant, like dresses, make-ups and shoes. The rehearsals were so frustrating because I was not used wearing high heels at that time. I almost quit but my cousin always reminding me his threat. In the morning, I go to school and in the night was the rehearsals. Then the pageant day came. I was so nervous. My hands were trembling when I saw the crowd. I saw some of my teachers and my classmates. It added my nervousness. But I can't back out anymore. Good thing the pageant went fine. I conquered my fear and nervousness. I even enjoyed the whole competition. I got the award of Best in Talent and I also got the crown. Not bad for a first timer.。◕‿◕。

Youth President

This experience is very unforgettable for me. This was the time when I became so close to all the youths in our barangay. This was also the time that my leadership skill was measured. I experienced soliciting money in the Municipal hall in our town for the activities in our barangay. What made it more memorable for me was, I managed to made the youth more active in our place. I remember, there was one council who told me that I did a great job.

Work Experiences

As what I have published on my previous articles, I shared there that I started working at a young age. My first work was housemaid. If you want to read my experience as a housemaid, you can read it here. After working as a housemaid, I also experienced being a saleslady in a bazaar. My experience as saleslady was not good. I was being harassed by my work mate. Aside from having a small salary, I didn't like the atmosphere in the workplace. It was full of negativity. Good thing, I met a concerned costumer. She asked me if I'm willing to work as factory worker. She will backed me up since the supervisor was her godson. So, I accepted her offer. I became a factory worker in a coil company. But after six months, I did not renew my application. I decided to study college at that time.

_____________________________

CLOSING NOTE

There you have it guys. I really had fun while writing this. I can't hide the smile on my face while typing this, especially the slow motion part.◉‿◉ ( Just kidding ). Reminiscing the adventures that we had during our teenage days is fun. There may be bad or good experiences, it made our stage of life more colorful.

PASASALAMAT CORNER

Hello again my beloved supporters; my sponsors, commenters, upvoters and readers, thank you once again for your unending support. I'm so grateful meeting you guys. Thank you so much. God bless you all and be safe always.

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty

LEAD IMAGE SOURCE

13
$ 7.12
$ 6.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 9
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Kinilig ako sa slow motion. Sa akin naman, hindi nag slow motion. Pero feeling ko nag stop ang mundo ko nung nagkatitigan kami ni crush. Pero nung natapos na, feel na feel ko ang moment at good vibe ako that day. HAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiehhh!hihi. Kiligon man pud ta sis. Makagood vibes jud ni si crush uy. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kulbaan sie ta anang slow motion girly ui. Hehehe bitaw dghana man diay ka ug accomplishments sa teenage life nimo. Ipadayun girly.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha,,tinuod na girly. Pero kadto ra pud nga time naexperience nahu. Salamat girly🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Normal teenager din pala ako kasi nafeel ko din yong slow motion, kabog kabog na dibdib. Youth leader din ako sa school namin noon. those were the HS days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap talaga balikan HS days no? Nakakamiss.。◕‿◕。

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That slow motion talaga 😅 Well it happened to me before ..siyempre ung crush ko sa school .eh may dala akong kape.na yung tig 5 pesos.haha. Kasarap naman talagang baikan mga teenage days..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh! Buti at hindi natapon yung kape? 😁 So true. While writing nga po eh nakasmile ako.◉‿◉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natapon po sa kamaang palad hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Slow Motion Experience

Oh, young love! :D I haven't experienced this. I wonder how it feels like :D

First and Last Pageant

Whoa! Congrats! Good for you for putting in the effort and willingness to do it.

Youth President

You have what it takes to be a leader. You should do that more often.

Work Experiences

I have had job experiences while studying but unlike you, I quit school just to work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eehhh! Thank you po. Lahat talaga ng experiences ko may comment. Very much appreciated po. God bless you◉‿◉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow how kilig naman. Hahaha. I have experienced such too. And you're a legit student leader! Awesome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really legit happiness, when the slow motion happens, it also happen to me with my crush, I felt like I'm in some old romantic movies and I'm the lead girl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure that was a pretty romantic experience. 。◕‿◕。

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that happens... The slow motion 😂 like in Movies ❣️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi,, yes. Just like some scenes in a romantic movies.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was also smiling during your slowmo experience! My slowmo experience happened with my crush, too! ><

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhh! That was a very romantic experience.。◕‿◕。

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gosh... i tried thinking if I had that slowmo experience.. wala ata..hehe i salute you with how you strive in life... God bless you always!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihihi..thank you sis.(•‿•)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beauty queen man diay ka sauna ate. Partida first timer pero you still able to get the crown 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah. Nachambahan ra tu sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kani gajung our yes met ang makaingon maam. Beauty queen man d ay ka maamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah..gajud maam uy. Dili nalang ta ani mutan.aw sa mata kung naa tay crush. Basin magslow motion na pud.😅 Kadto raman pud kausa ma'am.◉‿◉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate bagay sayo yung pageantry.. pero gikilig kos slow motion🥰🥰 unsay feeling ato ate..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naahhh, napugos ra ko atu Lang.😅 Hahahaha.. kilig nga ambot Lang. Unexplainable ang feeling。◕‿◕。charoot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe inana gyud te nuh basta si crush na ang tupad ..😁🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sanaol talaga na jowa gung crush nila eh. Hahaha. Ka try jud ko anang slow motion maam with pamugnaw.pas kamot intawun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeiiihhh! Wa man diay ko mag-inusara sa slow motion.◉‿◉ Basin dang kakulba pud tung imo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaau sis hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako murag wa ko kaagi anang slow motion ba. Ang ako kay mangurog akong tuhod inig naa si crush. hahahaha :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah. Lahi man pud ang imo sis.(•‿•)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. 😂 Lagi jud sis ay. Lol 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a very memorable teenage days!! Thanks for sharing this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, thank you. Thank you also for reading my work.◉‿◉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did not know nga daghan naman diay kang trabaho naagian mem before mi proceed college. Di rajod nato mahibaw an nga malampos rajod nato tanan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi, ouh mem. Dili man lagi mailhan kay gamay man ko. Bitaw mem no? Wa ra jud bal-i nga makahuman diay ko.(•‿•)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaajo. Pinangga sa Ginoo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True mem. Mutuo jud ko ana◉‿◉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun slowmo tulad sa movies, hahhaa nun nakita c crush ganun na ganun din wahhahaja.. Slowmo na sa dami ng tao, cia lang tlga ang nakita 😅🤣 ang saya 😅🤣 parang like ko din tong challenge na to isip isip

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah. Are familiar sa movie ng KathNiel na Must Be Love? Parang ganun.. Try mo din tung challenge na 'to.。◕‿◕。

$ 0.00
2 years ago