How was February to me? A recap.

16 28
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

I hope I'm not too late for this trend but I still want to write my entry for this to serve as an update about the happenings to my life on the month of love.

February was a tiring but a good month. It was a whole month of taking care of myself, losing myself, experiencing shortcomings, and eventually finding myself back. I also have a lot of realizations and improvements that I made for myself.


To start, I attended a gathering where we campaigned for our bets. It was a fun filled afternoon as we all cheered and gathered for one event that is worth joining. It was also a breath of fresh air for me since I haven't been out of the house and was part of a huge crowd. I was also able to meet up with some of my closest friends and I even bumped into my former officemate at the mayor's office.

There have been times when I got busy with school and I experienced burnout in the long run. Same routine for almost everyday of the week --- getting out of the bed and studying. I forgot about my physical and mental health. I was even not able to post articles nor post contents on noisecash. I am so grateful that my friends are present in my life on both the happiest and darkest days of my life. They truly matter to me, they were the ones that I was able to talked to about my problems.

I am still in the process of grieving and there came a time when I wasn't able to do better at my studies because of the way I am feeling. If you have read my post about Trip For The Souls, you know that I visited my grandma together with my cousin. It felt good being able to visit her. We also prayed for her during her 40th day and I was able to see my other relatives.

I got tired and unmotivated. Online classes are way too frustrating compared to the old normal. It's difficult to learn in this setup, it's just not for everyone. I felt like I was being left out in terms of learning. Also, I think this is the first time that I will be sharing this, I had a technical problem when I was answering my exam. I was already in the middle of answering my exam and none of my answers got saved. It was very frustrating but I had to compose myself to start answering again. Thankfully, my prof gave me ample time to finish the exam.

I know I wasn't active much last month but I was surprised about the notification that I received from readcash. My articles have reached a total of 2501 reviews as of the time that I got the notification. It means a lot to me since I'm not always active on this platform and to think that the number of people who have contributions on the number of reads of my article are really generous of their time.

There have also been changes in my decisions. I decided to not push through with my plans of buying a tablet since the price of it does not make any difference with the price of a laptop. Plus I thought of the things that I can do with a laptop rather than a tablet especially with its storage space.

And lastly, I have been reminded to not mind other people and to truly focus on what really matters. Although sometimes I still care about other people's crap, at the end of the day, I can still control myself.


Author's Note:

There wasn't much happening in my life during the month of February since I am very busy with school. There were plenty of exams and we even had to take one on Valentine's day. Hahaha lol. Anyways, thank you for reading this! Your support means a lot to me. I wouldn't be here up until now if it weren't for all of you.

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my previous articles:

9
$ 5.08
$ 4.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

Study and routine sometimes consume us too much and make us tired, we must rest when we can to be active again. The good thing is that you were able to take your exam. I don't like online classes, they are totally uncomfortable.

I wish you success and remember that it is important to rest well to have good health.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Congratulations sa views 🥳🥳🎉🎂. Anyways, ang daming hirap nyo sa online class pero nalalampasan nyo namsn lahat. Mahirap pero tuloy lang. Fightuuuuu! Soon makakapag tapos kana and mas mahirao pa kakaharapin mo. Pero at least sanay kana, mas matibay kana. So gogogogo para sa economy 💪🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankie Ate! Super hirap, andami kong kakilala na nag stop muna ngayong pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi talaga no, di pa siguro din kaya ang stress. Sana talaga kasi bumalik ma sa datin ang lahat ee 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Routine can be detrimental that's why we need breaks every so often else we will not be productive at all for it affects our mental and physical health. So it's a new month and let's start afresh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, trying to go back to working out for this month. Hopefully, this month will serve as a refresher.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must agree. Online classes svcks huhu. It just made me lazy huhu. Pero laban lang talaga. Malalampasan mo din lahat ng yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy true sa Lazy. Hahahahaha. Lalo pang nasa bahay lang tayo and it is so hard to get out of bed kapag may class sa umaga. ☹️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super ramdam kita 'dun sa part na nakakalimutan na physical and mental health dahil sa mga schoolworks. Awitttt! Ang goal yata natin is ma-burnout eh at hindi makapag-unwind man lang. Pero kakayaninnn~

Ayorn, congratsuuu sa mga accomplishments this month, mamsh. This March ulittt. Let's slay it kahit na maraming shortcomings na dadating ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga eh, mas madami pa ngang pinapagawa satin ngayon unlike the old normal. ☹️

Anyways, thanks sis! Hinahanap ko yung article mo nung isang araw about pegaxy pero di ko mahanap. Buti na lang nag comment ka hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh online classes stress me much too. Aren't they thinking? I am a college student and i can really say that students get tried too, i am one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What sucks more is that we have tons of work loads unlike the old normal.😶

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are not too late for this. Pardon me, but I zoomed the photo you attached particularly the one with highlighted text. Ugh! Online classes are frustrating but we have no choice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay hahaha it's just my notes. Online classes are really frustrating, getting drained in the long run is inevitable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay grabe, may pa exam pa talagang naganap sa Valentine's. Laban lang! 💪💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala kaming kawala Ate kahit hearts day pa yan. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago