Pinkest Day In Town

8 41
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash, Pink, Blogging

February 9,2022

This was a different day for all of us in town. A breath of fresh air and overflowing pride and joy as Vice President Leni Robredo passed by in front of us when she campaigned in the neighboring town. It happened February 9, a day after her grand rally that was held in Naga City. She campaigned first in the rest of the provinces of Bicol and lastly in Albay where Mount Mayon is located.

I had classes that day but I had to attend because it's so rare to see high rank politicians. My friend and I planned a day before and I still attended my class for 30 minutes. After that, I got ready and put on my best outfit that day. Funny because I was rushing to get ready because my friend kept asking where I was and the shirt that I wore had the colors of the other party. Huhu. I just noticed it when my friend pointed it out.

I got the pink facemask from the old man that was giving away facemasks. My friend got me the flag.

Cute friend groups support the right leaders. 😛❤️

Cute Lola waited for hours to see VP Leni and the rest of Tropang Angat. 🥺❤️

I arrived there at around 3 o'clock in the afternoon and VP Leni wasn't still there but the campaign for her was already starting. There were performers who showed their talent that day. It was a very peaceful afternoon, not too hot. As we waited for the Vice President, my friends and I took photos of each other and catched up a bit. We were also practicing the cheer, "Gobyernong Tapat, Angat Buhay Lahat!".

I was so happy that day because it wasn't the usual day when I go out of the house to do my errands or to meet my friends. It was a breath of fresh air because for the first time in almost 3 years, I was able to attend an event where it was filled with people for a greater cause. Indeed, it was a people's campaign.

There were already politicians who passed by in front of us as we waited for the VP. Chel Diokno, Sonny Trillanes, Teddy Baguilat, Sonny Matula, Risa Hontiveros were the ones who passed by. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to see Sonny Trillanes, Chel Diokno, and Risa Hontiveros because they didn't get out of their cars. The doors of their vehicles were open that time but sadly, I was on the other side of the road.

At around 6 pm, Kiko Pangilinan arrived and he had a short talk. He was in his car and we could see him. He talked about his platforms and jokingly told us that the people kept saying I love you to him but they were all gentlemen. Hahahaha. He just repeated what he said in the grand rally. He was very polite and good with the people.

Even the clouds agrees with us.

Minutes later, VP Leni Robredo arrived. We were all cheering for her. It was such a nice time seeing her. A fellow Bicolano who is a representative of our country. She was waving and smiling at the people. It felt like she was the one for our country. Supposedly there was a presentation for her but they were in a rush that time and the presentation didn't push through. We understand her because our town wasn't part of the places that she will stay for a longer time.

They were part of the salubong for VP Leni that didn't push through but it's fine. They are all beautiful.

We were all so happy to see her and there was even free Lugar after the rally. It was definitely a good day for all of us.

Why Leni and Kiko?

Let me start with Leni first. She has the standards, quality, credential, and the love for her countrymen. We are already 3 years into this pandemic and I witnessed how she worked hard to help the people. She filled in the gap that the current admiration has. She has different programs and one of them is for the frontliners and the Mobile Vaccination Centers. She also launched a program where it caters free online consultation during this pandemic and gave COVID Kit for the affected individuals.

Given the fact that her office has a limited budget, it is just so amazing that she could do all of it. I am voting for her not just because she is a fellow Bicolano but because she is capable of leading this country.

For Kiko Pangilinan, he has authored and participated in different bills in our country. He has a clean record and has a degree in reputability institutions. He is one with the farmers. I've been watching Sharon Cuneta's (his wife) vlogs and I could really tell that he has a love for agriculture. Given the fact that he is a farmer himself, he knows what lacks in our country and he knows what should be improved.

Both of them have the quality of being our leaders. They have clean records and they are for the people. I know deep in my heart that they are deserving of our votes. I only mentioned a few of their qualities but you can always search on the internet.

Let us all vote for the right ones and let us make our votes worthy. The next 6 years of our lives depend on our leaders and their governance. So, let us all vote wisely!

#LetLeniLead #LeniKiko2022 #TropangAngat #KulayRosasAngBukas


Author's Note:

This is not a competition between the candidates rather this is for the future of our country. Vote for the right leaders. Thank you for reading this!

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my previous articles:

6
$ 4.92
$ 4.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Cassandra143
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash, Pink, Blogging

Comments

All I can say is that candidates for the presidency are deserving, I admire Leni since she's is a strong independent woman, I witness her dedication to helping Filipinos ever since she covers the image of her late husband. Despite all bashes from supporters of other candidates she remains strong and uses those bashes as an opportunity for her to be well known more, I'm not a fan of any candidate, I'm just a silent person who balances all of the presidential candidates.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She has been seen as a reflection of her husband in the first years of being vice president and also while campaigning in that position. She has proven to us that she can be her own reflection and that she is deserving. Good for you for not being a fan of any candidate, in that you can weigh all their qualities and may help you vote wisely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for Kiko, I agree with you. Kasi he's more on agriculture which can benefit more sa mga farmers natin if ever he'll won the campaign. Let's hope for the betterment of our country. May the best team wins! 🌻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am really hoping that he wins kasi sa nakikita ko medyo mahina pa pag kampanya sa kaniya. Hoping for the bestm 🤞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm we are free to choose whoever you want so Good Luck nalanh if sinong mananalo. Fir the betterment of the Philippines eh 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes 🥰 After all, we are voting for the betterment of our country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, i don't feel her as a Vice President of this country. In every time that people needs help wala pa ata akong nakikitang maayos na ginawa nya, laging yung President ang gumagawa. I respect why you choose to support her as your president for tbe next coming election mare. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nalulungkot ako that you have to say this. Please do some research.

$ 0.00
2 years ago