Oh It's Valentine's Day!

4 40
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Hi! I am in the middle of reviewing for my open cam quiz later but my mind and body just want to share how my Valentine's day turned out. I'll probably sleep after this and wake up early to finish the remaining pages.

I'm single and my Valentine's day has been the same over the years --- without having someone I am romantically in love with. "Be better not bitter" is a phrase that keeps running in my mind while I'm reviewing. Since yesterday is considered a heart day, some people are just too bitter about other people's love life and it sucks. I mean, here's a friendly reminder from me if you are bitter yesterday on Valentine's day. Focus on making yourself a better person, do not dwell on being bitter. Maybe just maybe, if you become that better person then the right person for you might come.

It's Valentine's day and most of us are studying because it's a Monday. I got out of bed already late and I wasn't able to attend my online classes this morning. Originally since there will be a quiz later, I planned on reviewing the entire afternoon yesterday but it didn't go as planned. I wasn't in the mood to review and I got pissed because I was trying to draw earlier my laboratory activities in Histology but I'm not satisfied with the outcome. I just watched a movie, Aquaman, which I have watched repeatedly already. It is just so good! I even jokingly said "Watch now, cry later" because for sure I am going to cram and it is already happening now. But all things aside, I didn't regret watching it.

I wasn't able to eat merienda today because there was no food on the table and I just waited for the spaghetti to get done --- it was my meal for dinner. At 9 or 10 o'clock I already started reviewing again but laziness just hit me. Also I was feeling sleepy a while ago. I chatted with my friend Queenie for us to set up a Google meet while we are doing our own businesses. It's just good to know that there is someone looking after me while I was reviewing. Basically, I ended valentine's day reviewing while on a call with my friend. At around 12:30 I got bored and we just talked about her work and my plans on buying a tablet. That's how my Valentine's day went.

Look at my friend showing off her cute little puppy while I was trying to review. Hahahaha.

Before I end this blog, I just want to share a time when I dated myself during Valentine's day. It was pre-pandemic, February 14 of 2019. I was set to go home because my Aunt got married that day but I decided to go to SM Naga before I took the bus ride home. There I ordered a takeaway in KFC, Dunkin Donuts,and bought a chicken meal at Mini Mart. It was a fun day for me spending money for myself because it symbolizes independence and radiates love towards myself. That time I just kept swiping my card and not minding the money that I've been paying. Hahaha as if I am rich. LoL. But yeah, it was a good time.

If you're single, it's okay. Just hang in there until you find someone that is right for you. Focus more on yourself until you realize that you are ready to commit to a relationship. If you are in a relationship, try to keep that. Do not give any single reason for your partner to leave you. Love as much as you want to be loved. But above all, save for yourself. Be reminded that you should still be able to stand on your own even if romantic love doesn't exist in your life. Do not entirely depend on the other person, at the end of the day, it's just yourself that you only have.

Author's Note!

Thank you for reading this! It's already late to publish this but it's okay. I'm going to sleep now. Good night! ❤️

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my previous articles:

3
$ 2.94
$ 2.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Khairro
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

Samee masarap din naman magcelebrate ng Valentines mag-isa. I mean Valentines day is not only for those people who have special someone. Nandiyan sarili mo, friends mo and of course family mo. Sarap buhay single walang pinoproblema kundi sarili mo lang pero kung dumating man yung right person for you then grab mo na AHAHAH. I miss reading your articless!! 💜

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True! Dapat araw-araw din Valentine's day hindi yung sa mismong Feb 14 lang nag sshow love sa partner or ibang tao. Kumusta ka na? Baka maging cum laude ka na ah!! We're both busy na with our studies kaya pareho na tayong lulubog lilitaw dito HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AHAHAHAHAHA kaya nga ehhh, namiss ko rin magsulat. Sabi nga ni klipuu okie lang magsulat kahit once a week lang para naman hindi puro acads natatambak sa utak 🤣 Ayos lang naman mee 🥺 sana kayo rinnnn. College ata magiging cause of death natin charottt 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yas!! Ako nga nung isang araw (the night I published this), andaming thoughts na nasa isip ko tapos imbis na mag review, sinulat ko na lang ng article since yung utak ko naka focus na sa pag sususlat. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago