Trip For The Souls

5 28
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

After Mama's internment, my cousins and I found ways to heal our mind and souls. We did various activities that can help us with our healings. And these activities are going on a beach trip, visiting her, going out for a walk/jog, and even buying a pet fish. In this blog, I will share with you the current activities that we've done.


The day after Mama's internment we decided to go for a beach trip, we planned it the night before. We brought food and drinks and along with us are our family friends. At first, I thought the plan was not going to be pushed through because it's already late in the afternoon to prepare and to settle down with our food. But we still managed to push through with our night swimming.

We went to Victoria Bay Resort which was an hour away from our town. It was a well developed place that had a pool and a beach front. There we talked about life, drank a little bit, and swam a lot in the pool and at the beach. We shared sentiments with each other and my cousin even tried skinny dipping. Hahahaha.

I can say that we really enjoyed that trip because we didn't get to take enough photos. We were just enjoying each other's company. It's just so funny because we forgot to bring some utensils and the place was just so expensive. We rented a pitcher for 100 pesos and the coffee (which was only 3 in 1) cost 35 pesos for each cup. We were even the ones who made the coffee. Hahahaha! My cousins also ordered Pancit Canton and the lady said that it will be delivered in our cottage, it's taking longer and my cousins went there to pick it up and found out that the food was already ready minutes before. The lady was just too lazy to bring it to our cottage.

We left the resort at 8 o'clock and all I can say is that we left there with memories and happiness.


Visiting Mama's tombstone.

I've been feeling down for the past weeks thinking about Mama. I still can't believe that she is already gone. My vivid memory of hers was she was just sitting on her rocking chair and smiling at me. I really wanted to visit Mama but I got busy with my requirements so I wasn't able to do so. Good thing is that my cousin was in town and I asked him to go with me.

We just rode our bikes and bought candles in the church. We also paid a visit to some of our relatives whom he hadn't seen. We went to my Auntie's grave and to her parents and lit some candles. I also lit some of our other relatives. Our last stop was in the garden of faith to which our two grandfathers were buried. We stayed there for a while and after that, I went home and my cousin rode his bike going up the hill. I wasn't able to join him because I needed to return the bike to my other grandfather.

Taking a jog/walk.

This was from yesterday, I got inspired by the TikTok video that I watched which has a nice view. I got lazy while I was preparing my clothes and I was thinking about not pushing with my plans but I still managed to push myself. Luckily, the view was amazing and I was in awe just by looking at it.

I was aiming for 10k steps but I wasn't able to achieve it. It's okay since I didn't go further than what I usually jog. I went home smiling and walked like I was on a runway being a model. Hahahaha.

It was a good time being alone with myself again. I got to ponder and breathe fresh air. Definitely going to do it again.

Here is the Betta fish that my cousin owns. It's just so therapeutic to look at.

Final thoughts 💬

Do what you think that can help you cope up with the things you are experiencing. I can assure you that it'll work. And here's a quote from the TikTok video that I watched, "In order to move forward, don't always try to look back".


Author's Note:

Thank you for reading this! I hope everything about you is fine.

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Check out my previous articles:

4
$ 4.05
$ 3.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
+ 1
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

I love the going home feeling like a runway model after a jog. Confident! :D

Sorry for your loss. Cherish the lovely memories and moments you had with your mom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang diko bet ying services sa resort na napuntahan niyo. Ba't naman ang taman ng mga crew.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro sa crew lang ang hindi namin bet, sobrang nakakairita siya. Hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dun pala galing yung magandang pictureee. But anyways, nakakalungkot lang na namayapa na pala yung mama mo 🥺 I am afraid sa future, kasi we all know na diyan din papunta ang lahat. And tama yung nasa quotation, kung lagi tayong titingin sa nangyari sa past mahihirapan tayong magmove forward. Kaya kahit masakit need mong magmove on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes hahahaha. Hays yung isang Lola ko yan ha, hahahaha. It hurts but we have to accept. Eventually, the people around us are going to leave us behind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago