Yes, I am a Black Sheep

29 38
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
2 years ago

According to Merriam Webster, a Black sheep is someone who does not fit in with the rest of a group and is often considered to be a troublemaker or an embarrassment.

A person who treats others badly is referred to as a "black sheep." In short, he was always irritable, was never treated respectfully, and was always alienated from the family.

According to custom, a family isn't complete without a black sheep. Do you agree?

I'm willing to admit that I'm a literal black sheep in our family.

Wanted to read my story? Just keep scrolling. hehe.

Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty

I will say Hi first to my loving Sponsors!!

I am a Black Sheep.

Those who know me on this platform as well as on noise.cash may believe that I am a really smart, merry, and pleasant individual. But, to be honest, my own family has a different opinion of me.

To be honest, I had a difficult childhood. My mother used to hit me all the time, and I still remember it. I believe the worst thing she did to me was while I was still in elementary or kinder when she hit me and then my toenails because I didn't answer my window card. With the use of the long umbrella, she cracked my toenail.

SOURCE

I'm only a teenager when I began to feel worse with my mother. I don't know why she sees me as a horrible child who isn't subservient and is rebellious. I'm not sure what I did to her at the time, or why I turned into such a child. During those times, my grandmother was the only one who could console me.

My hatred for my mother appeared to grow as I grew older. I'll admit that there was a time when I changed my attitude because of her. She was in the hospital at the time because of goiter. I did everything I could to be kind to Mama because we were warned not to give her a headache first. I even avoided my playmates since she didn't want me to mingle with the neighborhood youngsters.

But no matter how much I do for her, she still thinks of me as a horrible kid. That's when I started to rebel seriousness. If she genuinely thought of me that way, I couldn't do anything. But my only issue is why she is the only one who treats me in this manner.

Yes, I was a mischievous child at the time, but I don't recall any undesirable behavior.

This is how I grew up. Always uncared for, unprotected, and always anxious.

SOURCE

I was depressed about my circumstances at times, and I attempted suicide on a few occasions, but in the end, I felt awful for myself. Even when I strive to do the right thing, I'm always awful. I also recall how many times I approached someone, even in counseling situations, and they were unable to provide me with an answer or a solution to my problem.

In the end, I can say that, despite being the family's black sheep, I am proud of myself and have grown into an independent lady. I made some mistakes as a result of my rebellion against my mother at the time, but I eventually learned to be a nice person, especially now that I have a child.

Maybe I'm a Black Sheep, but it doesn't make me a horrible person because I have pals that think differently. My interaction with other people is good compared to my mother and family.

ARE YOU THE BLACK SHEEP IN YOUR FAMILY?

IF NOT, DO YOU KNOW SOMEONE WITHIN YOUR FAMILY?

IT CAN BE YOUR SIBLINGS, AUNT, UNCLE, COUSIN, STEP SISTERS OR BROTHERS, AND EVEN YOUR GRANDPARENTS.

PREVIOUS ARTICLES:

https://read.cash/@Usagi/favorite-applications-installed-on-my-phone-7e1f7581

https://read.cash/@Usagi/prompt-challenge-whats-inside-your-gallery-2ad480bb

Published: January 21, 2022
Time: 4:00PM PST

12
$ 5.84
$ 5.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @kingofreview
+ 4
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Grabe, Ate. I didn't know this side of yours ah, but still. It didn't changed the way how I sees you, nothing changed. Pero I feel like mas nagustuhan pa kita. In this article na ginawa mo, I got to asked myself if ganito din kaya mga naiisip ni Tito ko since s'ya ang black sheep sa kanila? That he is unloved or something like that? Basta, ang dami. I can't come up with an answer if kaya ba s'ya ganun coz of how they live before? Sabi kasi ni Mama is super strict daw ni Lolo sa kanila dati. Or dahil sa peers or society? Or ganun talaga s'ya? Ah ewan.

Pero grabe 'yung palo sa'yo ah. Masagi nga lang sa kung saan toenails natin, super sakit na. Mahampas pa kaya ng payong? Pero okay na kayo ni Mama mo now? In good terms na ba ulit? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get to know you more just by reading this. Grabi pala yung unfair treatment sa'yo noh. Hindi ko talaga maimagine yung ibang parents na grabi maka panakit sa mga anak nila to the point na masusugatan na yung bata. Isa din yan sa pinaka ayaw ko sa lahat eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awts sorry to know that sis. Ako rin napalo rin nung bata pero hindi to the point that they will break me physically. Ang lagi ko nga sinasabi, family is not about blood,but the people who love and care for you. Ok na yung silent war kesa pisikal pa. Ganyan din ako sa ate ko hindi kami naguusap kasi nga may hindi rin kami pagkakaintindihan. Mas mahalaga yung peace of mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kainis ibang magulang. Di din nila tinatanong sarili nila bakit nagkakaganyan anak nila. 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😭😭

True. Salute to those kids na ganito din ang situation. I hope na di to kalakihan ng anak ko. Hanggat maaari ayokong maramdaman nya ung ganitong feeling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iparamdam mo talaga sa kanya na kahit anong mangyare kakampi mo siya :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a heavy burden. Buti at lumaki ka pa ring mabuting tao. I know you know what to do with that, you're a mother na diba sis, alam ko di mo yan gagawin sa anak mo kasi you know how it feels.

I know someone who's labeled as a black sheep of their family. Funny thing is, she's not like what they accuse her for. She's kind and really nice. I guess may standards lang ang parents/family niya ,na for them eh, hindi nya nameet, pero outside of their family, okay na okay sya.

Malabelan ka man ng ganyan, you know who you really are. Hugs, sis! 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Narealize ko kasi ate, ayoko matulad sa parents ko. Kawawa naman ung anak ko kapag na adapt ko ung personality nila na ganun.

Feeling ko ate hindi naman talaga ako ang prob ever since. Kundi sila. 🤧🤧

Nakakalungkot kasi up to now may thorn padin sa amin ng parents ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you try talking to her beh? Baka kulang lng kayo sa communication na dalawa. Mostly ganun eh.. Pero ngayon okay na ba kayo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako ate di mahilig sa drama un si mama kaya laging silent war na lang kaming dalawa.

okay naman kami since dito ako naaktira pero wala taalga kaming love na nararamdaman as a mother and daughter... baka ako lang ganun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Un nga ang kulang sa inyo hehe.. Mas okay na napag uusapan nyo yan para mawala un misunderatnding nyo kung meron man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko sy ma-approach ate kasi sarado na ung mind nya for that. yung iba kong siblings eh nakikitang may mali din sakanya minsan. okay na ko siguro sa silent treatment..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're on the same page, pal. It's just that the one who thinks of me that way is my Father and the only one who understands me is my Mother, then my siblings don't care about it all. It all changed now, though. We just don't talk to each other a lot right now. The silent treatment is the key! 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aghhhh yeah, that really hurts deep inside right. we just gotta used to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, yeah. I think it's better that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

but I still hope you and your dad will reconcile to each other na lang din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mataas pride nun eh. HAHAHA. Mahirap intindihin, tapos nagiging ulyanin na din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun ang nakakasad doon, kasi kapag tuluyan na nag ganyan, sa huli parang ikaw pa din tslo kasi di mo nasabi ung gusto mo sabihin. Just try....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Binibigay ko na lang kung anong gusto. Kapag gusto niya uminom, binibigyan ko na lang pambili para wala siya masabi. Haha. Ang hirap niya kasi paliwanagan, tapos mamaya uulitin niya na naman tanong niya. Mapipikon ka lang sa kaniyan eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sakit na ng matatanda yan. Please, I know mahirap pakisamahan yan kasi nagkaroon na din kami ng alagang ganiyan dito sa bahay noon. Pero nung nawala si lola ko, lahat kami humagulgol sa iyak. Naging masama man ung treatment nila satin eh sa huli magsisisi tayo di natin sila naintindhan..

kaya ako sa mum ko, tinanggap ko na lang ung cold treatment. Pero hanggat maaari pinapakita ko na lang din na I still respect her as my mum...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was in high school, I never fit into any group, I never had friends and was always alone. I guess I was a black sheep back then... Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did they see you as a bad person? if not then you are not a black sheep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope... I wasn't seen as a bad person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never become a black sheep. I mostly think that my father is the black sheep of the family from all the problems we had face because of him. I might have an attitude but I am always a team player. You are still a good person for me. Some who became a black sheep realized and embraced their true color but they choose to be a good person in the end.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Actually I am...

it's just that, I became a good person if someone is being nice to me as well. Respect is earned. If you wanted to be treated well, then be kind too.

Sad to hear that about your dad. I hope that he will reconcile with you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel sorry for you madam but I'm grateful that you still became a good eprosn despite how your mother treated you, the most important things is don't let the past happen again in the present, it means don't let yourself to adapt the past. If you have will kids in the future then let them feel how you care and love for them. It's the way that they can feel their family truly loves them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nako, I would never be like her, I don't want to adapt it. Kawawa ang magiging pamilya ko kapag nagkaganun or magaya ko iton sakanya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel ko ate, yung nanay niyo ate yung black sheep. Nakakahiya siya kasi sinasaktan ka niya tapos kinarma siya sa goiter niya sa lalamunan. Kamusta naman po relationship niyo ngayon ate? haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

noong binasa ko tong comment mo bakit naluha ako tapos natatawa ako hahaha. Yan din sabi ng bestfriend ko sakin eh. Baka daw wala sakin ung prob. Baka daw hindi ako pinlano tapos wala lang choice kaya tinuloy na ko bilang bata hahahaah.

anyways, okay kami pero hini totally okay. As in may random moments talaga na pag iinitan niya ako. Pero wala siyang choice now kasi isa ako sa nag susupport ngayon sa family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago