Things I never leave every time I go out

32 30

How are you all doing today?

I can't think of a good topic for today's article, so I'll just tell you about the things I always have with me when I leave the house. These are the things I can't stop thinking about whenever I leave the house. I'm afraid my day will be wrecked if I don't find it in my bag.

Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
First of all, I want to greet my loving Sponsors!!! Heyooooo!!! 

"Girl Scout, Laging handa".....

When I was in primary school, that's what I always heard. But, to be honest, I never joined that organization. Sad right?

It was all because my mother previously refused to let me in for the reason that we were always short on cash. But it's fine with me because I never felt envious of my peers who joined it when I was younger.

Also, instead of training for Girl Scouts, I'd rather go home early because I'm a youngster who just wants to play games on our street.

Let's return to our original topic.

So, as I grew older, I saw that I became more self-reliant. I'm always prepared for everything. I remember having an intermediate pad and a yellow pad hidden in my suitcase while I was in high school. And I'll sell it to my classmates if they don't have it. Also, I don't always lose my pen, even if it's a ballpoint pen. I haven't been able to leave the house without it until today. The reason will be revealed later.

Photo by Timur Weber from Pexels

Anyway, I won't go on any longer; instead, let's talk about the items I always carry with me when I go outside.

1. ALCOHOL

If I have to have one thing with me at all times, I'll put this alcohol spray in a bag or tiny pocketbook first. It never left my backpack, even though there was no pandemic at the time. I am quite cautious and have always aspired to be hygienic. Others call me "maarte," yet whenever I truly grab on to something, I immediately spray it with alcohol.

Anyways, 'maarte' means a person who is so finicky or fussy. Here's how you can describe a 'maarte' person. Thanks Google.

Source

2. SMARTPHONE

I'll never leave my phone at home ever. I've always carried it with me since I got it. Maybe if I had to choose between money and bringing this phone, I'd choose the phone because I can withdraw money outside using my e-wallets, right?

Furthermore, my phone is quite essential to me. Almost everything is contained within the confines of my phone. Sometimes yes, I even put money inside the casing. I also bring my phone with me for security reasons. Of course, what if I'm abducted unexpectedly? Or did I have a mishap? Or another emergency somewhere along the way?

Photo by George Dolgikh @ Giftpundits.com from Pexels

3. CASH

There are instances when I still require money. It depends on my destination. I usually go out with only a minimal amount of money because I can buy necessities with e-wallets. When I buy something from a small business, though, I have to pay cash.

Photo by cottonbro from Pexels

4. BALLPEN

So first of all, I don’t use another ballpen that I don’t own. Especially with this pandemic, I always carry my ballpoint pen. Anyway, there is another reason why I always have a ballpen in the bag or even in the pocket.

Photo by Jess Bailey Designs from Pexels

It was also a few years ago when I last used the ballpen for security purposes. How come, while I was on my way home from school, I was almost attacked by a maniac. I didn't use the ballpen with him since many people responded to me. But I thought it would be much better to have it in my pocket since I don't know when this situation will happen.

TAKE NOTE: You should also invest in self-defense things like pepper spray. I wouldn’t recommend this ballpen since I also don’t want to hurt people badly.

5. HAIRPINS AND PONYTAIL

Because my hair is always messy, I always have hairpins and ponytails with me. I'm in high school when I started to get insecure about my hair. Though I'm learning to understand that it's unique, so when I trip, I make my own hairstyle.

Here's my hairstyle last 2018. It's actually frizzy and I just used hair serums and oils to make it look fine.

6. NUDE LIPSTICK AND MY PENCIL EYEBROW

And, because my brows are my life, I can't leave my nude lipstick and eyebrow pencil behind in my handbag. I've wanted this shade of lipstick for about four years because red and lip color doesn't fit me. Because my brows are just light in tone, I prefer to use a brown-black hue for them.

SOURCE

That concludes today's session, ladies and gentlemen! I'm still considering things I can't live without, but these six items are my favorites in my bucket. See you in my next article!!

PREVIOUS ARTICLES

https://read.cash/@Usagi/favorite-applications-installed-on-my-phone-7e1f7581

https://read.cash/@Usagi/horoscope-forecasts-should-i-believe-it-or-not-295a47e3

https://read.cash/@Usagi/prompt-challenge-whats-inside-your-gallery-2ad480bb

Published: January 20,2022
Time: 5:53pm PST

9
$ 6.90
$ 6.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @yhanne
+ 4
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Yung cellphone talaga sis ang hindi ko pwede iwan hehe. Yung cash naman, pwede na rin gumamit ng Paymaya at Gcash sa Grab or sa mall. If ever na nagmamadali ako, phone una kong hahanapin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true!!! ganyan din ako ses. never kong iiwan yan sa bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag sa malapit lang ako pupunta wala ng alcohol hahaha. Sa iba naman smartphone at money yan ang lagi kong bitbit.

Anyways,b? why so pretty ba kasi? Share ng sekwet? Ehee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha kung sa tindahan ka lang nmn eh no need na magdala pero ako kahit sa palengke may dala akong phone.. hahah wala lang baka pwede gcash eh charis..

secret ko? ewan ko ba jan, bakaa isa sa pampa glooming yung pag pupuyat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Phone at cash lang sakin sis, pero after pandemic nasama na si alcohol at ballpen. At ngayon nadagdagan na ng vaccine card😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg, vaccine card hahahaha kaso pwede naman yan kahit screenshot ate sa phone eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Mas feel ko kasing dala dala sya, parang yung quarantine pass lang dati

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaahhaahaha nako ako hindi ate. Umay nga ko kasi kahit san ako magpunta tinatanong asan vaccine card ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eh kasi no vaccine no entry na tayo ngayon, not unless meron kang medical health chuchu exempted ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hay nako sobra na OA nila masyado nakakaloka na ung mga pinapa mandate nila. dami daming sakit na nakakahawa at malala eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa, kawawa ung mga taong nasa baba kasi wala tayong magawa kundi ang sumunod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehee ung mga mayayaman lang kasi lagi naakaklusot no ate. Aminin, madami nang nakalusot jan hindi lang si gwyneth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, nakakainis ano pag super rich ka may privilege ka pero kapag mahirap ka kulong agad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga ate. ewan ko lang ano na balita kay gwyneth since busy ako ngayon dito sa lahat ng bagay hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat nang nabanggit mo sis, dinadala ko din yan.Hehe.. Kaya, di talaga mangyayari na walang bag pag nasa labas.. Hehe.. I also have a messy hair. Bumalik na yung buhok ko nung di pa rebonded. Matagal-tagal na din kasi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din ate, di pwede na wala akong bag na dala. Kapag naglakad akong ealang bag eh feeling ko, dami ko nakalimutan sa bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako ang di pwede maiwn eh inhaler, gamot, alcohol,hahahaha..Halatang sakitin eh..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May inhaler din ako ate sa bag pero di ko gaano need hahaha. Pag may ganyan ako napag hahalataang titas of manila na 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a Girl Scout back then, I'm still not always prepared when I set out. LOL. I just grab my phone, purse, and headphones, then I'm good to go. No need for ponytails, I have short hair anyway, 'cause I'm too lazy to comb it or style it. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Headphones... I don't like having it when I am outside. It feels like im prone to accidents when I wear it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. I can't set out without it 'cause I can't tolerate noises outside. I just set my music to a low volume or just plugged one of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

but u better be careful when passing by to some streets okay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. I always bear that in mind. Thanks for the reminder. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend, everything you experienced as a child made you a strong and independent girl. Well, it turns out you are a very orderly and disciplined person, I enjoy always looking at people like you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually I have a rough childhood.. that will be my next article btw... How about you??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was called 'maarte' too! Haha I always thought I'm simple but my friends refer to me as that kind of person but not in a negative way. I always make sure everything's clean kasi. I can't leave without a pen too, though I always bring pepper spray with me. Since I'm a teacher and I always need a ballpen for signing papers, it became a habit.

btw, you look pretty there sis! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh yess ako din lagi may pen kasi feeling ko lagi ako mag susulat kahit di ako teacher hahahah. Next time bili na ko pepper spray.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are the things that we should be with us hehe I remember during my college days I always bring mirror haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have mirror coz there was a time that it got broken in my bag.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I call it CBL list ( check before leave) especially when I have long travel. Some things in written are in my diary. So I checked it must . Things to Carry along depends on our program but yes some things are essential as you specified in article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's quiet amazing to know that you have a diary. Is that a virtual diary or a paper?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is digital diary in my cellphone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago