Poison

34 42
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
2 years ago

Toxic is when they can't let you go but also can't treat you well. Are you in a particular situation? What is keeping you from leaving this kind of relationship? Is the phrase "you love him/her" one of the key reasons you put up with this sort of treatment?

Image source

Allow me to tell you about one of the longest relationships I had years ago. I was young at the time, and I was desperate for everyone's attention. As you come to know me, I said in a recent article about my life as the family's black sheep. So, yeah, I rebelled until I found a guy who showed me some affection. I was a juvenile at the time, and our relationship was illegal under the law. But since I fell in love with the beast, I went to great lengths to fight for him. We chose to live together for a short time after I became pregnant. He just drove me to my parents' house since I was due to give birth that month. So, after I gave birth to my adoring child, problems began to appear. I was suffering from postpartum depression at the time, and this beast had stopped showing any signals of empathy. I have no idea what occurred to us at that point, and I can't even recall the specifics of our arguments.

When I returned to my parents, our relationship had become really unhealthy. I can tell you that I was getting more mature at the time, so I chose to move on. As I was receiving chilly treatment from him, I realized how toxic our relationship was. He was a walking red flag.

He was never a good father to my kid, therefore I elected to terminate my connection with him. All he wants is to be satisfied as a man, therefore I decided to let him go and bury his memories forever. I couldn't even recall his face at this point. Because of him, I've had burdens and anxiety up to this point. Fortunately, what's nice is that I'm no longer in that kind of terrible relationship. I swear I'm not going to return. I'm sure my kid will ask me about his father sooner or later, and I'm not sure what I'll say. But I believe what's important now is that my kid and I are in better hands.

As I write this, I am reminded of my past and wonder why I chose to remain with that guy. As previously said, I am a black sheep. I was not a favored daughter, I was not a nice friend, and some people despised me for reasons I still don't understand. This guy seemed as if he were a superhero. But he was the evil within his vest. He sucked my energies and virginity like a leech. The trauma is still there in my life. I never imagined that the negative effects would fade.

Ladies, if you see any red flags, get out of the relationship as quickly as possible before the harm becomes extensive. Get out if you ever feel that your emotions aren't significant to him. If he begins to treat you coldly and never accepts your points of view, run, girl!

And if you do decide to date a guy, make sure he isn't a walking red flag. It is really rather simple to seek for any indications of this. If he's not into you and anything he says is simply air, get leave as soon as possible.

Are you in a relationship like this? Toxic? what is something that keeps you stay in this situation? Is it because of love? If you love him more than yourself then sad to say that you are living in an unhealthy union.

Lead Image by Wiffle.com

Recent articles

Circa
All of us are Dead
K&M

PUBLISHED: FEBRUARY 16, 2022
TIME: 11:54AM PST

16
$ 3.06
$ 2.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @yhanne
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
+ 6
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This is true Fren. Pag red flag iwan na agad para di magsuffer sa future

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling ko may hugot ka dito sa walking red flag besh wahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy wala umayos ka dyarn haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are little red flags but I see green flags a lot more 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had bad relationship too specifically sa first ko. Hindi maganda yung breakup. I learned from that heart break and so I know now how to handle next relationships. I am happy for you sis, napaka strong mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun nako, alam mo ba, di ko na binanggit sa article pero halos 4 yrs ang rship namin. Apaka sakit ng hiwalayan that time. Nakaka depress lalo.

Buti din at nakaraos ka sa rship mo. Ngayon natuto tayo lalo at nag mature no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naman sis. 😊 Nadepress din ako pero naka move on rin naman. Hehehe. Salamat sa dyos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Jiji, nilayo ka din niya sa masamang tao no? hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

siguro dala na din ng kabataan mo at kapusukan kaya ka nakatagal sa kanya, pro buti naman eh nagising ka din sa bagay na yun< reward o na lang eh nagkaroon ka ng cute na anak. Although paglaki nya eh need nya pa din malaman kung sino father nya, kaya dapat paghandaan mo din yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly ate, kapusukan talaga bilang teen noon. Kaya nga mas nakakatakot din mga minor ngayun eh di mo alam dami na nila nalalaman sa totoo lang. Handa ko naman sabihin totoo sakanya ate pero ayoko sabihin ang pangalan or pagkakakilanlan ba kasi napaka samang tao talaga nun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw ang mas nakakaalam ng dapat gawin beh kaya follow your heart

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo ate thank you, pag iisipan ko pa din yan at magiging depende sa sitwasyon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Despite of everything you make it langga. I'm really proud to you. You fight and you never let yourself down about what happened. I'm really sorry about what happened Langga. The important now is the present. You escape already on that situation and you have your child at your side, it's your happiness and motivation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat ate, naging maayos na din ako ngayon dahil doon sa nangyare samin. kumabaga life goes on na lang din at sana ay wag na maulit din sa current relationship. ikaw ba ate? naranasana mo na din ba ito?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to hear Langga. Yes Langga go lang talaga ng go kahit ano mangyari. I'm sure hindi na mangyayari sa present Langga. Hindi pa Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naging goods first relationship ko kasi dun ko rin natutunan magrebelde te. G9 tas nasa 15 ako o 16 ako nun e, kaya sobrang nagsisisi ako kase nga dahilnsakaniya natuto akong labanan parents ko. Ngayong 21 nako kinakain ako ng mga responsibilidad ko, maayos naman relationship ko pero minsan gusto ko makipaghiwalay kasi naiisip ko baka kada open ko sakaniya pinoproblema nyabrin yun. Nahihiya nako magopen up kasi feeling ko sakit sanulo ginagawa ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nako girl wag ka makikipag break sa current jowa mo kapag ganito, if hindi naman kasi toxic rship nyo ok lang yan. communication is the key ika nga nila diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so brave sis. I salute you for loving yourself more than him. I appreciate your advices because I know only strong woman can able to say like this kasi nga npagdaanan na. Been this into situation too binibigyan na ako ng mga threats ,at sa tulong ni God nalagpasan ko na maging palaban.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nako sis nung una eh takot na takot ako makipag hiwalay sakanya. kala ko kasi is parang siya ung buhay ko eh. hindi pala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesssss sis yan din iniisip ko nuon hahhaha prang sya na ung mundo ko mygad nabulag pala ako ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isipin mo na lang may isang frog na nang uto sayo sis hehehe.. At least you learned from it na .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaha at nauto rin nmn . Oo sis sobra parang thankful nlng dn nmn kc kng hnd ngyari sa buhay ko d ako matuto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, part talga yan ng buhay. may makakalaban ka,, minsan malulugmok ka pero ang importante jan is aangat ka pa din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truee yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well at least you save yourself from a bigger heartbreak if you stayed with him a little longer. I am so proud of you mare just so you know😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako ate ilang taon muna ako nagpakat@nga sa lalaking un. Buti na lang talaga naisalba pa ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is good alam nya mapapariwara ka sa kanya kaya as early as possible eh inalis ka na nya dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayun nga ate atleast batang bata pa talaga ako noon. thankful talaga at naka pag cope up ako doon tho nuong mga unan months na hiwalay kami eh sobrang hirap talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap un sis kasi may naiwan syang remembrance sayo pero mabuti at nakawala ka at least good for you and your son mas magiging maayos yung future nyo together:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun talaga ang di mawawala ate kasi may anak kami. Pero still, mas okay na din ung naghiwalay kami dahil hindi ko masikmura din ang ugali niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fortunately, I haven't been in a relationship like that. I'm sorry for what happened to you ate. I know being a single mom is hard, but as far as I remember, you have boyfriend as of the moment right? Hope he's a good man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello @denmarc okay lang tanggap ko na din naman saka maayos naman ang buhay single mother. Yes, as of 5his moment, happily in a relationship naman. 😊

How about you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to know. I'm actually enjoying my adultimg life and been single.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayyy goods yan fren, wag ka muna papasok sa rship na parang di ka talaga sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago