Happy to have happiest

33 36
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

It's been days since I write about a slam blog which ask a certain question that got me thinking. This question is asking about my happiest memories in my childhood and knowing that I don't have a happy memories in childhood got me worried at some point. It is not visible though but every night before I sleep I always think of my childhood and search for some happiest memories. Finally the search is over, last night I already found what I've searching for. It is a relief and I am happy to know that even with the dark and scary childhood I still do have my happiest memories.

What's my happiest memories in my childhood?

  • When mom cuddle me before sleep at noon nap.

Whenever I remember this memory I know it was one of my happiest memories. I couldn't fully remember what happened, the only thing I could remember is she cuddles me in her shoulders dancing to sleep. I hate noon naps but this one is an exception. I love her hug the most. Now that I am old enough to cuddle myself to sleep πŸ˜… I could barely hold her since I am not a clingy daughter though I express my love to her and kiss her but not cuddling.

  • When mom gave me coins rewards because I take my noon nap

I am a hard headed daughter and a very naughty one when I am younger ( I am not proud of it, but that's the truth πŸ₯΄πŸ˜…), mom could hardly make me sleep at noon because I always sneak out whenever she's asleep hehe. So, in order for me to sleep she would always have a good negotiation with me. She would always offer me coins as reward if I sleep. The longer I sleep the bigger the coins. I always makes sure I got lots of sleep for me to have lots of coins. You know, coins before could buy lots of goods in the store. But other times I couldn't sleep I just pretend that I sleep but I am not. Other times due to pretending I truly fell asleep.

  • When I bought something from the money I earn

Since my childhood years, my parents already train us to work and earn with our own. That I told you in my slam blog that I mature early, and know how to work at an early age. Before, we use to collect sand for someone who would construct a house. 15 pesos for a can of biscuits, the biscuits that is usually bought as "pasalubong" when someone is from Manila, that one. Usually I earn 15-20 pesos and I buy some "uyap" the permented shrimp with pink color or ketchup, the one in bottled it cost 15 pesos before. Some other times I earn helping out some neighbors to get the corn out of its stick, as it getting ready for manual grinding. Or sometimes I uprooted some weeds in the neighbors yard and would give me some coins. Whenever I earn something I am the happiest and the proudest. Much more when I bought something out from it. The joy is uncontainable.

  • When dad put me in his shoulders for ride

It's called in my Bisaya language "sung-ay". It's not the piggy back ride but it's more on the shoulders ride and holding to his head when I am above in his shoulders. I am the happiest when he left me up there whenever I am tired of walking. When we were in my mom's hometown before, the town is so far from our house and we used to walk because the fare cost a lot. I really enjoyed myself there and I always tell him stories to ease the burden of my weight. Now that I am old, I love to watch my niece and nephews riding their grandfather's shoulder though father would sometimes complain because he is old and have back pain but most times he let them because he believe childhood is once and more years to go he couldn't do it to his beloved grandchildren.

Closing thought

It's very odd for me to think that I don't have happiest memories in childhood so I think as much as I could if I don't really have. But I am happy to learn that I have happiest memories in my childhood even though I could remember more those hardships and pain. It's good to know that I have happiest memories. I am happy to have happiest. I know I have lots of hardships at young age but having happiest memories to look back erased all those hardships. It makes me more happy to learn that my happiest is with my parents. I am happy to have my happiest moments with them. I have something to look back when I am older and they are older too. Now that I learned that I have happiest moments I would no longer search before I sleep and would have my smile in my face looking back the happiest memories before I sleep.

Thank you for reading.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

My deepest thanks to all the people inside that box above for the generousity and the support you have given to me. It's such an honor.

Moreover I thanks as well to all my friends here for the love and support you have shown in many ways.

I appreciate you all I love you. πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜

8
$ 9.30
$ 8.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
+ 8
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

I think the best thing in your childhood memories were the ones that spent with your loved ones. That's totally fine if you think there weren't enough moments aside from that which made you happy. As long as you are being you, it's all that matters.

You have more time to create such precious memories. Go and make it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will thank you for your kind words. I appreciate your visit ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The memories of our childhood will always mark us, whether happy or sad moments. I can't be complaining, my childhood was the best, I enjoyed such lovely moments with my family, mainly with my father, and I also had very difficult moments that although I did not understand at the time why these things happened to me, I am grateful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am grateful too because it made me who I am today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's my happiest memories in my childhood?

may free akong halo-halo kapag natulog HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sarap Naman 🀀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako'y tulog tulogan noon tapos tatakas, ang saya na non sakin kahit may naghihintay na tsinelas sakin o kaya hanger o kaya ung patpat, huehuw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha akin walis tingting 🀣🀣 napapalo Kasi pasaway 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many happy moments growing up. Most of mine is attached to my parents too. Especially my mumπŸ’š.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to know that you have memories with them so that you could have something to look back and I am happy that's it's happy memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan lng ako mkapag nap noon kc bantay bata 163 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy ate ka pala .. ako Kasi bunso πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta ako dinadaya ko pagtulog ko sa tanghali hahaha. Pag nakatulog na si mudra, tatakas na ako. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aroy Isa din pala tong katulad Kong pasaway 😁😁 hula ko maliit din to? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hooooyyyy bakit alam moooo? Hahaha. Maliit naman talaga kasi maliit parents 🀣 kaya okay lang tumakas non. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your mom is good in business for she let you agreed to the condition 🀣 yes, it's really hard for us to sleep during afternoon especially if our playmates are still around and we can hear them still playing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true. Sometimes tuyuon pjud nila ug kusog ilang ihap sa tagutaguan πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These mandatory afternoon naps are always memorable to us. Makalingaw jud mag reminisce ba. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ohm Jud .. labaw, premyohan Jud naku Ang nagpausog noon nap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Kinsa kaha ang author ana ba πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great memories, Grace! Bisaya diay ka? Gusto pud kau nko ng nka sung-ay sa akong papa. My happiest moment too perhaps!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe oo nindot ibalik pagkabata uyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehee relate ako dun mamsh sa tuwing patulugin ni mama, sleep at noon.. Huhu tas kahit anong pilit minsan. Hindi makatulog...😁 Have a nice day mamsh...❀️πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe pasaway talaga tayu nuon kabataan (makapagsalita Ng kabataan parang Ang Tanda na πŸ˜…πŸ˜πŸ˜)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa oo nga mamsh.. tas hindi ako papalabasin ni mama pag hindi makatulog.. So sad..πŸ˜”πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good old days kadtong di ta maseparate sa ato parents

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm Jud.. nindot mubalik pagkabata kanang way Laing magul an kundi Ang dili ka dula πŸ˜πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those were the days mem na gusto pod naho balikan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lageh makamingaw πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a child my Lola told me to take a nap but I'm a hard headed, every noon I went at hill then hang out there, taking fruits and climbing trees. If they want to me take a nap at noon, my Lola gonna show a stick so that I can't resist, how lovely she is. But she's the most lovely I have. She's caring to me even my Lolo is also kind to me.❀❀❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe pasaway na Bata Karin pala nuon. Ako din winawaslis tingting Ng mama pag ayaw parin matulog kahit may rewards na nga. Good to know may good memories ka sa grandparents mo ako Kasi Wala masyado.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When mom cuddle me before sleep at noon nap.

That's really reassuring :)

When mom gave me coins rewards because I take my noon nap

Lol! Nasanay na sa suhol :D I don't have problem with sleeping then until now :D

When I bought something from the money I earn

We sell sayotes too when we were kids for they used to grow a lot around our property.

When dad put me in his shoulders for ride

I don't remember if my dad ever did this for most of the time he was away, working abroad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really give me assurance, love, security and much more. Mom always is the best.

As I have said I am hard headed and naughty. Para sakin punishment ang matulog pag noon time. Kaya si mama isip2 Ng paraan makatulog lng kaha nga siguro Yung height ko kinulang ayaw ako matulog ehh

We have similarities pala I used to sell kakanins too. Tapos tanungin ako Ng mga Tao kaninong anak πŸ˜…

It sad Naman pero I know your dad is away to provide good future sa inyu. Gawin mo nlng Yun sa mga anak mo when you see them happy para na Rin ikaw Yung naging happy. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago