The Roar That I Would Never Forget!!

33 57
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Unsplash.com

Good morning my loves!! how are you doing all? let me start this post with a story...

I was in a deep sleep when I heard noises in the hallway.. I hated to get up but I had to do it to check, after all that is what you do when you hear something right? My husband, daughter and in laws in the other room were all sleeping peacefully and hence I did not want to disturb them... I was in a midway when I heard a growl.. "what in the jungle book is this crap..?" I thought and stood there for few minutes.. My main door has 2 doors, one is made up of wood which provides invisibility and ons is made out of iron grill, through which we can see what is happening outside.. I opened the wood one while the grill is still locked.. the growl is still coming, louder and louder this time.. it's like as if it has heard me open the door and coming for me.. I have a door locked thankfully..not stupid enough to open all doors..

We have a staircase adjacent to our balcony that takes up to the roof of our house.. The growl was coming from it.. I called up "Hello??".. which was a terrible idea I know.. I heard the roof door knocked off and the whole ass grill fell on the stairs.. I was shocked.. what kind of dinosaur kind of monster have this kind of power to knock a whole grill door on to the stairs.. and if it could do that, it can easily break my grill door that I'm standing beside.. what the heck I have done?? my thoughts were scaring me.. then I saw it... It slowly emerged from the dark staircase, still slowly growling at my sight with it's glowing eyes constantly staring at me and literally stood 2 inches away from me, so tall, so majestic and so strong... The only thing that was separating us is this stupid grill door which it proved nothing to that creature.. As my eyes adjusted to the dark, I came to my senses what was standing near my door.. "A Lion...!! A whole freaking Lion..!". No no... this is bad.. the lion roared with the entirety of it's lungs.. something that I have never heard in my life, something I never wish anybody to hear... my whole street lit up within a second... My neighbors came to balcony to check what it is.. I can see them,...

Unlike me, they are standing out in the open.. The lion could easily kill them.. I have a balcony both inside and outside my house.. I have one small in my hall.. I quickly opened it as the lion was ruffling and moving my grill door and it was shaking like a processed noodle which is ready to break any time.. I have not much to left.. I shouted at my neighbors to go inside the houses and explained them the lion situation.. "Go... go inside, do not be in the open.. lock your doors.. keep your kids under the beds.. go..." I'm not sure how much they heard from me because only half of them went inside and locked the doors.. because the Lion's roar was so powerful before my voice, I just could not speak louder than the Lion.. My husband came running outside and I screamed at him "why did you come out?? Go lock our bedroom door!! save our daughter!!".. he refused to leave me alone and I used my full strength to push him off the hall and locked the door..

Just when I locked my bedroom door and turned into hall, I noticed something weird... There was no growling.. no noises... no neighbors talking.. no lights in the streets... every single thing has become extremely silent... as if the whole night was fake and am just standing there for no reason.. it was so dark.. so calm that it could manipulate your brain to think none of this is really happening to you.. I called to my husband to check... Silence followed my voice.. he was still sleeping, none of this happened... I must have been having a terrible nightmare.. I wiped the sweat off my face and switched the fan on the hall.. I sunk deep into the sofa and wanted to rest for a bit from the trauma.. I melted into the soft comfy cushions, thanking God for it being just a terrible dream...I quickly fell into deep sleep again..

My husband was waking me up in the morning by rubbing his wet hands on my cheeks... this is his usual habit... he does this to wake me up quickly otherwise I will throw a tantrum lol.. I giggled in my sleep, asked him to stop annoying me and turned the other way around but his notion continued. I felt his hot wet breath near my neck and told him to stop, that too in hall.. his parents would be awake now.. I don't want PDA you know lol.. I turned to slap him gently and opened my eyes to see... it was the drool.. the drool of the lion facing so close to my face.. I looked at the entrance and the grill door was broken.. i realized it all went silent because the lion found a way to me.. it does not have to scream anymore, it's target is here now.. I accepted my fate and closed my eyes...followed by screams heard by my neighbors all night.....

That's all for now guys.. from my childhood, I never got ghosts or spirits in my dream. But I have been constantly traumatized by either lions or Tigers or elephants in my dream constantly chasing me or attacking me.. I have grown extremely scared of wild animals because of this reason. I have wrote few new elements here because in reality, even though I have been chased by so many freaking lions in a dream, I have never been attacked once and always found shelter inside my house.. I just had to change it for dream purpose. I do not wish this happen to anybody and do not claim any such energy around me and anybody else..

I heard getting dream like chasing wild animals is a sign of extreme stress emotionally and body is drained off positive energy.. The only solution is to find peace either by being active and not allowing negative thoughts inside and doing things like exercise, yoga and meditation to keep mind and body calm. If any one of you also get such weird dreams of animals chasing you, especially wild, then you are at extreme stress and you need to calm your mind immediately as high priority.. This is your sign to work on yourself.. Love you guys, hope this helps a bit...

Thank you sponsors

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

22
$ 5.14
$ 4.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 15
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

Ooh, i have never dreamed about lions sis. I wish to see one even just in dreams. But I always dream of snakes. Big ones. I don't know why

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Funny enough I have never seen a lion or a tiger in my dreams, it's always those ghosts and demons terrorizing me all the time back when I was a kid 😩 I guess we are projecting what we fear the most into our dreams

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ghosts and Ds in dreams means your fragment of imagination taking shape and form when you are in vulnerable state.. and your mind is in negative state .. don't give any importance to them.. they can't hurt you if you do not want them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually learnt how to deal with them later on whenever they appear, I am now able to control what goes on in my dream 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha not many people have that capacity to control their dreams, it needs years of practice.. have you ever heard of lucid dreams? the dreams that you wanna have and can control? you can achieve that state but with years and years of practice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I have heard of lucid dreams. I don't always dream these days but whenever I do, I know it's a dream and I have certain amount of control on what happens, unlike before when I was a kid and just had to flow with whatever direction my dream takes me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is scary, more scary than ghost stories, even though it was just a dream. I don't remember having been chased by animals in my dream. I have been chased and bitten by dogs in real life though lol! That surely stressed me out :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh no poor you haha.. in real life, I have developed extreme phobia towards cows and dogs lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't had bad experience with cows for there are not much here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well we have cows walking on our streets more than humans haha.. so yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God it's just a nightmare. Otherwise lion kill your whole family lol. I also seen many horror dreams. But your dream is too scared.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never been chased by a carnivore before. But I have seen a snake on my dreams several times. Whatever that means

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As far as my Mom told me, snake in dreams represent there is someone so toxic and negative in your life currently... another thing, snake in dream also represents some kind of healing you are going through right now.. you figure out which as per you current situation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much . I have already started putting the pieces in place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What? Jn the end she was eaten or what? OMG I thought the lion will make her as a wife haha 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dude if that happen, I will throw a whole ass damn party and invite yo all haha.. I absolutely love lions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had the a dream about wild animal as well, it's anaconda. A giant black anaconda. The moment I wake up I search the meaning of my dream to google to look for a sign even though my dream is scary 😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well snakes in dream signifies there is some toxic people in your life.. get rid of them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Usually sis, ghosts will hunt me in my dreams

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have read so many user's comments about ghosts.. seems like it is very common even though it never happened to me.. or maybe just once or twice that I do not remember.. but i can never forget my lion, tiger or other animal dreams

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha the story was so interesting to read, kept hold of the suspense and the nightmare twist in the nightmare was also well executed. Hah enjoyed it very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, few months ago I was getting same dreams on daily basis and now I know the reason. We can only make our mind peaceful by praying to God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Correct.. god bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was so scary, I am scared also to wild animals even dogs haha, growling dogs will make me scared how much more a lion ? I thought it's real hehe thank God its only a dream 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you, even I'm scared of dogs lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's freaking story, the lady thinks she's dreaming her partner but little little she know the lion is already drooling at her face. It's a terrific nightmare but i didn't experience to dream about wild animals usually my dreams are being chased by ghost or serial killers, Soemtimes my dream is beautiful which I have ability to manipulate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha am sure you enjoy your nightmares considering how amazing your stories are

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I began to smile at the part that your hubby rubbing your face with wet hands, it did not come to mind that you give the best twist to your dream story hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was shivering when I wrote that part.. nobody bloody deserves that to happen to them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Calm down Dolly, that will not happen in any way. It's just a dream, control your dreams by thinking positive and happy moments before bed time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes trying to, Thank you sistah!!! bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

goosebumps too with this incident but sometimes we often become stressed because our thoughts about this so bring fear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

definitely agree with you

$ 0.00
2 years ago