The Girl From The Library - Part 1!!

28 53
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Pixabay.com

"That is the correct answer, good job catching up with the syllabus dear!!"

My teacher complimented me. When she said "catching up", she meant how I'm a new student in the class and even though I have missed a few sessions because of my family moving here, getting adjusted and me joining the new school lost me almost a week of regular classes and I had back logs from the notes too.. Surprisingly enough, the new school is unlike my old one. Everyone is mostly very friendly and they even helped me with my syllabus and notes. I spent all my weekend noting down and learning the work, finishing assignments and learning lessons from lost classes.

A boy took interest on me particularly. Matt is his name.. He was too generous with helping me, offered me ride back home on day 1 and sat beside me to help me catch up. Matt is a person who is tall and very handsome. Every girl in the class liked him and I heard woos and ahhs while he walks past them. Some girls intentionally come up and talk to him and even during canteens, girls make it their business to talk to me and sit beside me so that they can chat to him as my friends. Even though Matt is a charmer, he does not take advantage of that and actually smiles and ignores them. But he does not ignore me.

"what are you doing this weekend? shall we meet for some coffee?"

Matt asked me suddenly one day.. it's been only a month since I have been in the building but I pretty much got accustomed with everything and everyone, thanks to Matt. I really did not want to go out with him but I have to show my gratitude towards him. Matt picked me on his car and I introduced him to my parents. He complimented my Mom and dad and they were quiet impressed. He was so friendly with them and they became good friends rather soo. Before I realize what even is happening, we were already on the road. He looked and smiled at me and said "you look so pretty in that dress". I looked at him, smiled and kept silent. The day went so smoothly and Matt became more and more close to me and my family in coming weeks. My parents even started inviting him for dinners during weekends. They even changed him referring from "your friend Matt" to "Our Matt".. oh wow..

Best wallpaper.com

Matt discontinued his other language elective and joined my French classes. I asked him what even is happening, he said

"I deeply fell in love with you the very moment I saw you. I want to give you the world. Please be mine..."

I was shocked to hear that. I was never with a guy before but this was my first proposal and very intense one at it.. I stuttered and he quickly held my hand and told me not to reply immediately and gave me time. He offered me to give ride back but I declined that day because I needed to be alone to collect my thoughts. I was walking down the streets when suddenly a dog started chasing me. I took the same street every single day up until now and I did not notice any dogs in that area until then. The dog was a huge hound, well built and looks aggressive. If it ever to reach me, I would be dead.. I dropped my water bottle and picked my pace in whatever direction I could.. I went into a lonely dark dead end street and was screaming internally as there was no escape. I was gasping for air panting and looked around to see, there was no dog.. Looks like the dog lost me..

"Oh thank god.. I avoided death today.."

I thought to myself sitting on the stairs of an old building at the end of the street rigorously breathing. I sensed there was something standing behind me.. "nooo not the dog, please don't be the dog".. I prayed and turned around to me an old woman standing at the entrance staring down at me.. I bolted up from the stairs apologizing to her telling her that I did not mean to sit in that place but a dog was chasing me. An old man came near the old lady, held her hands and calmed her down. He looked at me kindly and smiled.. something about his smile calmed me immediately and he said

"come inside dear, have some water.."

I hesitated a bit but because of all that running, I felt so thirsty like if I do not drink water, I would pass out.. I took their invitation and went inside. He took the old lady and asked her to go to her room.. She kept staring at me as she walked past the hall and locked herself in her room. The hall did not look like normal hall as there were no sofas, no chairs or deco.. the room was completely covered with books, hundreds of books on the wall and few tables in the middle.. The old man understood me and he quickly said

"It is a house cum library. I used to run my house as a library too"

"Used to???".. I said and he went silent and smile faded away from his face. Before I say anything, a young girl, who might have been the same age as I'm, walked in the hall with a glass of water, handed it over to me as she smiled..."

"She is my grand daughter, Mary..."

Mary smiled at me and I did too.. I drank the water and thanked them for their generosity.. The grand ma observing everything from her room with her door slightly opened... I was just about to say bye when I noticed something and my heart skipped a beat, leaning on the old woman's lap, was the dog, that chased me from the roads...

That's all for today you guys, watch out for part 2 tomorrow... have a wonderful day ahead :). Thank you my lovely sponsors

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

26
$ 4.39
$ 3.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 17
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

interesting story, especially when your love story with Matt, I'm waiting for the second part. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel like there's a plot twist for Matt in the next part. I don't know why, I just feel it hehe. Anyway, I can't wait for part II.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All I can say is you are a good guesser, will post finale soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You kept us hanging once again. I wonder what you are cooking this time :D I hope Matt is not involved in something sinister :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha that is a good guess, damn, all my readers are smart as heck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your articles are wonderful, interesting, and give me a shiver in the heart. I loved it and can't wait for the rest of the story 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oops it was all like a real series and move scene. Waiting for part 2 obviously would like to continue what will gonna happen next.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I was about to close my eyes! Gotta wait what would happen next :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's looking like a dead zone to me, and I hope no death occurs because one someone enters such building that's spirited, it's hard to get out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naive girl don't enter on old buildings no matter what the situation is. Is it Matt's family? Or Is It Something more. To know more visit this account daily. Thinking of Matt I have to buy a Mat, my old one is eaten by rats in some places.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Babe you are mind blowing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What will happen next what will happen next . I really can't wait to read what will happen i hope the lady doesn't die . I guessed it going to end up like I oh no

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is full of suspense, I was wondering who's he culprit, it should the guy or the old lady? Well I can't put a perspective right now since I don't hold the pen but one thing for sure it's a mystery, there's something inside that house that's why it's created as library.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm actually surprised this time you cannot guess because everytime I make new stories, you guess easily haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The suspense is... Lol, now I'm so waiting for tomorrow. I'm really scared right now... Seems like I'm reading an horrific story. Oh no! Oh no!. I hope the girl doesn't die

$ 0.00
2 years ago

let's see about that hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a great suspense ahh ahh I hope she doesn’t get hurt. I’m looking forward to the next part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray the young lady is not hurt.. she's just beginning to love and adapt to her new environment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yes adaptation takes time and she slowly is getting used to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great suspense👍😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So I guess it was all set up. Cannot go to conclusion untill I read the next part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah who knows (wink wink)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is interesting, but I'm scared when she was about to reach the family. Hope she okay. It's doubtful why they show to the woman with generosity. I know something will about to happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, watch the space for part 2, it's gonna be good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will surely wait for the next chapter. This is awesome, something is mysterious boiling in your story and I love that hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha thanks Kendy, part 2 will follow up tomorrow :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omy. Cant wait for the next part, Dolly! What happened to the guy? Is he the dog?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait for the second part doll:) the climax was just about to start😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago