So My Blood Work Is Back!!!

16 54
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Unsplash.com

Good morning my lovelies. How are you all doing? The last one week was so hectic to me both physically and emotionally which I shared it like a million times here, am sure as heck ya'll would be pretty bored of me to keep telling again and again and as you know, few days ago I had to make an appointment with my Gyno as I missed my menstruation this month. She gave me few tips on how to take care of the body and I have listed all of those here in this post, very important to read if you are a woman.. check it

Not only that, she told me I needed my blood to be cheked and I did the same. Day before yesterday, I woke up early and went to the lab to give my blood and they told me I should be on empty stomach to give blood for my test which I already know because I have been testing my blood for thyroid from 2001 or so.. So, giving blood for the test is very easy for me and I'm pretty used to the pain of them sucking the blood too lol.. Anyways, I had to pay around $50 for the entire process which was so expensive as my gyno asked me not only to have my blood checked for thyroid, she also asked me to have my Vit D3, Calcium, Hemoglobin levels checked.

I was waiting for them to call me and they made a call yesterday evening but I could not go to get my report as I was out and about but today morning, I called them back. I was so lucky I did because I came to know that the doctor is going out of station and she would be in the hospital only for an hour from the time I called. I wasted no time and quickly got ready to go collect my report and meet the doc. Thankfully for me, both are same building. And as and when the receptionist told my doc that I came, she immediately called me inside. I presented her my report which I already checked because I know how to read reports based on my 20 year blood test history hahaha...Everything was normal thankfully..

She studied the report and looked at me in confusion and told me that when everything is normal, even the hemoglobin is okay and yet I wasn't getting my periods.. I was like "damn, maybe I'm an extra terrestrial human" haha.. She told me

"I do not see any abnormality in your case but I'm going to prescribe you something that I have been trying to avoid giving it to you.. that is giving a medicine to induce hormones in your body. This will either rapidly produce or stop the imbalances and bring changes inside, thus making you get your cycle properly..."

She also looked at me intensely and told me that

"without me prescribing this, you are NOT supposed to take this medicine on your own as over the counter drug because this might induce heart attack inside your body or might cause severe bleeding if taken improperly. I have seen many women face consequences because of this, so be careful and NEVER take this without my indication and advise"

That was honestly so scary to listen, I looked at the medicine, it was size of a pepper and wondered how a small medicine could induce such life threatening thing inside our body, well again, poisons are so small aren't they?.. It can kill or cure according to the way we use it. Modern medicine has come a long way dude..

Coming back to me, she also warned me that because of this medicine, I might have a chance of having a lot of blood loss this month and also my cramps would be severe and I had to be on bed without an alternative and suggested me a pain medicine in case of severe cramps. She also asked me to double triple my intake of water and mandatory drinking of lemon juice with sugar and salt for a month. Also asked me not to go for any vacation but stay back at the comfort of my house, which I'm already doing, thank God for my mentality of hating to go out hahahaha...

Overall, these are the things she told me which I also found could be helpful for my fellow women here in Read... the main point every single doctor ever told me is to keep your body hydrated you guys.. drink lots of water and fresh juice and for God's sake, help yourself and your body by not drinking alcohol.. when you are old, your body will thank you...

That's all for me guys, take care of you.. wishing a strong physical and mental health to you all my friends and sponsors

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggigly

@Theblackdoll

23
$ 4.17
$ 3.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 16
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

I'm really happy everything is normal. Just do as she says and take the drugs carefully then rest a lot ok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is best not to go against doctor's prescription as it is dangerous. They know better than us after God and we need to abide by such warning given to us. I hope you are getting better and seen your blood flows? Giving our health the optimum care is important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prioritizing health is very important. It's not ideal to neglect signals of health issues lik the way most people do all because they've been working to meet ends meet. My dear, I wish you the quickest adjustment and recovering of your health

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad that you are feeling well now mate. Stay hydrated. God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your gyno didn't have to make that drug look so scary 😆 I personally will be very reluctant to take it after hearing about the possibility of it causing an heart attack

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom sometimes experience this one and I as well. Actually, the last I experience it, I suspected that I am pregnant but the next month, it came. Hehe..

Hmm...Be careful as always dear. Good thing, you seek good medication immediately. Follow what your doctor advised you to do. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry. Everything will be om. May allah live you long.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you not pregnant madam? Usually women having delayed periods indicates that they are pregnant, well I think your not cause the result shows everything is normal. I think it's on the body and you need to follow the advise of your doctor. It's really hard to become a woman cause there's a lot of complications in body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As women, we suffer from menstrual disorders, as they are affected by many things, such as our psychological aunt, physical and psychological exhaustion, and the pattern of our nutrition and movement. I am glad that everything is back to normal now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just be careful in taking meds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish may Allah save you from all danger. Take care of your health. Take advice from doctor and use medicine perfectly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God the report came out well. With the medication, things should return to normal soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you are alright now ... Sometimes the words of doctors coul be scary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the reminder, Dolly! We really have to be gentle with our body so we won't suffer when we grow old.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medicines right now are working but to some it's not. Careful also in taking medicine cause it can give both harm and cure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay to miss periods once in a while. Perhaps you underwent changes in diet or maybe you are stressing yourself a lot. Thanks for the tips blackdoll.

$ 0.00
2 years ago