I'm Not Okay!!

22 61
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Unsplash.com

Hello good evening my loves... How are you all doing? I'm sure some of you guys would have noticed that I vanished from the site for 2 whole days and the reason? I don't know.... I'm just laying on my bed, not wanting to move or do anything..

For the past few days, I have been extremely paranoid and anxious of something that I cannot even figure out. I have been under so much stress lately, physically and emotionally and every possible way. I just cannot cope with it.. The extent I have been stressed lately is so much that I have actually missed my menstruation this month. I should have finished it by now but it has not even started yet. I have never missed my periods once in my past 10 years and this is the first time in a decade... Men might not understand this but I'm sure women folk know how deep this is..

I even took pregnancy test twice but nothing, it was negative. My body is shaking and shivering for unknown reasons and I have this chronic neck pain that if I become stress even a little bit, the nerves in my neck are hurting me. I'm unable to even open my mouth to eat or chew normal food as simple as rice.. This is ridiculous. I waited for a week to see if it will get better but it did not. Today, I felt the worse of all days. I had to go to doctor which I eventually did this afternoon. My gyno was patient enough to hear me out and she told me that she has suspicions on my stress levels and nothing else... She said there would be 4 reasons of not getting period,

  1. Pregnancy in most of the cases (not in mine)

  2. Cysts in overies.. (she says am too young to have those)

  3. Stress (which I have a lot along with anxiety and paranoia)

  4. Anemia, which means no blood in body.. for which, she asked me to give a blood test tomorrow along with my thyroid, Vit c and Vit D3 tests..

Looking at my condition, she mostly put the reason as either my stress or Anemia. These are the important points she gave me not cope with stress which mostly am already doing and they are helping a bit...

  • Go for walking, always try to be fit. If you keep your body active, it will keep your mind peaceful.

  • Spend time with family.. have at least one meals together..

  • Talk to your favorite people often, either from family or friends.. and make sure they are positive mindset people.

  • Believe yourself that it will be okay at the end

  • Have regular full body check ups, maybe at least once a year.

  • Find the root cause of your stress and try to see if you can do anything about it.

  • Try to eat healthy.. drink a lot of water or lemon juice everyday with a pinch of both salt and sugar in it.

Tomorrow early morning, I need to leave my house to go to the lab to give test you guys and once the results come, I should take them back to her and hopefully, it is nothing big... Keep me in your prayers, because sometimes I feel so negative, I just wanna give up and leave.. But I also know, it shouldn't be this way, I have a beautiful daughter and kind husband to focus my energy on.. I'm trying!!!!!

I'm also trying my best to visit you all amazing people, please give me time.. Pretty please!!

Hope you guys are fine.. please take care of your mental health as well as your physical. Both are extremely important.

Thank u my sweet sponsors

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

26
$ 3.57
$ 3.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 13
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

Just be okay ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry you're feeling this way. It's OK not to be OK, you don't have to feel so bad. I believe things will get better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please take all the time you need to take care of yourself and you should follow the routine she's given you to manage your stress level

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Immediately after I read the part about not seeing your period I thought you were pregnant straight away, till you cleared that from my mind. I think it should be stress cause I've heard severally that stress sometimes does that to females. I wish you speedy recovery, also take good care of your mental health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey am wishing you the best, dont fall sick pls health is wealth... I do feel same way most times even up till now I have not been happy since a day now and i don't know why and it weakens me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand the effect of stress on a woman's mensural cycle. Just try and rest more to ease your stress. Do whatever you find relaxing. All the best💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also normally have regular cycles and for me when I've missed mine it has been from stress. And the sad thing is that the more you stress over it not coming, the later it will be. Sending you loads of calming vibes and warm hugs. I hope you manage to find a way to de-stress yourself soon 🌻 and praying that it is nothing serious. I also suffered with ovarian cysts, but they (thankfully) were never the cause of my late periods. My doctor told me "you need to learn to CHILL". Much easier said than done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's stress, especially mental stress. You have to go out, even alone and have a walk. Connect with nature, ground yourself. I hope you're not physically sick or something, but if you are, take the medications the doctor would recommend. I wish you healing my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello miss take your time to talk to God tell him what is going on in your life,let him know where you need his touch,ask God to visit you and also ask for his peace and his healing in very area of your life and also surrender all to God and he shall give you peace. His word say in Matt 11:28 come to me all he that labour and are heavy laden and I shall give you give rest. you are heal in jesus name

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big hugs sissy!!! you are prayed for and will continue to pray for you. . .

Also praying no need for meds.. i like the exercise part, the meal time part, the talking part... Be well sis.

The body shifts and the coping . Hayy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Somehow I know little bit about you. You are a person with patience and stress. You are having it for a long time. Your smile says something but deep inside you have hidden pains. No matter what happens, I stand behind you Bhargavi. I'm not going to give you fake consolation. Either I will pray that you may have the courage to kick those stress out of your life. Stay strong dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to hear such a lively soul was facing so much. Take rest, be calm. Stress is the house of diseases. I know these words are common but these are healing words which works. ' Bhagwan Se Yhi Pratharna Krunga Ki Appki km se km 70% problems thik ho'. 100% to mushkil hai. And hey, I rarely ask God anything as I am not that religious. Maybe this time spiritual magic will work. Watch funny shows or videos that's all I know to counter stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please may allah save you from danger. I will pray for you. You are one of my best friend in this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope youcan feel relieve after having your check up,it's better to find out what's the reason behind all those symptoms that you have felt today. God bless you🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Ms. I know you're now in pain and suffering, still.fighting for that. Yes, I agree to the Diagnosis that you're suffering from Stress or best for me would say that you're in Anxiety related to stress. Possibly that Anemia as well, I Hope you will fight for life Ms. Worry changes nothing but prayer changes everything. Follow what's the Medical practitioner said. It's all good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please take your time and get better before worrying about us, my prayers are with you. God speed healing and recovery. Try taking more fruits, it works for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I recall you have wrote about your worries and anxiousness about 14-15 days ago or maybe more and, I thought you might be okay by this time. It seems quite serious ma'am, please get well soon. Otherwise, who will perform your leadership:) I wish I could send a card for you.))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's heart wrenching. Don't knowing the reason is more worrying. Because if you know the reason you can get a solution too. But without proper cause how gonna one bring out results. Wishing for your quick recovery my dear mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is scary! You really in need ot medical checkup so thay it would be clear what's really happening to your body especially to your monthly coming.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey my friend I am sorry you feel this way I hope you feel better soon okay ? Sending you love and light ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I noticed your absence and that's not usual... Please if you have to skip here a day or too to lessen the bugs of brain tense via reading and writing, please. Health is very important. Be fine my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry you had to go through all that. I hope the test will be okay and you will be fine soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago