My Kitchen Demon!!

26 49
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Shutterstock.com

My night time routine before bed time is same as everyday on that day as well... it goes like, my father in law locks every door and he goes to my in laws room and retires for the night and I sleep a bit late because of husband's duty hours. Once he finishes working, either him or I make sure to check every door, window and lock to see whether everything is locked carefully or not. We do not have much issues around our street about theifs but I do not want to take any chances by being careless. And then we come back to our room and we sleep by 11:40 or so.. Yesterday I followed the same routine again, but my husband went into our room before I did and he started working on our bed on his laptop as he was closing the last email to be sent.

I went out, made sure we locked everything andd switched off the lights, turned the night bulb on and came to my room locking our bedroom... we discussed issues of the day and then we slept off. After some time, I heard a sound coming from the kitchen as I heard the noise of a spoon or fork falling on the ground. And then it went to silent.. I did not give much of an attention to it and got up to use the wash room. Came back to check the time, it was 2:45 and bam!!! one more noise from the kitchen. This time, it was much louder than before for one thing I was awake and another, rest of the night is completely silent..

I contemplated going out or not for few seconds but it is my house and if I don't go to make sure there is no one inside, who else would.. maybe it was one of my in laws coming out to drink water??.. I heard another small commotion in the kitchen while I was in such deep thoughts and there has to be someone out there.. I slowly opened the door, peeked towards my in laws door, my heart pounding from the tension. My in laws door was just beside ours and it was locked from inside, meaning, none of them are out... I wanted to wake my husband up but he is in deep sleep. Poor guy already helps a lot around the house, I did not want to bother him..I had to go alone. I slowly steeped out without making any noise.

Istock photo

I peeked inside my kitchen.. what I saw, stopped by heart beat for few seconds... standing in the middle of our table, was a very dark and black shadow with glowing red eyes. I wanted to scream and shout but I could not make any noise as I was in shock and those eyes kept staring at me.. and they even blinked for few times. Words were not coming out of my mouth even if I wanted to scream and with shivering hands, I lifted to switch the kitchen light on and I took me solid 20 seconds to gather the courage to do so.. I finally did it... staring at me was a

Pinterest

Phew!!!! it was just a cat... a black cat with such dark fur and it sat on our table and kept staring at me. I was looking at it admiring it's beauty when someone touched my shoulder, I almost screamed and looked back, it was my husband lol.. he noticed I was missing on the bed and came out to check on me and the cat noticed us and probably would have thought we came to kitchen for our midnight snacks and jumped out of the kitchen window..🤣🤣🤣

"So that is how she came inside? dad must have forgotten the window".. my husband said and closed the window.. the cat went down the stairs "meowing" constantly.. probably means scolding our "fat asses can't even sleep without coming to kitchen after midnight" 🤣🤣

That is how I met with my kitchen demon today haha... that's all folks... Hope all of you are doing well. Thank you my lovely sponsors.. hope some random cat visits you all too :))

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

18
$ 4.27
$ 3.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @rebeysa85
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 12
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

Did you say it has red eyes or it's just your mind playing tricks on you? Coz a cat having red eyes is very weird, near demonic if you think about it 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I was scared while reading,at first I thought this was one of you stories and when I realized it was real I got chills down my spine!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wouldn't go there for anything. You're a brave man. Your husband was even more frightening😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

he literally scared me, not even the cat lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lols🤣! Someone like me lost the courage to stand such sight before I was born. A cat! At night! In my kitchen! This is night mare in reality to me. You're indeed brave

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, I'm brave and also stupid for checking it alone lol.. never go alone in the dark

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So brave enough to go and check when you heard the noise. Great job indeed...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should have adopt that cat, cats are friendly, smart and beautiful creatures. I love them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I thought you would meet a monster or something

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂very funny and scary at same time, I trust my country people, I doubt the cat will live to see the next day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahh I miss the cat, I don't actually a cat lover but when I was able to meet EMO ( a cat) everything change

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! i suddenly miss my cats dear. They all died because of typhoon 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely heart breaking. am so sorry sis :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The eyes cat was great, very good to see at night🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha heart attack material

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I Think it's a common thing for you. Used to of it right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah! What's a beautiful cat eye 😍. Maybe it was hungry that is why it intrudes to your abode for some food 😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah, here i am wishing for some cats specially like this. Hehe, the way you mentioned the cat appearance hehe gives me vibes of some horror movie scene. But, I am just assuming that the cat was very beautiful with red eyes. Btw, how are you, mate? What about typhoon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm cat in your house at the middle of the night and you didn't shouted 🤣🤣🤣. Let me tell you, if it were to be my part of the country, that night would have turned an alarming night for the whole house and neighbor. Due to some abnormal beliefs, we usually consider those cats as abnormal....like they posseses a witchcraft power lol. Unless you're training them in your house. But those outsiders are seen as wild and fiery 🤦🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow seriously?? I never heard of that stuff, I mean sure black cats are considered eveil here too which itself is a stupid thought.. we do not mind cats at all, unless they are not friendly towards us or kids..

you need to make a post about those belifs, that sounds super fascinating to read

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣. Here any color at all is seen as evil. There was a friend of mine that his mum has a big shop, they brought cats to the store to chase away rats and the news spread abroad that those cats are not ordinary. Maybe she brought them for witchcraft to attract customers. Things are happening 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

u remember sister I asked u about how to cash out, I did the process and I lost all my 60 dollars while in the process my amount deducted from the bitcoin wallet and haven't reached the zebpay account and now I do not know what to do 60 dollar was a big money actually(((

please help

soryy sister I just checked again and I received the amount

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It takes time dear, at least half a day.. am so glad you got the money phew!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha You should have acted a good host by feeding it the best delicacy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cats doesn't need us 🤣🤣 she already stole something from the table and drank water lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiles 😊, true talk Next time close your window

$ 0.00
2 years ago