If you are Blessed, Stop Bragging!!

36 67
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Pixabay.com

DISCLAIMER:

Hello there peeps, so I came from the future to edit this post after looking at few comments... After making this post, users here started to think that I was talking about users here, but NOPE... before you even go into reading this, lemme tell you LOUD AND CLEAR, this post has nothing to do with any of the user here, it was plainly and directly written ON MY FRIEND who just can't see the struggles of others.... Please keep it in mind.. LOVE YOU ALL MY HONEY BEES!!!

Hello my lovely Read'ers, Good evening one and all... ufff, I just had almost one hour conversation with one of my best friends from college.. Have you ever observed that we do not often talk to our besties but when we do, hours seem like seconds because we have so much to catch up with? I had one of those today... I joined a college in a small town and unlike these days, we never used to have our classrooms stuffed with students for money.. Our class had 35 students approx and only two sections.. A and B.

I studied in B section. I had very few best friends all my life because I prefer to talk to everyone equally. Ever since I was little, I hated groups.. I always found that as unreasonable and stupid.. but if some person finds comfort among a set of people, then whom am I to question that... I also never used to hangout with girl groups because ughhh I hate girl groups... it's either makeup or gossip about others.. yuck.

My college days went by me talking mostly to boys...about their new bicycles, cricket, etc... I made only 2 best friends from that college as one of them is a general knowledge fanatic and another one is typical gossip girl but she would not bother me with it as she knows I wouldn't be interested haha... So, this girl who gossips a lot, had settled well in her life. She married the love of her life while she was in college itself and he already has a shop that sells some spiritual items. I got married with my husband and my other friend who is GK fanatic, got married very late, in her 30s and we all are just living our lives..

Today, I talked to my gk friend and she was feeling bad about something and I could sense that in her tone...I asked what and why and she said she visited our hometown the other day and met our common friend, this gossip girl and she was making funny statements about her and all other friends we know.. I consoled her saying not to mind the words of others, we talked soulfully for sometime and cut the conversation.. I sat to think about that person and I would have left it out but today's conversation reminded me of how much she brags when I talk to her too...

As I said, I do not talk to people often for a reason and those rare times I do, I once called her and was talking when she said how much she suffered in her In law's house but how she managed to survive even if they were emotionally torturing her. I felt bad for her at first but her tone of speech quickly changed from confident to rude.. she kept bragging with me about how much money she makes each month and how much assets she currently has, that she made with her own effort... she also made jokes on my job and my earnings...

she told me "your salary is very less, you had to move to another city to earn peanuts???? that's sad"

Some body should have told her that it is not always about money. It is about passion and being down to earth and humble.. for the entirety of an hour of conversation, she spent half of the time bragging about her earnings and money she has. Do not get me wrong, because am not sayin this out of jealousy or something but genuinely speaking, if you have money or power, never brag about it.. It is not going to lead you anywhere other than make you lose your friends. Your friends will be happy for you for doing well in life but just because you are fine now does not mean you can go make fun of others and their jobs right?

Bragging people will look like:

  • Narcissists who does not care about other's feelings and thus losing loved nes

  • They tend not to adjust well with other and their economic position and expect everyone to afford what they have

  • They struggle with relationships with people

  • They generally forget about morale and ethics

  • Bragging often backfires and looks very distasteful

  • People who brag are scientifically proven to have very low self esteem. They constantly want people to recognize them...

  • Bragging might throw you into dangerous situations like burglary or getting kidnapped for ransom

I could go on and on about it but am gonna stop ranting.. but I will definitely advise here that if we are very good at something, let us just not brag about it... Informing everyone about our skills are always amazing and gives us confidence and make us feel good about ourselves but bragging make us look plain old stupid...what do you think?? lemme know in the comments...

Thank you everyone, much love to all my friends and sponsors

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

26
$ 10.78
$ 9.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.14 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 20
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

Bragging will just end up to some kind of serious argument if not properly done. Especially of your intention is just to look like you have all what it takes to do such a thing and looking down the one you have been bragged to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, dolly. Bragging ain't fun to do and it can't make us on top either.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also don't feel good with this type of person. I like to hear stories of success, but not this kind, it's irritating to ear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm type of person that is so low key, I don't brag anything to my friends, I look like pity guy due to simple clothing and looks like no money but I have few inside my wallet. I just hate those people who loves to brag like their new car, phone, their job, their salary, their outfit and many more. They say that bragging must be show by those success people cause they deserve those things to brag but for me its still better if you remain low key.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ey, it's not all about the money. Successful people never need to brag ahah. They will just let their success make some noise for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love you too! Xoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are 100 percent accurate with this, itā€™s not about the money but our happiness and I wish people will understand that.. success is not to be measured by bragging or by the number of wealth w have over by anotherā€¦. We must always be cautious of everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, they don't need to show everything they got. I mean I'm not envious but it makes someone overthink too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with you my dear friend, this is how people, as you said, pretend to be stupid by bragging. Because they constantly remind us of their positive points. Sitting with such people is really painful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very bad to brag just because you're successful to an extent. I have a friend like that but I don't talk to her much because of that attitude

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huh!! don't we all have a friend like that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This made me remember one of my big cousin who studied outside the country, we where having a conversation and I was talking about traveling outside the country to study too and he said " I'm not sure you can get to my position, it would take you plenty years" at that moment he was bragging of the position he is, and he didn't even take me years to meet up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you see, how rude these people could get

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such is life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh dear me, I don't like the sound of GK friend or gossip girl friend. Too negative for me, I would have cut them out of my life. Bragging like that is in my eyes rude and insensitive and I equate with negativity and they get shown the GTF card from me, big hugs Thiru you are miles better than them in every way possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People tend to forget that they are not 100% responsible for what happen to them and that's why they brag. They tend to forget nothing last forever and life goes round and round

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People who brag I feel have low self esteem or they are attempting to bellitle the other person because they feel he/she is better than them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People who brag are really awful I must say. If only they can see how awful, silly or petty they sound afterwards. I'm sure they would be ashamed of thier selves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, Iā€™m surprised you managed to stay on that call for an hour. Iā€™d make my excuses and end it after 5 mins. Or tell her to get a grip šŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha right? I talk to my friends once in 6 months so I just couldn't do anything and also, I have soft spots for everyone, sometimes it's a curse...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Soft spot it good, but people use it against you. Give the soft spot to those worthy of your time and amazingess šŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes completely agree with yu :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you don't call some of us showing some digits of what we got in our Crypto journey ahaha.. as it's part of blogging journey, I look dumb explaining šŸ˜‚

Well in real life I don't talk so much too and like you I really hate people who keeps bragging, indeed people who do that has low self-esteem and wanted to be recognized most of the time.. I also see people who used to brag with people who are below their level are ignorant, like why brag on those unmatched to your status?

But I wonder, if she's making a lot of money why staying still in her in-laws? šŸ¤”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG no, absolutely not...I wouldn't dare to do such a thing because what people here do is motivate others by showing their earnings and stand as an inspiration....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all brag to people most times unknowingly, talking about what you achieve to a long time friend might be you just plainly talking to the person because you've missed them and want to fill them in, the moment you notice though it getting much we need to call ourselves back . Though some people love bragging and also say hurtful words to their friends towards their relationship life, family or businesses which is wrong. We should all try to caution ourselves to be better when conversing .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes true, there is a thin line between gettin excited and plain old showing off :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

šŸ˜… i don't have anything to brag but in crypto world, I like to read the progress of others. I found motivation with their success, every time that I see their success what comes up to my mind is I can also be like them, I can also be as successful as them soon šŸ˜ŠšŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes 100%.. I have never come across anyone on Read that brags... This post has nothing to do about anyone here... this is about my friend who just couldn't know when to stop

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what all people should be aware of. It's good to inspire others with what you've reached in your life but if in the way of bragging it without realizing that the other is someone who's struggling to make a living, that's not good.

You're not helping if you are gloating your big salary, comparing your job to the other, instead, you're actually making the person feel bad and disappointed about himself. We should be considerate and sensitive about what others feel. W

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly the point of my post, thank you!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It doesn't take a single cent to be kind though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh oh if I have something to brag? Maybe my family sis, we are not living in a good life but we love each other like we own our own bank šŸ˜…šŸ˜… Sometimes im showing my earnings in the platform, it's not much but im proud of it, im not bragging because its not worth but im showing it to encourage new ones like me šŸ„°šŸ„°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no sweet heart, this has nothing to do with anyone here.. this was plainly written on my friend haha.. sorry this post gave wrong idea

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand sis šŸ„° i know that its only address to your friend, now a days a lot of people take advantage of everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey don't consider those people here in the crypto world showing earnings.. They are not bragging but that is part of this world šŸ˜…

In the outside world, I don't talk much as well and I hate people bragging about what they have and insulting what others don't have..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol am sorry everyone here thought i was speaking about users here.. but a MASSIVE NO... I was only targeting my friend when I wrote this. In this read cash world, I have never come across users who brag.. I honestly love all the success stories

$ 0.00
2 years ago