I Don't See Colour These Days!!

21 54
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Good morning everyone. I honestly have so much to write but also feeling so low these days. I have literally stopped doing Noise cash from 2 days and visited minimal posts in Read as well. Not sure why I feel this but I feel like a dark cloud is surrounded to our earth and we are stuck here without an escape until the inevitable. Omicron has entered India last month and now, the covid cases are surging once again here, just like last year when thousands of people lost their lives. The dangerous covid variant that ever existed is called as "Delta" and India was affected by delta last year which caused havoc in the country. Everyone suffered from it.. but this time it is Omicron and doctors on the news are saying that Omicron is extremely spreadable but not dangerous than Delta and is actually a very mild infection. And they also predicted that this variant could be the end of the pandemic. BUT...

Just when I read everything and relieved for a second, something had to come to burst out bubbles of happiness aren't they?? Yesterday, I saw in Twitter that a doctor from a University in Delhi has treated a patient with Omicron virus without hospitalization or steroids or even antibiotics.. he just became better just like that.. I was like "Omg wow.. this is amazing".. and then I saw this news.. two patients from another hospital had been tested positive to Omicron but also Delta... which means, the virus is evolving and adopting itself to have both "Easy and rapid transmission" and "Easy evasion of the vaccine protection".. In simple words, the virus is adopting the capabilities of both Delta and Omicron which will make it more transmissible along with being deadly...and the scientists thought the Omicron will stop the spread of Delta for God's sake.. but it is actually using the Delta variant to become more powerful and could actually surpass the vaccine protection in the patient's body.

So many people are getting infected even after taking the full vaccine doses and they said it before, "The virus would still be able to infect vaccined people, but the vaccines would help in reducing the hospitalization of the patient" which has been proven wrong. Many people are getting into hospitals, but doctors are saying that it is not as serious as before but we still need to be very careful because of the overlap of the Delta Variant... I don't know man...

What I did for 2 days:

I do not want to beat around the bush but tell you that I stayed home the whole mornings.. even though it is holidays.. because the governments has started again to impose lock downs here.. North India already has rules now but I live in South and our government still is discussing about how it should be done... and my daughter's school starts by Jan 3rd after the holidays and she has to physically go to school and in New York, parents are furious and boiling with anger as the schools neither follow covid protocol nor provide online classes as the Omicron virus is majorly targeting the kids... several kids who are 5 6 7 of ages are those who are getting Covid these days. I don't want to freaking see that in India.. KIDS ARE NOT TESTING MATERIALS.. I would be mad if they do not provide online as Indian schools are crap while it comes to hygiene standards.

I felt really bad for my daughter looking at her face.. what did kids do? all they know is smiling, playing and entertainment.. that innocence... I don't wanna make her sad at all.. so I took her to a park yesterday and took these pics...She played well there and she was refreshed and I was happy for her... These pics represent my mood right now, black and white... I don't see colour anymore........not at least anytime soon...I just want to share with you the pics I took.. and do not worry about me, I'm okay.. I'm just ranting here my thoughts because I do not have anybody here to talk to them as freely as I talk with my family here...YOU HAVE NO IDEA WHAT EACH AND EVERYONE OF YOU MEAN TO ME.. so please, be careful out there.. wear masks, follow protocols, take vaccines and just stay at home and step out if it is absolutely necessary to.. Take care of your kids most importantly.. Love you all..

Sorry for bumming me out dears, Please be careful and also cheerful :))

Pic credits: All pics are mine :)

Thanks you friends and sponsors, you are my ray of sunshine in the darkness

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

18
$ 5.14
$ 4.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Infinity
+ 8
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

I don't know what the world is turning into, outbreak of viruses immediate when one goes down. It's just God that'll help us to scale through. Take care of yourself dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay safe dear. Yeah, itโ€™s spreading fast. But death rate is low. Seen the news of France?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's just the annoying thing about viruses, they are stubborn as hell! They can adapt very well to different conditions and on the long run they can grow resistant to treatment if not properly eradicated and right now we don't even have a good vaccine to combat COVID-19 (forget what they tell you about the present vaccines, a good one will take years to make). This virus will keep evolving and right now, I don't think it's ending anytime soon. We should all hope for the best but prepare for the worst, take care of yourself Bhargi and stay safe ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imagine that Omicron and Delta combine to form something greater, it will be catastrophic and may result in a zombie apocalypse. I do hope we wouldn't get to that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I strongly hope that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is quite alarming. I heard in the news at that time that India was among the worst hit by covid in 2020. I pray for all your safety. This is really disturbing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping and pray that we will overcome all these viruses that spread all over the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully that Omicron won't affect as much as Covid did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one and nothing in this life is safe from germs. We live in symbiosis with them. At this time we need a hardened immune system more than ever. I have already read that the U.S. has invented a cure for covid. Finally! We're all melancholy now- the end of the year...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

COVID-19 is real Stay safe and safe blessed. May God protects everyone of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully that this the new virus will not outbreak like the covid that everything stop down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What? There's a big possibility that those two variant of virus will have a fusion? Oh my gash! What's happening to this planet. Praying for this virus to perish already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope this new omicron virus doesn't get as deadly as the previous varient. You all should just try to stay safe as the new year approaches.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This new variant was already a problem in itseld due to the fast rate of transmission and of its true it can utilise the deadliness of the delta variant alongside, then God help us all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, I'm so thankful that covid hasn't reached our place. No one is infected.. Ill pray for your safety there, I'm sad too.. When will this pandemic end?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even when you're down, you're still caring about us... We love you Blackdoll... Please be fine and stay safe yourself...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay to vent here, I also do the same. It's okay to feel like sh*t sometimes, time will heal and good day will come soon. Keep believing. Have a wonderful day ahead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always try to find beauty in a gray colored times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The virus is spreading like wide fire,try to follow the rules so you don't get infected,we don't hope for such but we just need to be careful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've read through your article and it's very informative that the virus are evolving using Delta and Omicron variants to strengthen themselves and infect more people even the vaccinated ones, after reading your article I felt black and white too I mean the world situation is not getting better after almost 2 years battling pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very scary that the virus keeps on mutating and getting new variants but as much as I want to believe they're real, my intuition tells me COVID is fake. Nice to read your article, well written..

$ 0.00
2 years ago