Everything in Moderation!!

29 49
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Palmyra Sprout ... Pic credit: Wikipedia

Good evening lovelies.. Since day before yesterday, my stomach has been bloated and it hurts like hell.. I cannot sit or stand or even breath without having a sharp pain in my stomach and also chest. My right side of the body is fine but the pain is in the left side exactly below my heart and thus I concluded this as Gastric issues and bloating. I just couldn't drink even one sip of water without moaning in pain or talk or walk like a normal person....

Adding to the misery, I also started my menstruation today and all the pain is too much to handle along with house work and social media etc.. I have been trying to be active since yesterday as I spent a good amount reading your posts but today is too much, it hurts everywhere and I just said "screw it" and took rest... I made breakfast today and hubby cooked lunch giving me some free time to rest. So thankful for having an understanding partner.

I took meds and drank some homemade drink that my Mother taught me through phone and now I'm way better compared to yesterday's pain. I'm a vigilant person when it comes to food from my childhood and do not eat anything junk in large quantities... I have thyroid since 2001.. so naturally, am very strict when it comes to eating good quality food.. I'm never a pizza/burger/chips/fries kind of girl.. I eat local foods and our regional healthy snacks all the time...

and I have been eating an Indian snack called "Gegulu" (English name: Palmyra Sprout) that looks like below pic or lead image, they are the roots of some kind of palm trees and they have massive amounts of fiber in them and rich sources of beat carotene that helps for vision improvement.. which help human bodies to relieve constipation as well because of the fiber levels. They also help in controlling diabetes or preventing diabetes to not happen... They are peeled and boiled with some salt and eaten as a snack..

Rak's kitchen

HOWEVER, I have been eating them too much as they are simply natural plant made food and thus my stomach couldn't digest massive amounts of fiber at once, causing lot of bloating at once. I usually drink a herbal liquid every night after I eat these, but I still got bloated, so that ya'll can understand how much I have eaten them hahaha... Goes to show you, even if the food is healthy, you have to always eat everything in moderation.... as some good quality foods can also cause harm if not eaten less... My mom scolded me and asked me to stop eating them at least for solid 2 weeks from now.. Moms know better..

Let me know if you guys has suffered any issues even after eating healthy foods.. because it happens to a lot of people as we all are kinda aging and we need aid regarding digestion. What do you people practice for good digestion, I especially want to hear from people who eat meat everyday.. what are your techniques, please share... Mine are, drinking mint juice.. or eating a spoonful of fennel seeds.. or making mint ginger tea and drinking it.. or lemon juice with salt. etc., what are your home remedies for good digestion?

Thanks guys, stay healthy all of you.. lemme flex my spons now

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

19
$ 8.49
$ 7.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.51 from @ewyr
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 14
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

My mom has thyroid too but she's not too conscious of what she eat which is not good for her. Anyway, I waant to know if we have gegulu here because I have constipation for over one week i guess. It's too hard to handle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if my habit is a healthy digestion way. Early morning I drink a cup of coffee with a lemon on it. No added sugar. It's a diet and a digestion way for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experience this bloating thing a lot but I observed that some food causes it for me so I stopped them and got very well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I think I need to stop eating these for a while haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about the pains you passed thru. It must have been hard for you and I pray it never occur again.. My best remedy for constipation is oranges. They are very cheap and readily available in my area . They also have a high fiber content which aids movement of the bowels. You d be done in a short time.... Is a pleasure meeting you ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for the suggestion, I took oranges while I was in bad shape, it helped a bit :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, too much is no longer healthy at all. That is why we should take only what our tummy or body can handle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't be careless. Health is fundamental friend. A hug

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugs you back my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very important indeed is moderation. Not only in food but everything you can think of. Maintaining a balance is very important for massive productivity and healthy lifestyle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Correctly said sis, not only food, we need balance in everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! Our body system differs, some can eat, eat and eat and nothing will happen while some would just take a piece of food sbd the body would start reacting. My body once reacted to salad/bama. I was so acquainted with bama(salad cream) and bread that I take it every morning. A period came when I suffered stomach pain and I narrowed it down to my too much consumption of salad and bread. I had to give it a break since then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that is exactly what happened to me.. even though it is halthy, we should not get carried away by eating a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a meat eater, and vegetables I eat - in general omnivorous😁 In my diet there are fermented foods-apples (I even have a recipe written here) cabbage, and necessarily sour milk!!! I do not know what is bloating and constipation-I move a lot!!! It improves the metabolism, to put it simply - the speed of digestion of food. If it hurts, don't self-medicate--see a doctor!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No no sis.. no need to see a doctor, Indian household kitchens have a lot of tips and tricks for these issues that has been followed by centuries and some of hem actually worked for me and am feeling much better now. Thank you and you are right, we need a lot of moment and probiotics in fermented food does help :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you well before. please take care of yourself mate. Hopefully it will be very healthy, give yourself time to serve yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah thanks sis, am doing much better now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The gegulu looks like cooked sugar cane 😅. I also need to remind myself to always eat in moderation when it comes to forbidden foods 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yes true.. have the problem too, because food is delicious 🤣🤣 and this is not forbidden, but very healthy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take care of yourself Miss Doll, Health is Wealth. I hope that you're okay. Complete Healing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ateee take care of yourself always. Don't eat to much try to control as you said in moderation. I hope you be okay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Recovering, but still has a bit of pain :) thanks sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sis, I hope you're more than okay now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Slowly recovering sis, still have a bit of stomach ache, but yesterday was worse

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should try to be careful for yourself. Everything should always be done in moderation as too much of a thing can do more damage than too little of a thing in some cases

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life will always give lessons for us :) thank you., opened my eyes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try to take proper care of yourself and don't eat too much of foods even if it's healthy,we need to moderate the amount of foods we eat,for good digestion i take some water before and after meals to digest my meals properly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the tip sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago