Compassion Vs Entitlement

26 53
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Pixabay.com

Good afternoon lovelies, how are you all doing? I woke up late today because it is that time of the month for me and I have cramps and body pains through and through all over my body.. I took rest for the whole morning and so thankful for my husband as he cooked lunch for us today and I just finished eating.. Then it was time for my daughter as her unit tests are starting this Monday and last the whole week and was super busy with teaching her modules and giving her tests. Kid's studies are one of the most tedious jobs these days for Moms because their schools are failing everyone around them and not teaching anything and just collecting fees. The education system is getting ridiculous..

Compassion:

Google search

Let's see what is compassion? as the google search rightfully expresses, compassion explained in simple language is "Understanding other's situation and helping them get through it.. and even if you cannot help, you can also show your empathy by just listening to them and not judging them and their lives..It is the "Kindness","care", "empathy" and "The love and affection" you show to other's and the understanding mentality you have upon their situations. Empathy in you would never judge people against their decisions and you always try to understand their life from their shoes..

Entitlement

Google search

Now let us what is "Entitlement".. mind you, when I speak about entitlement here, am not speaking about the "professional entitlement" like holidays or leaves etc but about the people's entitlement or the emotional feeling that they deserve to have or own something even if they deserve it.. It is simply the opposite of compassion where people expect people to show obligations towards them just because they think they deserve it even though they might not...

Why I bring these up now?

I have been hurt day before yesterday by one of the users here on Read and am not gonna mention his/her name.. They felt and even commented saying very harsh things about me that I do not visit them anymore and I forgot them etc etc even though I do not see him on my profile often too.. I would have left it alone if this was the first time it happened.. It happened to read community a couple of months ago where a user accused and scolded several users and not just me here for not visiting his article and blamed them for forgetting him...GUESS WHAT!!!

It turns out.... these two people also DO NOT visit other's often as well..

My question here to people who think they have such deep "Entitlement" from others that everyone must visit them even if they do not is "do you people think before posting stuff like this??. Do you guys put some thought before accusing other users like this?

  • What if they do not visit you?

  • What if they are busy in their own lives?

  • What if they are having a health condition?

  • What if somebody in their house their attention more than you?

  • What if they are just so down and demotivated?

  • What if they genuinely want to visit you but cannot because of several other personal reasons?

  • What if their mind is just blank?

  • What if they just do not want to show love to you JUST BECAUSE YOU NEVER SHOWED IT TO THEM??

Why do you (you know who you are) feel so entitled and so obligated and expect users to constantly visit you even though you do not.. and even if you do, why do you even expect the same action from others? Don't you have any compassion towards others? Do you know what users here on Read community have been going through?? I will just give you examples,

  • One user is so busy with her life and with her daughter's school just like me..

  • One user is helping others on road whenever he comes across somebody in need of immediate help

  • One user is going through medical requirements for many months

  • several users are busy with trading, other platforms

  • several users are busy with their upcoming examinations as they are children

  • One user always cook something amazing and busy with her passion

  • Several users are Moms here and some new moms as well and learning managing to new parent's lifestyle

  • Some users are busy in planning events surprising their Moms, siblings and friends and showing beautiful relationships towards others.

  • Some users just post and sponsor so many users and show their love towards sharing

  • Some users here inspire others by having a fit lifestyle by spending time for walking jogging and playing

  • Some users here just go on vacations and inspire us that we could be that one day too..

I can just go on and on about what every single user is doing here on read.. every single user here has a life to live on, every single user here is busy, every single user here has a story to tell, every single user has their own battles to fight....

just go through a couple of profiles on everyone's page and you will understand how busy people here are but still spend time to share their love, respect and earnings with each other.. What is with the entitlement towards others?? let's just leave them and let people live their lives.. This pandemic has made everyone so down with their emotional health and we do not need new stresses and issues from our own amazing read cash users here..

I just have one pointer here, just because you go and comment on a user's profile, there is no guarantee that it is shown back.. your duty is just to keep being active and when you are fun, sweet, compassionate, understanding, people WILL ultimately visit you, even you having to ask nobody...

I'm so sorry if the post triggers everyone, I have been hurt a couple of times when a couple of users asked me harshly that why I do not visit and even accused me feeling like a celebrity and I honestly never have I ever even imagined myself that way ever...I'm just a normal housewife, Mother and a Paranormal blogger who has a difficult life to live in my reality.. my online life is where I act that am happy, but in reality, am not...

Theblackdoll is depressed, busy, vulnerable all the time as I do not have much help around here except my husband.. and I know there are so many users here who go through the same thing as I do.. and I sincerely thank each of you for understanding me whenever I couldn't visit you all and nobody questioned me before... 99% of you have shown so much empathy towards each other here, you all will be blessed with such a fruitful and equally compassionate lives

I'm so thankful you guys... You guys make my life a 100 times better and I would never get tired of saying these things..

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours Bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

21
$ 4.26
$ 3.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 12
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

aww you are having a wee rant! I am entitled to be compassionate šŸ˜ Thankfully nobody has said that to me. It is hard to visit everyone. I do make a point of visiting everyone who leaves a comment on my most recent article. When I have time, I click and read people who pop in my notifications. If someone keeps visiting my profile and I do not visit them, then I would say they are entitled to ask why I don't visit them. But if someone is so upset then they should just be quiet and not visit the person anymore, problem solved!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had similar issues recently, due to my school work i couldn't maintain my readcash routine and someone dropped a comment on my post saying some bad things. i ignored and blocked him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe this one of best write-up, I have ever read on this platform. You've said it all. It is true that we are all passing and are experiencing different challenges and situation apart from our time here on read cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear Tom, bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My respect for you have just increased by a hundred folds. You couldn't have said it better than this and I honestly have nothing to add.... May God continue to give you more strength both in health, mind and in spirit. Wishing you and your family well.šŸ¤—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thnak you sis, for being so sweet and supportive always.. highly appreciate you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people don't know others have a life to live outside read.cash, I earn here and also earn where I work, currently now, I haven't even been writing but I just come online, the first 5 article I see, I read and tip sometimes comment, everyone have one thing or the other they are going through, so one complaining others didn't visit him is bad, he should be more worried if rusty didn't visit him. Even if no one tip me but they comment and rusty does, I'm good to go.. Some people can be so annoying, I'm sorry about that Big sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that is exactly how it should be.. as long as we are rewarded good enogh by rusty, let people be..Hugs bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoa, I didn't even know this was going on and it has even happened twice, what is wrong with these people? We all have our lives to live in the real world and sometimes, the amount of articles we come across everyday can be really overwhelming. I don't hold a grudge or take it to heart whenever someone doesn't visit my articles because I understand it isn't easy and I do that sometimes too. So if anybody comes to my article and tries such nonsense with me, I am not going to take it likely with them. I detest entitled people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!!! your comment summarizes everything I wrote in the post

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And see the maturity.... You didnā€™t unveil the name. Thanks for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would never do that haha.. that is so immature dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry someone made you feel this way. It's true, we all have different things we're going through, so we can't expect everyone to always be available.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is true.. I have been so low for the past few weeks mentally physically.. accusing me of not visiting is not fair at all, especially that user himself do not care about me lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry dear, it's really not fair especially if the person is also not visiting you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even daria knows I'm not as available as I was beforeeeešŸ˜«šŸ˜­šŸ˜­

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I know oh. I know you have exams to deal with. I hope you'll be done soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We understand, mate. We know as a housewife itā€™s difficult for you to spend time here. No worries we are still here to support you. Actually, I was worried that where you have gone or maybe I was thinking that Maybe I had done anything wrong thatā€™s why I am not seeing you around. But now everything is clear and please donā€™t get upset by the words or people who are using, only care for those who are caring not for those who donā€™t care. God bless and stay strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

don't mind them with negative words that come out because it will only make you more tormented by the situation. go and forget them. keep thinking positive to turn things around for the better. remember that your life only you know and they don't feed you so you don't owe them. do not repay evil with evil because there is someone who has the right to repay it, namely the Almighty. spirit up, friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow, that's irritating. They don't have the right to tell you to visit them in the first place. You are busy with your life too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, I completely agree with everything you said. In this beautiful platform that shows us nothing but friendship, support, empathy, companionship and kindness, I also dealt with such cases, and unfortunately it affected my mood for a few days, I even said to myself maybe I shouldn't continue, because some words have a very negative and heavy burden for a person, but I refused to leave because of my very kind friends...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most people always want what they give to be returned to them and it doesn't work that way as we don't know what each of us are going through in our physical life.. hoping they understand this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we all have on an avg of 150+ subs, we cannot expect everyone to react to us right? eveyone is busy these days, people need to be sweet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said!!we can't expect everyone to react to us since we have lot's of subs and things to take care of in our physical life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate it when people have an overbearing sense of entitlement. It pisses me off, and I simply stay away from such kind of people!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes they are irritating.. one should undertand one simple question "what if they are going thru something?"

$ 0.00
2 years ago