Who would you eliminate

70 88
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

6th February 2022 6/6

Hello Hello you awesome and beautiful people!

Are you ready for the new week?

Did you ever, perhaps as a child just want to mow people down with a machine gun? You know just eliminate them. Maybe it is only me, or maybe it applied to the following three people (although not all would have done it with a machine gun).

I wrote this to participate in a challenge where we could eliminate three people from the planet. This is my list!

In selecting three people to eliminate from the planet, I chose monsters that I had a connection to in some way. By omitting people from my three-person list, it does not in any way mean that I condone the acts of barbaric monsters (I am thinking of the likes of Hitler, Stalin, Pol Pot, Idi Amin, Genghis Khan, Attila the Hut to name but just a few). In fact, humanity is abhorrent in the number of monsters that have been created, I could write an article on three people that should be eliminated ten times over before I even have to think hard about who to choose!

Let's get started, I should point out that these three people are already dead but they each left several scars on humanity as we shall find out.

In third place

The person to be eliminated from the planet is:
Queen Mary
18 February 1516 - 17 November 1558

Mary I was the Queen of England and Ireland, and the daughter of Henry VIII. Unlike her father who became Protestant, she was a devout Roman Catholic and when she came to power, she turned the country back to roman catholicism. Her protestant critics she would have burned at the stake, and then anyone who was Protestant and she wanted killed, she got them burned too. Some people think this is where the Bloody Mary drink got it's name from.

Attributed to Lucas Horenbout, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons

I do not believe anyone should be persecuted let alone be killed for their religious beliefs. It brings back memories of my childhood when we were forced out of Belfast by balaclava-clad IRA members who had put my Protestant father on a death list and gave us 24 hours to leave the country.

In second place

The person to be eliminated from the planet is:
Leopold II of Belgium
9 April 1835 - 17 December 1909

Leopold founded and was the sole owner of the Congo Free State which is now the Democratic Republic of the Congo. Leopold ran the Congo using the mercenary Force Publique for his personal gain. He made a fortune from ivory and then natural rubber. He used forced labour from the native population to harvest and process rubber. She should be eliminated until she is a pile of ash.

Leopold's brutal administration would torture, murder, and amputate the hands of men, women, and children when the quota of rubber was not met.

Bain News Service, publisher, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons

The number of Congolese that died under his reign of terror is put at anywhere between 1 and 15 million, but the consensus seems to be around the ten million mark.

When I worked in the Congo, I met descendants of people who had had their hands amputated. A vile man and he should be eliminated bit by bit!

In first place and winner loser

The person to be eliminated from the plant is:
Mao Zedong - Former President of the People's Republic of China
26 December 1893 - 9 September 1976

Some of you might know this monster as Chairman Mao.

Mao started The Great Leap Forward in 1958. It was an economic and social campaign to reconstruct the country from an agrarian economy into a communist society through the formation of people's communes.

Zhang ZhenshiCC BY 2.0, via Wikimedia Commons

Mao decreed that efforts to multiply grain yields and bring industry to the countryside should be increased.

Private farming was banned, forced labour was introduced and many farmers were either executed or their harvests taken off them and they were left to starve.

It is widely accepted that 45 million Chinese died during this period.

My great grandfather was born in Shanghai in what is known as Shēnchéng today. and I can never forgive what he did to so many families.

His elimination would be by starvation.

On reading through this list, I have decided to have them for dinner, so they can explain why they should not be eliminated.
That would be fun and the night would end with their eliminations, in the same manner that they used to eliminate people!

Thank you for reading! Enjoy your week and who would you eliminate?

Copyright @TengoLoTodo   2022 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

27
$ 6.00
$ 5.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.10 from @Talecharm
+ 22
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

I imagine eliminating the mentioned people and I feel good. They really need to be eliminated, like many others. I would eliminate some people on the current political scene, but I can't talk about it because they are still alive. 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It must have cost you a lot to choose only 3 people to be eliminated, the amount of people who have harmed humanity is very large, including all those who armed large legions to take over much of the planet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We had a handheld radio that didn't work, I would open its antenna and make a gun with the radio. Remained in childhood. In fact, I wondered how it would be if we made this list from those who are still alive today and which names would come to the fore. Who would still be alive and do the greatest harm to humanity? I think it would be both an interesting and difficult choice.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe now we are talking! I love your use of your radio :) A list from people that are living, would be difficult, but how I wish it could be done, there are some evil monsters still alive and doing despicable things all over the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Man how do you gather all stuffs? It's really hard to write an article about legendary person with particular circumstances

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, I like history and learning about what goes on in the world

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, they were very brutal..I couldn't imagine what they've done to the women and children..I wanna see them eliminated sir Ed! I am yet to come up with my top 3.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We can eliminate them together Glessa hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very interesting reflection... I think we have many candidates, and I agree with those you have chosen too. All the communist dictators could be one of my choices.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

There were many communist dictators that I would personally eliminate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I found your article interesting, you have good knowledge of history, i am sorry for your father and grand father.. Yeah after Hitler, chengaiz khan, they are the most cruel persons , Queen Mary and Chairman MAO.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love history it is fascinating. They were all evil, and there are so many other evil people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These guys are animals qbd from alk the records, I guess I can forgive hitler but mao shoukd be brought back to life so as to be killed cruelly again. How could one imagine wasting 45 million Chinese? Hmmn that number is really very shocking o

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes well there are so many that were just as evil, I mean Pol Pot killed 25% of all Cambodians, can you imagine that, a quarter of the population wiped out!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your good in history Teng ah but me not so hehehe. I've heard bloody Mary. I think Leopold's deserved to be eliminated.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love history and the world around us Jean

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have read about Mao Zedong in one of our history books back then.

I'm glad I wasn't born at the time of Mary I, surely I would be burned to death. That hurts. That is such a slow, painful death

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ah yes wee teacher, your different religion, oh I would have stopped them and made you safe, I keep meaning to ask what it is, I know some friends in Cebu that people don;t talk to because they have a different religion,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. You are one sweet Uncle. We are born again christians Uncle Ed. Evengelical Christian.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And your neighbours would not talk to you, I don't understand it at all, my friends are Iglesia ni Cristo , I just say live and let live. Sweet yes nust be all the coffee I drink haha wee teacher

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know who among them but Leopold's action deserve to be eliminated as well.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yes he was evil, cutting off peoples hands and arms is awful and harming elephants, killing people uff exterminate him!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are no needs for any questioning regarding who should be eliminated first when it's very obvious that Mr Adolf Hitler committed the very first grade one sin and as such should be the first o be eliminated

$ 0.03
2 years ago

he was evil but so were many others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They deserve to be eliminate because of what they did before to the people. Such a heartless people.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very heartless wee one, all about power greed and corruption

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh pretty interesting to find out your great grandpa was born in China. I feel the same way with the late dictator of the PH. He brought a lot of trouble for my grandpa and family. Haha, if only we can assassinate bad people eh? Ah well...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes it would be good if we could, ah yes I wondered who would say about the Philippines dictator.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really want to eliminate Adolf Hitler for all the wrongdoings he did in the past. He has no heart and he has no soul. I don't know where he is now.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Rotting in hell with a bot of luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The history has hidden many propaganda and killers. Some are known as merciful ruler but deep down they were murderers.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly, they say winners write history, well there are many who were murderers who history has hidden I agree with that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is an interesting article. In those three i only knew the story of Mao Zedong... If i ask to eliminate a person, i would choose the one that threaten our lives even if we don't do any harm to them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

WEll that is always a good person to eliminate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmmm looks like you've got an interesting family history

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh absolutely, people born in so many countries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I suppose to share about bloody Mary:D I'm actually thinking what if I have the chance to eliminate three people, I still don't have answer expect for this selfish woman who hurt my parents and lots of people in our place:D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That woman sounds a nasty woman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This given me the idea to eliminate those people whom I trusted before and betrayed me. I really do believe that they deserve to be eliminated.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope karma will get them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are real villains and you had histories with them. Their reasons can't be understood and unjustifiable now. Your writing skills is very powerful and enjoying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't hold a grudge against them, do you? Haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha well I can't meet them, so no 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also people I would love to eliminate I guess I would also have to publish about it soon

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh you should, it is interesting to read

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I'm also the child who wants to eliminate people, I cried for my mom to bought me a toy gun so that I could shoot people who tried to fight me, anyways bloody mary is that, it's very inhumane how can a person can burned and kill another person.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I am glad I was not the only child who wanted to eliminate people. Yes burning at the stake was just awful:(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, yes, given a chance during my teenage years I have this one person that I wanna shoot eventhough I don't have a gun! I hate him even up to now, I could still remember the exact scene that happened years ago. He one of the reason why I had trust issues with men.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh dear I am sorry to hear that :( We are not all like that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I know , it's just him Kuya. Though I still hate him now. I already meet a lot of good man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well if I met him I would make him see the error of his ways inday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I laughed upon reading the word Inday😂. Thanks to that. He is not remorseful of what he did back then, he never asked for an apology to me. Well it's been decade since that happened.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe I will start my elimination from the government itself kuya.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yes politicians are top of the list inday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just heard of Leopold II of Belgium just now while watching The Chase and oh wow, a devil in him.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh really, I have not watched that for years. Yes he was nasty beyond words!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good challenge, it makes me think of a few people, I think I would eliminate a few presidents of my country.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes I thought you might say that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lets have bloody Mary where they force persecuted a person to be killed. And same to your father ...of come on why? We have a freedom to choose our own religion.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly it should not matter what religion somebody is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess teng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Force labour, it's really abusive sir. I couldn't believe they will do that. It's my first time to encounter with these people. Thank you for sharing this sir. Now I know what's about them. They don't have any conscience and felt pity those people the victims of their bad doings.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Consciences they certainly did not, they were just pure evil.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir I agree to you. They are like not humans at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would eliminate Hitler, Putin, and our government. Well, with the first two it is all clear, they are tyrants, murderers. And our government are greedy, corrupt. Ukraine is one of the poor countries with rich natural resources. In no other country in the world will you see deputies beating each other at a Duma meeting. Yes, our laws are often passed with the help of our fists.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is typical, so many poor countries have rich natural resources, however they are run by corrupt politicians, I would eliminate them all!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And maybe they are now suffering in another life in which deserve for them as what their bad doings when they are still on earth.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We can only hope!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, these characters that you introduced are new to me, and according to you, they really deserve to be eliminated. And you said an interesting truth about Bloody Mary, I didn't know, thanks for your informations.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are welcome, history has shown there are ny many monsters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago