Once upon a time there was a lazy wee arse

75 91
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

July 30th 2021 0001 Hello all you wonderfully awesome readers, the weekend is fast approaching, and it is a time to be lazy. Actually I tend to feel lazier in the middle of the week like I did yesterday, when I just could not be arsed doing anything.

What was the result of said laziness?

I ordered a Mighty bucket from KFC, haha I was too lazy too prepare something. I opened the app, ordered the food and then made a coffee. A fast 20 minutes later and I was tucking into the food as seen on the picture below !

KFC , yes please !

I do love to cook so I actually don't order takeaway that often. There is nothing worse to me than eating something which is bland or not cooked right, or tastes just meh, when you know you could have done it way better yourself, at less than half the price.

So back to the KFC, it was 2 chicken pieces, 2 hot wings, 2 wee fillets and some chips! We call fries as chips, because they are chips, I tell you chips. Your chips are what we call crisps, because they are all crispy and crunchy so they are called crisps. Chips are hot and crisps are cold.

For reference French fries aren't even French they are from Belgium ! There your history lesson today.

Right now we have cleared that up, back to the article. I am being lazy and no stories today. However it will be a wee article on some fast food food I had in my phone gallery.

What are your favourite fast food places, I bet you Filipinos say Jollibee, am I right ...

We don't have Jollibee in Scotland, I know there is one or maybe two now in London, but that is a long way to go unless I am there on business sometime soon.

The other fast food place I love that we didn't have for a long time in the UK was Taco Bell. However they opened two in Glasgow, and when I had to get my passport renewed during lockdown I took the opportunity to visit.

People rave about McDonalds and Burger King and other places, but the only thing I like from McDonalds is the breakfasts, I am rather partial to the bacon McMuffin and the sausage McMuffin and their coffee.

The only McDonalds meal I like - the breakfast

People say my homemade burgers are the best as I mix all sorts of ingredients into my meat mixture before cooking for example onions garlic chillies courgettes (or I think you say zucchini).

I did actually perform a Mystery Shop on a local Burger joint that was in the Scottish Fast Food finals, it was a very very good burger, but it should be as I knew the local butcher who supplied the meat, he is an award winning bitcher himself!

This burger had a blue cheese sauce and a haggis portion over the burger

The burger pattie was underneath a portion of haggis (do you know why a haggis has three legs?) and covered in a blue cheese sauce, it was delicious and I got if for free!

Pizza places and pizzas you can keep. I am not a pizza fan at all, in fact most Italian cuisine I am not a fan of. Carbonara is lovely, I think the cream and bacon make it so. However no Italian fast food for me, I can make a pizza if it is nee and baconded.

I do like a doner kebab, but there no real kebab chains here, every place has its own little kebab shop, and they are tasty.

But in the UK still the most popular meal from any takeaway is the good old fashioned fish and chips!

Fish and Chips with brown sauce

I love mine with brown sauce and vinegar, you can see the brown sauce on top that fish. The fish is a white fish fried in batter, and yummy I can tell you. That particular fillet of fish was haddock, the other one is cod. I used to go deep sea fishing for cod, and boy when you catch fillet and cook that is jut the best fish you can get.

Moving away from fast food, I do love a Chinese or Indian. The Chinese restaurants do have Thai dishes and ones from Malaysia and other Asian countries but none have Filipino dishes. There is a Mexican restaurant that has opened so I might have to give that a try when I am being lazy again.

So what do you like as a fast food when you are too lazy to cook or do you prefer to get food from a local person, or some street food? I am talking about food that is delivered to you, so you don't have to lift your lazy arse from the seat (apart from collecting it at the door of course).

Anyways thank you for reading and I hope that was a bit of foodiness to rumble in your tummy!

But do say your fast food likes down below :)

Thank you for reading you awesome beautiful people.

Copyright @TengoLoTodo 2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

Haste ye back.

30
$ 12.80
$ 11.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Panky
$ 0.20 from @carolinacardoza
+ 13
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

I miss going to any fastfood chains, I can't go out because my parents won't allow me huhu

$ 0.05
2 years ago

They won't let you? Aww well. I shall just have to feed you virtually!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I only can get that food from here HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha that would be good if you could!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One more comment for the road haha. I only like the breakfast at Jollibee and coffee at McDonald's I love their mcmuffin but always saying hold the egg. You already know that I can't eat chicken and eggs. Burger King is blah here. I liked the croissant of burger King when I'm in the US. Oh they have in n out and shake shack in Manila but still will go for in n out. Popeye's and Jollibee almost have the same taste when it comes to chicken. So still I like Popeye's will eat chicken when I have my meds handy and cheat. There's no Popeye's here. One more thing S n R have a good clam chowder and their pizza is really good. Here's the but, I haven't had a fast food in months now since the last time you saw me bought the mcmuffin haha. I support local online seller of food now which you always see. I cook occasionally which you already know. That reminds me to get something for a double celebration in August 😂🎉

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I actually completely forgot that you could get croissants at Burger King, I actually can't remember the time I last ate Burger King. Yes I know no egg in your McMuffin, that will be for me ;) Clam chowder now that is something I don't have here.

Yes it is good to support local sellers, I do like the way there are so many online sellers there, here so many rules and regulations that people generally don't bother. Yes a good month August will be!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's August tomorrow I can't wait! I might be celebrating it alone. But I don't mind. I'm just happy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahah foods ! Those pictures made me even hungrier now. Please cook something for me now. Just kidding ! It's good to know that you can feed yourself by just something cooking for yourself. Thank you by the way for the chips and crisps. 😄

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Chips crisp and fires, my pleasure. Oh I am a feeder, I love to cook and feed people :) You got hungry hehe what would you like cooked?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friesssssssss pls HAHAHAHHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha no friesss but you can get proper chips !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That will do. Sendingggg my location now hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha on my way na!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What time will you arrive? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

not sure , I have to get past checkpoints 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will starve then haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaaaah! I'm drooling right now. 😭🤣 Fastfoods really makes my heart beat fast. I super love foods.

Here in the Philippines, I love Sundae and Fries from Jolibee and Coffee from McDonalds. 💗

$ 0.05
2 years ago

ah yes sundae and what is the one you always seem to eat halo halo or something like that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes. Halo halo as well is one of the main dessert we have here. It's delicious as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems a huge feast when I see halo halo, so sweet !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's really a lot of halo halo here. Have you tried halo halo already?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no I just seen pictures and yes it seems a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see. There's really a lot of ingredients included in one halo halo.

Hopefully soonest you can try one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fast food used to be food to celebrate an occasion when I was a kid. LOL

Then I only had fast food when I was travelling / on the road.

Now, I try to introduce some unhealthy fast food to my parents, for a change. Hahaha!!

Still, we mainly eat homecooked, or regular meals from eateries.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Actually when I was a kid, we weren't allowed fast food as it was deemed junk, we would get fish and chips though.

Haha I like you try to get your parents to eat unhealthy fast food Em that was funny!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Knowing that French Fries is from Belguim and not French makes me think that my childhood life was a whole lie.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe you are so funny :) Not a whole lie though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh! So this is what you ordered yday, uncle Ed! Tempting!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes it was Mrs P ! I was lazy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article is such a tease kuya ed. Im hungry right now and this is all is saw, foods. I havent yet tried the breakfast meal in mcdo hehez i always ordered chicken fillet with fries when we eat there. You should try jollibee too if you happen to visit or have business in place where jollibee is near. I want to try the fish and chips and the burgers it seems saying me come and get me huhu im so hungry right now hehez.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Well wee one, I was getting my own back, Whenever I goto noise I always see wonderful pictures of filipino food or fast food and I get soooo hungry, so this was me being revenge haha. Yes the fish and chips are just the best. Now I have made myself hungry haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I regret opening this one. I am freaking hungry!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe I am sorry, but I appreciate you opening it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and here i am enjoying the food there on the pictures as you state how do they taste. i wonder we don't have Jollibee or even McDonald's in our place. 😭

$ 0.05
2 years ago

oh really, what do you have in your place ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just Shakey's pizza 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and you don't like it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, all in mind was the burger, my most favorite fast food. Hayys..😌😌😌 Actually I can finished 3 burgers in a row, but depending on its size. I'll go with the regular sized- burgers tho. Hmmm.. Nagutom ako!😍

"Pa.deliver ako bro!" hahaha (I hoped you understand what I was saying.😅)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sis is a burger girl ! hehe oo I understood it all !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. hmmm I think your teasing me now bro huh..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL the burger in the first picture was upside down.

I like the pancakes in Jollibee, yes Jollibee hahaha. But when talking about take out without getting the arse move, I love the cheese pizza from a local pizzeria Angel's Pizza. It has loads of cheese, and literally just cheese hahaha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yes the muffin was upside haha, well I have to be different don't I haha, hmmm your pizza with cheese just cheese, why not just make cheesy toast haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha talking of food. hehe. Regarding fast food I don't like McDonald's, I prefer Burger King. But the one I like more is one named Five Guys. Here we don't have one. But maybe you'll find one in London. For me are the best burgers of a chain food.

Here now, since the pandemic began, deliveries have proliferated and you can order almost any type of food. I usually order Chinese, Thai, or sometimes Sushi. We don't have Taco Bell here, but yes they are good. We instead have a local called Frijol.

I love fish and chips. I don't know if I want to try haggis, hehe. If you go to London for business you could try for sure Venezuelan food, arepas, and empanadas. I'm sure there will be more than one spot.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh I like the sound of Frijol. Not a Sushi fan, I remember once being in a Japanese restaurant in London, and had a few wee sakis and anyway I was eating some hot food, and I bit into a lump of ginger, it put me off Japanese food haha.

The Five Guys also sounds good is that just one or a little chain in Caracas?

I think I shall find a way to get you to eat haggis. It is a good healthy meal ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You would love Frijol. Their burritos are bigger and better than those of Taco Bell.

Five Guys is a US chain and their burgers are really good. Unfortunately, we don´t have it here. I know they have a restaurant in Madrid, so they should have one in London too.

Uhm, I think you had bad luck trying Japanese food. LOL! And Haggis, we'll see. I don't usually say no to trying food, so maybe one day if I get the chance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh really Five Guys is American, hmm I don;t remember them. TAco Bell is great in a hurry but yes their tacos and burritos are far too small and I imagine Frijol less mass produced and better tasting. I will get you eating haggis haha I am the same always love to try new food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you'll get me eating haggis. I'll get you give another chance to Japanese food, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so chips not fries haha. Hehe! Another learnings today. I also love Jollibee and McDonald's all the food in there. I guess I just love to eat so everything in that fastfood tastes good. Your home-made burger is looking good and I bet it also tastes good as described by you. Perfect! What a food, yummy food to start my day.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe yes when we love to eat, it all does taste good! Yes chips hehe chips!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your McDonald's breakfast meal is way better than what we here. And yes that made me crave for a McMuffin meal but luckily i still have my egg sandwich so i don't have to order lol. The best fish and chips that i tried was the one is Sydney... I don't order much from fast food because i also loved to cook and it's a lot better than ordering 😉 good morning uncle Ed! Yep trying to go with the trend lol

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Good morning Eylz , haha you went with the trend. Yes they really do have a great breakfast. Aussie fish and chips were okay I found but not as good as the home of Fish and Chips, have a fantastic Friday 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope! I'm really not comfortable calling you uncle my friend 😂 have a restful Thursday night lazy arse 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha this lazy arse going to 💤 have a coffee and a fun Friday Eylz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You seriously made me hungry with all this delicious delicacies above. When I get lazy I eat out in Tantaliser. I guess I'm a bonnie wee arse.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tantaliser, now that is a knew one, what kind of food do they have, and yes you are a bonnie wee arse 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have that here in Nigeria. They have all kinds of dishes both local and foreign.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay well it sounds a good place to eat at, lots of variety

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have come across a video I think or I might have read it somewhere about the difference of crisps and chips. Lots of differences in terms and words.

I used to love Jollibee then I don't know how but I then I loved McDonald's more then KFC and the our local fast food Good Taste. I still go to those places occasionally but not as often as before. I think because of the opening of new spots here that we tried to stay away from where we have already been to.

You beat me to making an article like this. I was actually planning on doing an article about burgers lol! I might do it soon though.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Actually I do prefer trying a small local place first , but sometimes I get the urge for something you know exact what you get. There are quite a few words with different meanings. You should do a burger article. I love seeing anything from a different country.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right. We usually end up with what we know. The downside of too many choices is that we don't know what to choose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes stick to the tried and trusted is human instinct, but it is good to break out of the mould and try new things too !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You guessed it right, Well since birth its always been jollibee🤣🤣 1 seldom order from kfc or mcdo, my kids prefer to buy from the giant bee 🐝 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aha Jollibee the giant bee, that makes sense, well you have to do what the kids like

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just wanna told you, I just woke up and finished my story I haven't ate anything yet. And then read your story. I stomach is now rumbling too loud imma eat breakfast right now cyaaa. Another one I thought your title is lazy snail Lol. There's nothing wrong being lazy for a dayyyyy

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha no , lazy snail you aren't, enjoy breakfast and going to read your story now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uncle! For me, not a Jollibee. To be honest, I'm not fond of it since when I was a child. I don't know why. Haha. Did you know "Mang-Inasal?" that's my favorite fast-food restaurant because of its unli rice. 5 cups maximum, so far. 🤣🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha that is brilliant unlimited rice, you made my day 😂 no I had never heard of Mang-Inasal until now. Next time have six 🤣🤣🤣 I wonder what happened that you didn't like Jollibee as a child?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Yes, I love rice so much. But don't tempt me for now, I'm on a diet, Uncle. 🤣

I don't know what happened back then. But now, I love the Sundae of Jollibee, so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I am on a diet, a seafood , I see it i eat it 🤣 enjoy the cooking , save some for me and wish your sister happy birthday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When laziness gets into me, I always take out foods in Jollibee. Jollibee was everyone's favorite here in Philippines haha.

And, we're kinda same too, when I order foods from other fast food and doesn't like the taste of it, I always thought to myself "eh, I could've done it better" hahha knowing that I also love cooking lol

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes I see so many of you showing me Jollibee picture for a long time hehe , yes there is nothing worse than being disappointed, but sometimes we just need a break from cooking and to treat ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favourite snacks or Junks is meat or chicken pie. Top up with a lemon juice. At time I settle for dominio pizza with a bottle of chilled cook or fanta

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh I do love a meat or chicken pie for a snack, I haven't out lemon juice on it though. Ah so you like 🍕, hehe I will have the Fanta instead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Look what a surprise, today I just happened to make a kfc chicken at my house, it's really tasty, but I'm glad you tried the original one.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ah that is brilliant Carolina, I like to make my own, but today I was too lazy 🤣🤣🤣 I think yours was more tasty!

$ 0.00
2 years ago