Life Goals List for 2022

51 80
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

“The most important thing about goals is having one.” –Geoffry Abert


25th January 2022 20/25

Hello Hello you awesome and wonderful readers :)

Here we are now hurtling towards the second, yes the second month of the year 2022. Is it just me or does time seem to accelerate the older we get?


Bucket List

First of all, I do not like the term at all. The term gained popularity from the 2007 movie “The Bucket List” where Morgan Freeman and Jack Nicholson create a bucket list of things to do before they kick the bucket(die).

Where the term came from nobody seems to know, although a couple of theories are doing the rounds:

  • From executions in the Middle Ages where the victim would stand on a bucket with a noose tied around their neck. The bucket would then be kicked away and the victim would strangle to death.

  • From the Catholic custom of holy-water buckets. After a person died their body would be laid out and a bucket of holy-water would be placed at their feet. Friends and family who came to visit and pay their respects would sprinkle the body with said holy water.

Whichever is the origin I find it quite morbid and I would rather rename my bucket list to life goals list to be completed while I am still alive!

So I shall call this my Life Goals List for 2022

I don't want to kick the bucket in 2022

Now that my wee rant is over and done with, I want to see 2023. So that means eating healthyish and keeping up with exercise. Gone are the days of playing football and team sports, but I do love my walking. So keep being active and exercising is my main goal here.

Stay Positive

If the first item on my life goals list was concerning physical health then the second concerns my mental health. I like to be positive and I tend to be a glass half full type of person. I think it is do with coping with an illness for most of my life. I like to be upbeat and positive, and see a positive in everything.

As an example, why do people say not bad? A typical conversation

How are you?
Oh you know, not bad.
Do you mean good?
Yes good...
Then why not say good. Be positive. Don't say not bad, say good instead...

I want to stay upbeat and positive in 2022

Publish my book

I promised to send the first draft of my book to @CoquiCoin before her birthday in December! So, the pressure is on.

My great grandfather published his memoirs. He was well-travelled and lived in a few countries from France to China where he was a UK diplomat.

It is from him where I got my wanderlust, and my novel is faction, a blend of fiction interspersed with facts on and about me and my exploits. I have been publishing chapters of Archie here, and I need to publish more.

Grow my crypto portfolio

The only goal I made prior to writing this article for 2022 was to send a dollar a day to two crypto wallets, and I can proudly say that I have been doing that every day so far in 2022. Give yourself a pat on the back Edward. Okay I will, thank you Edward.

I am a big BCH and smartBCH fan and a large slice of my portfolio is in BCH related projects including NFTs. The above picture is of three Pandas that I minted yesterday on smartBCh and hopefully the project is an example of growth as they intend having a Panda NFT game and breeding options.

I do have holdings in other networks such as Atom and Cosmos. I want to have holdings in an additional two networks in 2022.

Of course, as with any crypto project I will be making sure that I Do My Own Research , I see too many people blindly doing what the masses do without knowing what they are investing in!

Take some inland waterways courses

Normally I would be setting goals for vacations or getaways, however with the pandemic still going with respect to travel restrictions, the holiday idea is now staycation focused and in particular taking some courses prior to buying a canal boat on the English canal network.

There are four accredited courses that I want to take, and each lasts two days. Whilst all four might be a stretch this year, I am definitely setting goals to do the first two, as they will be vital in spotting a dead duck of boat when looking to buy.

  • Helmsmans Course

  • Diesel Engine And Boat Maintenance

  • Boat Electric Systems (Design And Installation)

  • Boat Plumbing Heating And Engine Installation

Due to social distancing requirements, class sizes are less than normal so it might mean getting all four done is hard, especially as the locations are in England to do all four.

Crypto permitting buy a canal narrowboat

The big one, and where all my focus is. I want to buy a narrowboat for cruising the English and Welsh inland waterways and live on 24/7. Preferably a boat around 50 foot in length. Something similar to the boat in the picture below that I took on the Union canal in Edinburgh last year would be ideal.

Whether this happens in 2022 really will all come down to how the crypto markets are performing and how well I have picked projects to perform well.
If it does not happen in 2022 then it will by hook or by crook happen in 2023.

The above makes up my Life Goals List for 2022 , I hope that you enjoyed this list, please excuse my wee rant as an introduction, and if you have not made yours, then I urge you to do so.

Thanks for reading and have a good one!

Copyright @TengoLoTodo   2022 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

17
$ 6.36
$ 5.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

It my first time reading your article I am so glad to be here . Anyway I also have some goals that I want to achieve I listed them in my diary I also wish we get to know each other better than these . And we have to be determined to achieve our goals

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for stopping in, It would be good if we all complete our goals, so good luck to us!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuya Ed, please inform me if you have published your book, I'd buy one if it's available hahaha 🤣. I wish you the best kuya Eddie and I hope that you'll achieve all your life goals ❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Inday Jini, you shall have your own signed copy, after all you might be in the book 😁 Salamat inday I know you too will achieve what you wish to achieve 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hadn't heard that phrase, I hope the kicker has ingrown toenails and can't kick, haha. and can't kick, haha. I'm fascinated by your investments, I hope you manage to complete that list.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I love your kicker description, that is brilliant lol Thank you and the investments are interesting :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah how morbid it is pala about the bucket list. Life goals is a lot better po sir Ed and I wish you will achieve them all especially the boat so you can cruise the English canal :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is morbid, so oo life goals we should use, and salamat Glessa it will be fun when I do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait for you to publish a story about your experience with the English canal network with your own boat sir Ed :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the goals intro. Not kicking the bucket" that is the chair of all other goals and I wish myself that in abundanceLife first and every other things fall in place with time. These are awesome goal and I wish myself to grow in BCH TOO

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks Gianna, yeah the first one is the big one, and the others then can be done one by one. I wish us all to grow our BCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, of course I want to see 2023 too so I need to keep healthy life style as well. Indeed you got a wanderlust in you as I read your articles. You got me with "Archie" Is that Archie, Bettya and Veronica?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Now I have to Google Archie, Bettya and Veronica, who on earth is that Lhes?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh i am sorry seems where not on the same page. I had a different understanding with Archie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe that is okay, he is the main character in the book that I am writing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what I am talking about..Archie was also one of the main character Betty and Veronica https://g.co/kgs/hkHfXX

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to have your book when you publish it! I am also planning to publish my book of poems, but I don't know when that will happen. I wish you to achieve all your goals. Stay positive as always and be good and no "not bad" 😊 And of course don't kick the bucket 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Of you will get a copy of my book and I would love one of your poems. hehe yes be good, not not bad! You relax and try and rest and beat this covid, and happy birthday ,I loved your presents :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. I really want a copy of your book, don't forget me when you publish it. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, congratulations on being so active, and having such big goals for this year, I hope you succeed in each of them. I look forward to hearing the news of your book being published, and to see your pictures in your boat...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I appreciate your words, it is good to set goals and have things to aim for. The book and the boat will be good to have them achieved !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely inch perfect to helping one think of what goals to create here. At least being a week old here, I guess I've got something to think about now given your sweet article that motivates

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Welcome to read and yes it is good to have some life goals

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh a narrowboat, very nice! Here in the Netherlands houseboats art quite common. I used to live on one during my student days, was great fun

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Did you really! oh yes I bet it was fun, the Netherlands do have plenty of canals and bodies of water too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have an amazing list of goals for this year 2022 DF. I hope and pray that you'll achieve all of these.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you DF such sweet words as usual 🙂 I wish you get all that you wish in 2022

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a goals list is just like setting higher goals and that is a good one. Might think and create mine to.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You should, it helps.focus what you want

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You make a good list for your 2022 goals, I might also made mine, and yes we should always stay positive. I also wanted to grow my portfolio so I am currently trying to learn more and more about crypto's and NFT, hopefully I can successfully fully understand everything and learn 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You should do a list, it is a good way to thi k what you want to do and is an easy article too. Crypto is fun and so are NFTs but there are lots that are a waste of space. Don't hesitate to let me know if you need any questions answered, and thanks for the sponsorship 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will. Let's claim it! I also have goals in my 2022 but I need to fix my everyday first. Need to be productive :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

uy we all need to be productive, I know what you mean, here is to a successful 2022 for us all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life goals it is! I didn't know the origin of bucket list really that I sometimes tend to use it but now that you educated us. Bucket list is no a no for me. Like you, it should be life goals. Thanks Uncle Ed! May all of your goals be achieved.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes Life goals is better and more positive :) Salamat and I know yours will be achieved :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really find living in a boat exciting!!! and yes to being half full always :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Half-full is much better and yes boat life is exciting :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice pandas. The expression of the female one when she knew that there are 2 males in their group 🤣🤣..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha that is priceless, what a lucky girl she is 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! So you're a soon-to-be author. That's so nice. Staying positive is a good life goal too. Good luck to your goals! I know you can rock them!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww that was sweet, we can both rock our goals! Yes being positive is good for your mental health, and hopefully I will the book finished in the summer!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You what? You are going to publish your book? Wow man! That's cool.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

When I finish it, but yes that is the plan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used the term bucket list before hypothetically without knowing that the meaning was that morbid, will never use that again....

Anyways, I hope you will achieve your life goals.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes it has become so common but I still think it is morbid! Salamat here is to achieving them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Let every day become a new start or a chance for the implementation of plans under the auspices of Fortune!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly, every day is a new start! I hope everything is okay in your country, I see much on the news.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, my friend, every day we live on a "powder keg" Russia has started to move to the borders of Belarus and Kazakhstan... I really want to believe that this is not the beginning of World War III☹.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we are behind you. I hope it all calms down, well Russia stop doing things.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmmn! I can see you are trying to stay ever positive by not wanting to kick the bucket in this year 2022 as much as myself too. I wish you the best

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks Sammy let's have a great year and be positive 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago