Get some Fresh Air

58 73
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago
Topics: Blessings, Inspiring, Fun, Nature, Walks, ...

28th December 2021

Hello Hello, to all of you beautiful and awesome readers of read.cash. How are you today?

I ate heaps over Christmas and had the last of my turkey in a sandwich today. I also went for a walk. Over here we have a saying "Time to get some fresh air" Which is basically go outside and breathe in mother nature, either that or open the windaes! Windows for you non Scots.

I see so many people crypto obsessed in these telegram groups 24/7, man, that can't be too healthy, for one thing, their eyes must be getting shot to bits.

I do believe what will be will be. I am quite happy buying tokens once the dust settles, I don't get big profits from pump and dump transactions when a token has not even been known about it, nor do I get rug pulled either. It is quite ironic that the ones who gloat about getting in first and getting huge profits then complain about getting rug pulled. Well, suck it up suckers you can't have it both ways!

Anyways, I digress, I went out for some fresh air. Which meant a wee walk through the woods.

I have decided I need a wee camera with a better zoom than my phone as I see some cracking birds like robins and magpies but no point taking their pics as they would be wee blobs on the screen.

Getting fresh air also means clearing your head. During my walk, I did that and decided I will make two resolutions for the New Year! That is quite unlike me, that will be a story for another day.

Let's have a look at what I saw today.

First up I mean a quick detour and feed a couple of the squirrels.

Can you guess who was playing hide and seek?

Did you guess her name, no not Sammy, it was Sabrina, you can tell by the rocks, she likes to get fed on those rocks!

Let me tell you that the sun was out and it was a braw day, albeit a tad bit on the cold side, but hey it is winter time so what do I expect! So, first up in the woods was our wee waterfall, we have had a load of rain lately so there was plenty of water cascading down.

Down beside the river, there are logs with different kinds of fungi, and they change over the duration of the year as the season changes.

They seem to be a variation on a theme at the moment.

This is the picture of one of the logs ... Can you see a smiling face in this picture?

I am not sure it is smiling, now it looks like an evil grin lol

All the fungi were like that, no mushrooms or toadstools at this time of year.

Do you see how they look similar but colours are different etc, the next picture is the third kind of fungi, I swear this one had a wee bee inside it!

The poor trees are all naked now, as their leaves have got walkabouts, poor them!

That one let's you see the gorgeous blue sky we had today, how I hope it is like that tomorrow as I only fed the squirrels today. I got another big bucket of swan and duck food delivered this morning, one great thing about Amazon Subscribe and Save, you order something set it up for regular deliveries and bam it gets delivered! But I didn't go to the pond, so need to do that tomorrow or the next day.

Now then, do you know which game this next picture is of? A game that was invented in Scotland, actually in Fife, St Andrews is it's home and the beach at St Andrew's is where I took my first steps as a bairn!

The walk pretty much stops here at the gold clubhouse and then you go back on a public road.

Yes, it is a golf course, our local club.

And that is it, my head was full of fresh air and I was fighting fit and raring to go!

Stay safe everyone, get writing and reading and have a Happy and Blessed New Year.

Copyright @TengoLoTodo   2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

Wishing everyone a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year from Scotland.

26
$ 7.96
$ 7.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 15
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago
Topics: Blessings, Inspiring, Fun, Nature, Walks, ...

Comments

I never knew that the game of golf was invented in Scotland.

Mind if I ask if you can speak Scottish? How do one say hello in Scottish.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You would say Halò in Scottish and yes gold was invented here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh just seeing your reply. Thanks. Halò

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would always try to get some fresh air and have a great walk if I have a place that beautiful po, sir Ed. Wow, those swans are so lucky with you!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes there is no excuse not for me to go walking and get fresh air, well I am lucky the swans are there too Glessa:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natural wind is a great blessing from Allah Almighty I really like this place, it is a beautiful sight

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes nature is amazing :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me laugh with those rug pulls, I'm not desperate for those tokens, haha.... I didn't guess Sabrina's name, I don't even remember the ducks name, you named it so many times, haha.... You made my day fun, fresh air, fresh air. Happy day

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha Dafty the duck lol maybe I see if I can find tomorrow for you! Glad it was fun, we need laughter in our lives. Yes those rug pulls and now so many new tokens

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your view is really far different from what we have here... i wish we also have that kind of vew when we walk on the streets :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

where is your nearest park or bunch of trees

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its about 7 kms away from here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These mushrooms look really nice I guess the reason for the difference in color is the environment

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It could be bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love mushrooms very much, they are very tasty and useful

$ 0.03
2 years ago

They are , I don't know if these are edible though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was thinking was it safe to take a dip in that stream? I mean was it too deep? The ground looks perfect to train soldiers😀.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha train soldiers, yes it could be, and the stream is shallow but COLD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see, i remember when I was still in college. We use to march in that kind of field, practicing the parade and review. Then its perfect for me since I am not good in swimming.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is what's interesting and i like your way my friend. a trip in the forest is very good for fresh air suitable for a breath of fresh air the trip I want to do. getting along with nature is the best way to describe life for the better.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

yes exploring nature is a great way to get fresh air

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish that we have a place like that here ... we are surrounded with too much crowded environment. You are lucky that you have beautiful sight to see.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ah we have to explore when we can

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even here in our country is crypto obsessed but they all just follow the crowd and not studying by themselves they just follow what is trend. That journey of yours is sure one peaceful day.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha yes people need to do research, it is a shame the hype tokens do so well, because people just follow the crowd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to unwind with nature Uncle, the nature is indeed relaxing.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is a great way to unwind and get some fresh air too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Sir, that's what I need right now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you should go for a walk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Two resolutions for the New Year, hm? I swear I won't guess about that, lol

Jaja, the fungi face for me looks like a puppy pretending to look fierce. And every day, we learn something. I didn't know that golf was invented in Scotland.

I like that you took a walk in the fresh air; I hope you can go to the pond to feed the ducks and the swan family and their little Pies later today. Don't forget your blue hat. 😉

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha not in guessing mode today Eli ;) Ah yes I can relate to seeing a puppy trying to be fierce lol. Oh you did not know Scotland was the home of golf, there you go you learnt something new. Yes hopefully I will see them tomorrow haha and yes might take my blue hat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nature helps us to relax ang unload negativity😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh it really does, nature is awesome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love your place po kuya Ed, a perfect place to get some air and breathe. I can see the smiling or grinning log hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you wee one, oo it is great to breathe and unwind, hehe yes the griining log!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First I learnt you're Scottish (windae)😊. You really took a beautiful tour!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe yes I am :) thank you, it was gorgeous

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The scenery there is so nice, I would like also to vibe in to the mother nature even just a minute. Sabrina is so cute hihi

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yes your troubles escape when you relax in nature, and she is co cute I agree

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have decreased using telegram. Too many notifications popped. Anyway, shall we play golf?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yes let's play

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im not staying too long at telegram coz it makes me dizzy Teng😅.. Oh my its sabrina the cute lil one. Pee new year Teng..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe she is cute, haha oo telegram does make me dizzy too, happy new year Jean

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too cute he's hiding! It was so good to feel the breeze of the air.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe yes she was hiding then jumps up to eat , then hides again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaha its cute

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I read the title, I thought you visited ducky again 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha no not this time ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fresh air is good for our health 🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes it really is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because of this I realized that I need to get up and have some fresh air haha I forgot that I will go to city later:D have a great day Sir!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe I hope you did get fresh air and enjoyed the city :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is quite ironic that the ones who gloat about getting in first and getting huge profits then complain about getting rug pulled. Well, suck it up suckers you can't have it both ways!

Haha this is exactly how I feel! And then they try to convince you to join their super dodgy defi adventure. No thank you, I would like to keep my money

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha we have the same feelings!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll like to have some walkouts like yours to feel the city I live in,you took some great shot there,hope you had fun while on your walkouts?.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh I had lots of fun, just getting out to nature always is fun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear God Ed, I wish I could take a walk like that. Even living in a small town, those kinds of views are very far from where I live, that's sad.

Sabrina is too cute!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Really Rebeca, you don't have views like that close to you? Yes little Sabrina is cute:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No I don't, I see some mountains etc, but mostly buildings, cars and pollution. To get a view like those you have, I have to get on the road

$ 0.00
2 years ago