The only pain that is worth it.

39 47
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Randomly topics
Date: April 06,2022
Author: Sequoia

Have you ever been in a situation where you have been put in a position or given a responsibility, task, or mission that you aren’t familiar with or knowledgeable about? What did you feel during that very moment? Isn’t it a bit frustrating and disappointing?
There will be times that it will make us question ourselves and judge our capabilities. Engaging in a new environment will surely make us uncomfortable and uneasy. And I am saying to you that it’s perfectly normal.

Visualize yourself staying in your comfort bubble forever, wouldn’t you be bored? Cliché as this may get but growth doesn’t take place inside our comfort zone. If you want to grow in every aspect of your life, then you must ready yourself to face multiple new experiences as time passes.

Why am I telling these things? Because I am currently facing a new atmosphere and inhaling new air right now. My system is still adjusting to the new environment that I am in. I must admit that during the first stage, fear and millions of what-ifs occupied my mind. It wasn’t easy, but I made it.

I am writing this one to remind all of those people who are struggling to adjust to the new life, environment, workplace, tasks, and responsibilities that you have right now that all of these things shall come to pass. You will someday get used to it and without you realizing it, you are already growing in every aspect that you are supposed to grow.

It takes time and a proper process. We just have to learn to constantly trust the timing and the process itself. Nothing is instant in this world. And always bear in mind that “Growth is sometimes painful but always worth it.”

_________________________________________________

Author’s Viewpoint

I am planning to write a story but my brain is telling me the other way around. I am not sure if I am making sense but I am hoping that you somehow get some lessons through this article of mine. Anyways, I did a lot of things today regarding my academic life. The good news is that I am already done with the tasks that need to be passed tomorrow. For now, I am gonna give myself some break through reading articles here.

But before I end this article, I would like to extend my greatest gratitude to all of you for your constant support from the beginning till now. I may not be able to read all your articles, but I am trying my best to at least, return the favor that you showered on me. May the Lord bless you all in every aspect of your life. Hopefully, this platform will last long as well and help more people in the coming days. I’ll be forever grateful to be part of this community.

Also, I would like to thank doc @LykeLyca for your sponsorship. My heart is so full because of it hihi. God bless you Doc!

 

.

 

19
$ 5.04
$ 4.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 10
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Randomly topics

Comments

being in a new environment will make you feel uncomfortable pero keribels ra jud na nimo beb kasi it's for your future man pud fighting lang jud beb!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of the time, we love to stay in out comfort zone. But then we must take the challenge to stay out from it and journey towards the great unknown. The journey for growth.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep. growth takes place when we leave our comfort zone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need both the ying and the yang. It's what gives variety and purpose to life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I truly agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In order to achieve something we have to come out of our comfort zone and challenge ourselves and must make the best use of our present time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep.. You got it right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

successful daw is beyond our comfort zone... we have to challenge ourselves.. and also enjoy our current season...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeeed ateee. That's true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No choice kumbaga, kanang lami na iquit pero need magpadayon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaayo day. Laban rajud ta ani

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think there's really no situation we can't adapt to. Life would be sort of colorless if it was all rosy. This is why you see filthy rich people doing stupid and crazy things just to colour their lives

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We are versatile

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nangyari na sakin ee. No choice naman kundi harapin ee. Kaya kahit mahirap gogogo pa rin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes ate ruru. Kailngan harapin kasi no choice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been in that situation a bunch of times and yeah, it was frustrating but at the end of the day, I realized that I am moving forward.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The important is, we are moving forward

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Learning new things is exciting but dissapointments also comes follow.. maybe when sometimes we are not satisfied or new to all of the things.. what's more important is kakayanin lagi and never give up ..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

disappointments are part of the journey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we need to get oit to our comfor zone to try new things and explore new learnings. Yes, it will never be easy at first, but in the end it all worth it. It's always part of the process in growing and improving as a human.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

not easy but always worth it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, it will never be easy at first, but it's part of our journey so it's all worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many times i've been out of my comfort zone. kinakaya ko naman.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kailngan kayanin hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Staying in our comfort zone isn't always the best options, we always need to challenge ourselves to next tasks and possibilities

$ 0.01
2 years ago

exactly. learn to step out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although new things can be uncomfortable for us, but they open doors of knowledge on us. That's good you completed your academic tasks today.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you for your time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Part of growing is also losing lods, so the more we grow and mature, the smaller our circle gets, so we all have to be vigilant and selective in all our decisions mona. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree with this lods

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally agree Langga. Growth is filled with challenges and pains and it's part because at the end you are going to be thankful, it's all worthy. You will realized and cried that you never wasted a time that's why it's really important to be fighter. Be brave. Be strong. Never give up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

all efforts are never wasted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga it's never been wasted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello sis!

Yes as we grow mas marami tayong matututunan na lesson in life :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hiiii siiiis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😘😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are doing just great, its been a years since I've in that situation. I never thought that I'd be able to perform my job well, but fate has been kind to me and I was able to maintain my job until my contract ended. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

congrats to youu by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks by, now a certified tambay for months na. Halos lahat na ng hiring pinag submittan ko na 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago