Spare some for yourself.

46 66
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: April 09, 2022
Author: Sequoia

It was a very gloomy day. Seems like the world is consoling my heart right now. I've been like this for almost a month now, but I still can't get enough of all these dramas and melancholic moments. I feel like all of my internal organs lost their capacity to function and feel anything. I don't have an appetite for anything.

I am so immersed in all the pain that my heart became numb already. Of all people, why me? I've been a good girl, a good daughter, a good sibling, a good friend, a good girlfriend, haven't I?

But why does it feel like the world is being unfair to me and the odds are against me? No matter how much I contemplate, I still can't find the reason behind these sufferings.

Maybe this is what I get from being too nice and giving every bit of me to all the people around me. Too occupied to address their concerns that I had already forgotten my own needs and the things I truly deserved.

Do I deserve to be treated like this? I know it's wrong to question Him, but why me?

I still have a lot of dreams to achieve and destinations to reach. I still want to feel the grains of sand at the beach or swim in the deepest part of the ocean. Running after my pets is just one of the things that I can no longer do.

Moreover, where are they? The people that I once dedicated my whole life to? Why am I fighting this condition alone? Don't I have a family, a loved one, a friend anymore? Where are they when I needed them the most?

Didn't they tell me they will never leave my side or disregard one another? I've been with them during their difficult moments. I even dance with them to the rhythm of their dark hours. I was there, for them. But why can't I find them now?

It's not that I am requesting too much, but just their little support is enough. I just need to feel that I am not alone in fighting this battle. Their shadows are nowhere to be found.

Indeed, not everyone will be with us during our difficult times. We have to be extra cautious in choosing the right people to surround ourselves with. It is because not everyone we have helped will be with us as well. Don't push yourself too much and give yourself breaks from time to time. Stop giving every bit of yourself to them and spare some for yourself.

Always remember that you only have yourself at the end of the day. Be gentle with your body, mind, and heart.

I may have lost my legs, but I gained myself back again.

_________________________________________________

This is a work of fiction.

_________________________________________________

Author's Viewpoint

I would like to apologize for my inactivity yesterday. I became so busy and when I got home, my head started to hurt really bad. That's why I decided to sleep early. Anyways, have a great day ahead fam!

25
$ 5.70
$ 5.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
+ 16
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

I like your motivation words in this post bottom side. I appreciate you to motivate us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you. Nice meeting you here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uggghh i thought it was you Seq. not until I realize that it's a work of fiction. But seriously, was this relevant to your life right now? Para kasing may hugot. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha sort of yor hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, give ourselves some time to relax

$ 0.00
2 years ago

indeed jud dang. we need it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true end of the day we are really alone.We need to take care our-self and stay in good mood. So that we can do all our work happily.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you got it all right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For real, people that you expect a lot from end up disappointing you, it can be sad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

super true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Note to self too, Seq!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Something I can relate to. That's why it is best to just do things without expecting people tp reciprocate, it doesn't always happen. It's sad that the good people suffer the most.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is so true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so true. Giving your all to someone or something is very distracting especially when you don't get the same energy when you're the one in need. Being selfless is an ideal characteristic that we should all value but it would be too much if nothing will be left in yourself. We have to remember always that if we lose ourselves helping others, nothing will be left to us. At the end of the day, it's just us who will save us. No one will come for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right sis. AT the end of the day, we only have ourselves left.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarili lang jud nato depsite naa tay mga friends. Sarili lang jud nato ang dili mubiya sa ato.a

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao jud ying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even though its fiction i feel like it happens to real situation friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihih thanks for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is really unfair and it will never be fair. Nowadays we will not expect others' help for we don't know the real friends whom we extend our hands to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes. let's not expect from other people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article might be a fiction but I like your last post. You only have yourself at the end of the day so always put yourself first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will have everyone by your side in happy times. And when you go through difficult times, there will be no one to support you. Rather they will criticize you.

We have to support ourselves in our difficult times. Others can never be expected. And to live well for yourself. This way you will always keep your morale strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, difficult moments reveal true friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The most painful knowing the truth. I truly believe that at the end of the day only yourself can be trusted and will help you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, I agree with this too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear about your pain my friend...just stay focus on your life my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaloka, you describe how I felt years ago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehhe currently experiencing it ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fiction lang talaga 'to, bbmars? Sending hugs pa rin! And yes, at the end of the day sarili lang natin yung nandyan kaya alagaan dapat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hih medyu true to life bbmars hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yan Langga. We should be careful kasi sarili Langga matatawagan natin agad. Walang ibang tutulong satin kundi sarili natin kaya dapat maging matapang tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama yan ate ganda

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh lol lost my legs, you got me there. It's your life too, c'mon live some moments for yourself. How long you gonna live for others!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am ending it now hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang true to life naman tong fiction nimo Neil?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi murag ana jus ate Jea oi hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinood jud dae ,atong kaugalingon rajud ang magoabiling kakampi nato .Whatever man nga problem you are facing right now ,I hope ma okay ra ang tanan ,ampo lang kanunay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ye ssis. Kayanun jud natu ni hihih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we need to quit addressing everybody's concern. We can help them but not always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama jud ka sis ay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you are going through hard times. Sorry to hear that. Don't be too much worried ! I know we should spare some part of us for ourself so that, this part can give us strength to go through hard times alone. Though they should have take your side in the needy times but they are not so what? You keep strength in yourself. You are not less than anything. Keep the strength and fight whatever it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this encouragement my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always welcome dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago