Respect the Majority.

34 45
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago
Date: May 11,2022
Author: Sequoia

If you can't accept defeat, then please, show some respect.

This is my first time to talk about politics since I am really not vocal about it. Aside from that, I admit that compared to others, I really don't have that enough knowledge about it. Well, I have read several articles and posts in different social medias about the candidates but I don't claim to be an expert because I am not. And I don't wanna make myself look stupid and act like I am well-informed just to be in trend even if I know in myself that I am not.

We all now that Philippines Election 2022 is the hottest topic nowadays. For the first time in my life, I've seen how majority of the people cared about the Politics and even the youth as well. I find it good since I can really see that everyone are indeed looking for the country's success and development. We all want good governance. That needs no arguments. But we should also remember that in order to achieve that, we have to submit to our leaders for the betterment of our country.

I just wanted to remind everybody that this article won't be about my bias or start an argument. I don't want that period. This will serve as my rant to the the people who are so entitled and misplaced their good manner and right conducts just because of the result of the election.

Okay, I get it. You are currently in the peak of your emotions. You are sad, disappointed, doubting , and mad because you didn't get what you want or your expectations failed you. I get that. I understand that.

However, it doesn't give you the right to mock, insult and make fun of other people's misfortune. You might be educated, but I guess, you literally drop your GMRC. And I'd rather be uneducated but well-mannered, than the otherwise.

Now, what pushed me to write about this? Well, I've seen a post in Facebook about the popular Youtube influencer and an artist Alex Gonzaga tweeted this...

"I hope everyone who quarreled gets along."

I see nothing wrong with her tweet but maybe there are really people who are so bitter and were conceived in resentment. The comments in that tweet were so below the belt and mean.

Some cursed her and the worst is they make fun of her miscarriage. Saying that she deserves to lost her baby and etc. It broke my heart that people really have gone this far. But this also applies sa pag momock ng iba kay Andrea and other celebrities and people. I mean, why do we have to go down that far?

The election is already over and the people of the Philippines had already spoken. Why don't we just accept the result and go on with our lives. Let's respect the majority. Stop the quarrel and restore relationships.

We have to remember that everything works together for good and no matter who is the president, God's will and plans will always prevail. Let us learn to entrust everything to Him and pray for our President.

_________________________________________________

I guess that would be all. Thank you for your time. God bless!

17
$ 7.86
$ 7.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 13
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago

Comments

Makaambot nalang jud tawon ko sa ka toxic karon. Daghan idamay-damay tungod lang nisupport sa isa ka candidate which is right man unta nato ug nag pili na ang mga Pilipino maong unta respect nalang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao man ying. dili sila gustog diktador pero kusog kaayu sila mag dikta

$ 0.00
1 year ago

grabe jud to ila gibuhat kang Alex ai..di jud na malalim makuhaan unya gi yaga yagaan lang nila..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao man beb. makasapot kaayu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe jud kaayu ang mga tao makalabay ug bad comments sis ay. Nawad-an najud ug respeto. Kaguol sa mga tao na ing atu ug mindset.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wa na namao sis oi. Nawala ng batasan jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kana sad na post sis kay daghan ang nangbastos kay Alex ana, naapil pang katong mag miscarriage niya hayyyysstt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

dili jud lalim makasinate baya ana. Sobra na jud ning mga bashers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

what's the point of a fight if in the end the elected leader has become legally valid it might only make our lives feel empty, it's better if we accept it because in fact unity must exist in the country so that there is no chaos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

indeed. Dapat suportahan nalang kung sinong naanalo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even at the time of the election, they don't have the respect for the record, not to talk about all of them but really the action and bad-mouthing made them lose. It's expected that some will become more aggressive, I just wished that they will get what they deserved.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sinabi mo pa besh. Nkakairita na sila. Below teh belt na masydo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nabasa ko yan, ang problema din kasi talaga sa bansa natin ee yung mismong tao na ee. Gusto ng pagbabago kuno pero ni hindi magawang tanggapin nalang ang lahat at supurtahan ang bagong mamumuno. I mean, why not try muna kasi? Ako wala akong kinakampihan sa totoo lang kasi wala akong alam sa kanila pareho pero sana naman kasi, kahit sa bansa lang magkaisa na muna tayo at putulin ang hidwaan. Bat ba kasi ganon 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. we have the worst people, sabi nga nila ate ruru. Hays kahit namna siguro sino ang presidente may mag wewelga parin nako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mga loko loko jud ning ubang tao Dili makadawat sa tinuod. Mandamay pa ug lain pati sa Diyos walay respeto.

https://read.cash/@Kalopsia_11/there-is-no-god-in-election-9f707cc0

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao jud best ay. walay mga bastsan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis kaya hindi na ako masyadong nag scroll kasi na ha highblood na ako haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha iwas facebook muna sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo sis haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is too bad and far to have insulted her especially with her personal stuff. I guess we need to also learn from this that it is not everything that happened to us that should be put on social media because there are people who will use it against us in the future.

How do they know she had miscarriage if she didn't say it out? We need not fight at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

she's a celebrity

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not updated if news are from fb if it was there. I don't use fb 3years ago na but regardless of the color I really am wishing for a better governance and unified Filipinos not these kind of mocking/insults as the norms in fb's comment section.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hindi na bago yung bully pero sobra namn sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree, kapayapaan naman sana wag puro gulo🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so happy to those people who really accept the results. I appreciate to those co candidates who officially conceded.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. We should all just accept the result

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All I can see is kahit na iba iba ang bet natin sa mga tumakbo, hindi kailanman natin itotolerate yung ganitong kaugalian nila. Grabe na sila, pati si Lord at Miriam Santiago eh nadadamay pa. Sinisi na nila lahat talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Hays yung respeto nawawala na. I'd rather be uneducated but well-mannered than the otherwise

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It can happen who some lose they can not accept it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahuh. People like them exist

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang layo nang translation ko sa Tweet ni Alex sa translation mo haha.. mas malala yung dinamay pa ang Diyos 🤦

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uyyy yan pa ate. grabe na tlaga sila huhuh. HAHAH google translate yan ate hahahahhaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't check that post because I am not visiting social media or if I will, I go straight to the search bar and search what I need to search. I can't read their comments, I know it is toxic. I guess those people are reflecting themselves and how they think which is immature

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Facebook is so toxic ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago