Productive Day, Isn't it?

47 56
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: July 24, 2021
Author: Sequoia
Our beach photo.

I woke up exactly at 5:00 am in the morning today and I decided to take some walk to the beach near our home. If you have been my reader for a while now, you definitely know that our house is just 15 minutes away from the shore and I really thank the Lord for that favour. I am such a “look at the sunrise/sunset” type of person, and we all know that the beach is the best place to witness those beautiful events.

I didn’t stay long in there and went home already after 15 minutes of breathing in the gentle breeze of the beach’s wind.

Home

When I got home, I found my mom cooking our breakfast; a sunny side up and hotdog as our viand and of course the rice. I went directly to my room and sweep the floor as well as to our living/dining room. I decided to play some Christian music as my background while cleaning. It was 7 am in the morning when we ate our breakfast and I also checked my readcash account. Well, I feel so proud of myself because I was able to do some of the things in my Health plan today.

UKay-ukay, captured by me.

Ukay-ukay

For my non-Filipino friends over there, ukay-ukay is very rampant in the Philippines. It is the first resort of every thrifty Filipino who doesn’t have enough budget to buy expensive and brand new clothes from the mall. It is an act of buying clothes while digging it up in the pile of used or pre-loved clothes. Well, you really need to be patient if you decided to go in an ukay-ukay place.

It was 10:30 in the morning when my mom suddenly grabbed me to go with her in other barangay just to sell some ukay-ukay. She decided to sell her used clothes and so I also added some of my pre-loved clothes for us to sell it.

Unfortunately, the barangay where we decided to sell ukay-ukay don’t have a strong signal, that is why I wasn’t able to open my account in readcash for the whole day and I am already expecting for plenty unread articles and I wasn’t wrong.

The good thing about that place is my cousin’s house is located in there. At least I can stay there while waiting for my mom.

My counsin's rabbit.

Together with my niece, we decided to watch some rabbits (owned by my uncle's daughter who also lived there).

My niece.

Later on, my niece made me her photographer and ordered me to take some picture of her (wow!). Well, I am also in the mood to do it, that's why I willingly became her photographer.

my captured photo of the movie.

Kidnap (2017)

As what I have said, I stayed to my cousin’s house and watched a movie entitled Kidnap. It was such a great movie and it really brought me to tears. It depicts the unfathomable and unconditional love of a mother to her child.

The kidnapping happened when the mother decided to take her son to the park. She just answered her phone very quick and when she returned to where her son was, he already went missing. As a respond, she panicked and almost lost her sanity. Luckily, she spots her son being forcefully carried by an old woman to its car. She followed the car and found out that the kidnapper of her son was an old couple. The movie went on and the mother really went through a lot before she got her son back and even found out that two more kids were abducted by the couple. At the end, she saved the two other young girls and her son. However, she needs to kill the couple in order to save the kids.

It is really important to never leave our kids unattended when we are in the public places. A lot of heartless people are scattered everywhere, just waiting for the perfect time to attack the defenceless little ones. The movie also reminded me the sacrificial love of a mother. They will do everything just for their kids. That makes me adore my mom even more.

________________________

Closing thought

It’s been a long and tiring day, not for me but for my mom. That’s why I decided to give her a massage when we got home. I’m sorry if you really find it boring. I am just so tired and all I want to do is just lay in bed and sleep. However, I cannot do that because I still need to read some articles. Reading half of the pending articles will do.

19
$ 3.38
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 11
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

I love it when my day is so productive. I mean yung marami talagang nagawang bagay. Minsan lang kasi maging productive ang araw ko. Hehe. Nakakamiss magbenta mga preloved clothes. Yearly naggagarage sale kami kaso 2020 hindi na kami nakapaggarage sale. Minsan hirap din magbenta kasi malalaki mga sizes namin pero kahit papano may bumibili pa din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I envy you living just near that beautiful beach.. Waiting for the sunrise and sunset😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owww thank youuu 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This seems like an ordinary day in your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, it is but with a bit more tasks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss the sea and you ate just 15 minutes away from it, so lucky! I haven't watched Kidnap, thanks for reminding me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss the sea na talaga. Covid go away already, I wanna go home and make swimming na.

Ang articles talaga no, ang bilis mag-reproduce. Pag nalingat ka, tambak ka na naman.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, ang daming di na natin magawa dahil kay covid.

Sinabi mo pa hahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I too love ukay2x haha! Mga kasamahan ko sa work mahilig din kc kya nagkahaawan na hahha! parang kubedo lang bah... Parang napanood ko na tong movie na kidnap, maganda story nito.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha same, ukay is life nga sakin HAHAHA. Maganda yung movie, naiyak talaga ako. Ang fighter ni mami jaan eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed a productive day sis. How I wish to have a home close to the beach as well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sobrang sarap apg malapit sa beach bahay sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko makahawak ng rabbit tlga.. Pro sabi nla mabaho dae yan? 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo ate mabaho talaga hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayuuun. Busy nga talaga kahapon. Sana malapit din kami sa beach. :>

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pasyal ikaw ditoooo hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana madali lang liparin yan. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After that very productive day ..we really need to take a good rest . Hi nice to meet you 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello there. Nice to meet you too 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busy si madam diay kauban c nanay. Hehe! Nindot nga bonding mamsh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo mamsh. Busy jud, dghan kaau kog na missed nga article lagi 😂🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay rana mamsh. Maapas ra gihapon na. Ikaw pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Also love ukay ukay..nakakatipid. Rest well.din.. kasweet naman ..great job there giving your mom a massage is the best.😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truuuee ukay talaga is the best eh AHAHAH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely rabbits. We have rabbits too, they are cute. Such a good way to spend the day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ooohh really? I love rabbits , but I can't have one 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng dalampasigan niyo sis. Sarap maglakad-lakad dyan while feeling the wind that touches your skin. Ang sarap mag-emote sa dagat eh.😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo be hahaha. dito ako nag eemote pag walang pera eh HAHAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi. Am I reading you right? Are you a Christian?.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello 🤗 Yes I am 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so sweet of you, your day was productive too since you spent it with mom.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Trruuuee. as long as kasama si mama ko, productive talaga 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mama's girl ka pala 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't find your blog boring but interesting Perhaps the movie you recommended made it so. I already screenshotted it and would watch at night when I am back from church. I really love movies like this. I also wish my house could be located near the beach too so I can always wake up to see it.

Your niece really looks beautiful. Your day went productive indeed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww. Thank you for dropping by pretty Princess ❤. Indeed, having a house near the beach is such a blessing for me. And yeah, that movie is really great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all malapit sa Dagat 😖. Malapit din sana mga 15 minutes ride siguro sa traysikol. Kaso nakakatamad maganda sana if lakad lang ganern, haha. Anyways, I like ukay ukay din pero sa short lang. Mahilig ako sa short na maraming bulsa kahit na wala namang kwarta na ilalaman 😢. Ahahaha, buti pa araw mo productive, kamusta naman un sakin, diko alam kung saan ko naubos ang oras ko ee diko namalayam. Ahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo ate, mas msya kasi pag nilalakad lang tas chikachika ganern HAHAH. Marami akong short na maong na isinali sa ukay ate, wala nga lang bulsa haahh. wala namn ako kwarta din HAHHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda nmn sa inyo Malapit lang sa dagat makakapag relax ka anytime. Tapos nakakanoud nang sunset at sunrise din.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truelala sis. Kaya nga isa ito sa pinagpaapsalamat ko ke Lord 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga napa bless mo at dyan kayo naka tira isa yan sa dream ko eh..haays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lnag yan, kaya mo rin tuparin dream mo bebe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sana nga soon gusto ko magkaroon house malapit sa dagat hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do some rest now and wish you many more productive days not tiring one's hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww thank youu. Hoping too 😂🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Those are lovely rabbits. I rear rabbits too. My favourite is BamBam, it sometimes sleep in my room. I posted her picture on noisecash yesterday

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wanted to have a pet rabbit. However, I think my cat will just murder it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago