My 3 major struggles of wearing an eyeglass

66 75
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Life Lesson
Date: September 3, 2021
Author: Sequoia

"Four-eyed stick"

That's what most of my classmates used to to call me whenever we see each other in zoom meeting or google classroom now. They're mean? Well, if we aren't close enough to each other, I would probably kick their a$$ and remove their spinal cords without them even finishing the whole insulting phrase. But nah uh, I am not gonna do that because we are somehow close to each other and insulting each other already became part of our bond. Anyways, I can't really call those words as insulting ones. They are just telling the truth.Lol. I am so thin like a stick and I am wearing this odd rectangular spectacles. What else could they call me? I can't blame them, they are not used to see me wearing an eyeglasses before this pandemic strikes.

Anyways, based on my title, this will be all about my struggles of wearing eyeglasses and I am already experiencing it right now while writing this. Well, I am slowly losing my patience in here and so I think I need to finish it quickly.

However, it would be too rude of me if I will not state the reason behind this damaged eyes of mine.

*insert the iconic line of Filipino moms*

"KAKASELPON MO YAN!" (Too much phone usage.)

This time, I would definitely agree with her. Of course, we all know that too much exposure to cellphones will really affect our eyes and vision in the long run. And obviously, it is because of its radiation.

If I am going to total the hours of my phone usage, I think I usually spend more than 10 hours a day facing the screen of this little rectangular electronic device.

Anyways, let's stop beating around the bush and start discussing this topic right now.

________________________

Struggles I face in wearing eyeglasses

Foggy lens.

It always happen whenever I am drinking coffee or any hot beverages. Aside from that, I also experience foggy lens whenever I wear mask and it's really not nice. Swear. This never fails to irritate me or ruin my moment. Well, to cope up with this, I just remove my glasses and endure the blurry vision. Anyways, I only suffer this when I am not in the house.

Slipping down the nose

Okay, this is what I hated the most. I constantly adjust my eyeglasses because it always slips down the bridge of my nose. And when I say constantly, means every 5 minutes. The nose pads doesn't help at all because the problem isn't on the glasses, it's my oily and greasy face. Any suggestion for this one?

Eyeglass Dependent

I made a big adjustments during my first three days of wearing an eyeglass. Well, I am just 6 months eyeglass user anyways. But the moment that I get to used to it, my eyes also became dependent to the spectacle. I can no longer look at my phone without it because my head will hurt and I need to squint. Also, if you are going to see me walking somewhere without an eyeglass, please forgive me if I will just ignore you. It's not because I hate you or what, I just don't recognize you due to my blurred vision.

________________________

Closing Thought

When I was younger, I am always curious about those people who wear eyeglasses. In fact, I even wish to experience it too. But now, I don't like it anymore. If you are the 20-20 vision type of person, consider yourself lucky. Wearing an eyeglass is not fun. Trust me.

33
$ 9.54
$ 9.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Life Lesson

Comments

IT IS NOT FUN especially these days wherein you have to wear a mask and faceshield (I swear kasumpasumpa tong faceshield)! The struggle is real!

As an eyeglasses user for years, you'll get used to it. Inconvenient, yes. But it helps you to see beautiful things clearly.

And if money is not an issue, magpapa-lasik talaga ako! Kaso hindi tayo mayaman so chagaan na lang sa salamin at contact lenses. Hehehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ngA e hahaha. Chagana nalang talaga po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays! Relate na relate ko beb ay. 😭 Akong vision kay 70 na. Di na madalag smile. Nag start gyud ni siya last year kadto na endorsed kos chat dept kay tutok na gyud kaayo sa screen for 9 to 12 hours. Walay rest. Karon hanap na kaayo. Di na ko kaila sa akong makahinabo if di gyud nako tutukan ug ayo. And relate kos mga struggles nimo, the foggy lenses and all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand the problems you faced because I used to see my friend in same condition and how difficult it was for her in some conditions.They ones who have full eyesight are lucky.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nakasalamin din. Wala sila pake. Nakakaguapo at nakakaganda rin kaya salamin minsan. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

when we are young me and my sister always wearing a reading glass and take some photos.What my boss said dont use your phone in the dark always switch on the light.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lalo lng nasakit ulo ko pag nagsasalamin. 😢 kaya kahit malabo paningin di nako nagsasalamin haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't get insulted by anyone cos I put on glasses, perhaps because I didn't use glasses until I got to the university.

My lens only gets foggy whenever I put on a face ask, I breathe out and it gets foggy, breathe in and it gets clear again. It's annoying.

The issue I'm having at the moment is that my nose is marked badly and the marked aoits have gotten really dark compared to the rest of my face, it's a bit embarrassing so I try as much as ooreinke not to let my glasses off my face when I'm in public.

I'm photoohobic hence I have to out on glasses all the time ,throughout the day whether I'm outdoor or not.

I mostly fell asleep with my glasses and wake up to see my face terribly marked as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am afraid to sleep with my glasses on because I might break it. Huhuhu I can't relate with the mark cause mine doesn't mark but it surely slips down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it depends on the kind of glasses you use. It slips simply means it's not tight and slightly wider then your face

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think i will write on this later...i use glasses and i faced so many taunts from guys.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gooo write about ut 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kahit nga pag ngkocomputer lang ako nag ga glasses eh mahirap padin... true lahat ng nilista mo dito... hassle talga

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sagabal talaga ate ehhhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ooo Wearing eye glasses isn't an easy thing. Even me wearing sun shades affect the eyes. As time goes on, you get use to it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope so. Thanks for dropping by 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know how it feels after wearing eyeglasses. So I do not think of use them as my eyes does perfect performence without glasses.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The problem is I can't see without eat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experienced all of it since last year when i became dependent in my glasses and I also hate it...one thing also is it sometimes stresses my ear,, yung mag mask ka pa tapos nabibigatan pa sa eyeglasses mo...i feel sorry for my ears though

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Basta beb ayw ko taalga nito huhu gusto ko mag lens pero ala budget eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is nothing like having your natural eye free of eyeglasses.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are truly right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Girl pareho, need ko magglass lalo na if tumitingin sa pc kasi nasakit ulo ko pag hindi juskooo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako mag pa check.up ka mars tas suot anti rad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember being the 20-20 type for a long time who wishes that i can experience wearing glasses. After years of staying up late and reading books in the dark, I finally needed to wear glasses but I stopped wearing it because it feels so uncomfortable HAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Sobrang uncomfortable niya nkaakainis 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao na, pag sige pag selpon HAHAHAH Ako, murag padong nasad ko mag sul ob eyeglass 😭😭 murag dili nasad ka agwanta ako mata, pero I think reading glasses lang ata

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako mamsh naa nmaan gud grado hays paita. Ayag kalimut og sul ob og anti rad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan kaka selpon mo talaga yan. Baka ako sa sunod mag ganyan na din ako. Pero may salamin ako dito, at talaga naman diko keri huehue. Uncomfortable sya feeling ko mas lumalabo pa paningin ko. Kaya diko nalang din sinusuot protection din sana sa mata un.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pag bibili ka anti rad ate, make sur ena galing sa optical clinic. Kasi yung iba imbes na makatulong, mas lalong lala mata mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehh, how about online 😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the common problems my sister face too . She has been using eyeglasses since highschool.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang hirap talaga apra sakin :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am planning to have eyeglasses this month sis. Sana matupad ko na kasi sumasakit na mata ko pag matagal na nakababad sa phone. Wala namamg masama kung may eyeglasses. Lakas nga maka genius look eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo mars kaso sagabal man gud sya hahahha parehas ako nga kiatun hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas ni mature ka tan awon saimong eyeglass bal angayn man sad ka

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Saputon ko madugay bal hahaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With a simple 15-20 minute operation, you can get rid of your glasses completely by having smart lenses fitted. In my eyes, there are some mistakes I made as a child, due to looking directly at the sun too much. I had surgery 2 times, I have a smart lens in one of my eyes. After 1 week, I will have another operation and a smart lens will be placed in my other eye. Since the smart lens can adjust the distance and near by itself, you do not need glasses. I don't know how much there but it's a bit expensive here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really? Wooow. It is my first time to hear about smart lens. When I was younger, I used to stare at the sun too and I gues it really damaged my eyes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We 3 friends were playing the game who will look at the sun the most. The first to look away loses the game. Unfortunately, three of us had problems with our eyes. It is an unconscious and dangerous game. In this regard, parents should be careful about their children. You can ask your smart lens doctor, he will inform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate foggy lens the most! Every time I exit a cold room to a warmer one, I really can't see a thing because of the fog. It's especially annoying when I have to get out from a taxi ride during the rain.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right. I totally agree with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah they even tell you were genius char, ganon ang tawag sa mga nakasalamin sa school namin noon eh we called them genius, hehe are you? charrr

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha I am not genius hahaha. Juskooo sanaol talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi mo nalang suutin yan, Just for your own good. mahirap na, lalo na't everyday you're facing your cellphone. thank you for sharing it to us, This articles of yours can inspired someone to take care their eyes so they can't wear glasses to.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Eyyy thanks for the concern and for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

akala ko dati kapag naka eye glasses ka matalino ka hehe. Hindi pala malabo pala talaga mata ng iba. 🤧

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Huhu akala ko din yan dati mars.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never wore glasses when I was younger. But now I need them to read. And I understand what you say about getting foggy when drinking something hot. hehe But I've always found that nice-framed glasses give an interesting look to whoever wears them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Most of the people I encounter will feel abbit intimidated everytime I look at them. Maybe because of the eyeglass haha. They thought that I am a snob or nerd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, you should think that they are intimidated because you look interesting and clever! ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alham-du-lillah, My eyes are perfect but I really have a wish to to experience this as you said. But I can feel your pain I know it is not easy to carry glasses every-time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Take care of your eyes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was told when I was young to also use eyeglasses but I believe I can see clearly. But right now, I am always glued to my phone screen and it's affecting me so badly. I do read my books for several hours and I won't feel any pain but now, once I read up to an hour, I start experiencing Pain until I sleep for some minutes to calm it down.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also experience the same thing back then. It's really because of tge radiation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My niece wears very thick eyeglasses (very expensive too) for without them, she can't see a thing. It was in her genes though so cannot do anything about it. I agree with taking good care of our eyes especially at this techy age. We need to have discipline to not abuse ourselves.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakooo kawawa naman po yung niece mo maam. Kung ako nga nahihirapan na malaki na pano pa kaya yung mga bata :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi yung bata sis, yung college grad na. Pero nagstart sya magsuot eyeglasses nung hi skol sya. Ngayon every 6 months ata nagpapalit ng glasses pataas ng pataas yung grado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan na fafake eyeglasses pa nga ako just to experience it. Pero narealize ko dito Hindi pala. Your friends are mean para sakin Kasi kahit anong closeness ko sa mga friends ko sensitive ako into what words I would tell them saka if true friend ka talaga you will add confidence to your friend not break it down.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmmm sabagay may point ka dyan sis. Siguro sanay lang ako tas ganyan din namna ako sa kanila hahahhaa. Balos2 lang gud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy haha kana Jud dli magpa api .. bisaya diay ka sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like you I am too curious with those who are wearing eyeglasses, I find it cool but today I don't want it too. I have also a problem in my eyes, whenever I expose myself to too much brightness, my head will be aching and it will connect to my eyes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Do you wear glasses?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, I don't but I tried wearing it just once but after being uncomfortable with it, I stopped.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's correct sponsor. Before, I want to wear eyeglasses when I was a kid but when I am older, like today, wearing glasses is not comfortable.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaayu jud. Makasaput kay sabal kaau hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago