Judge me not; Imma do it myself

57 75
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: July 28, 2021
Author: Sequoia

After reading beshy waps’ @Eunoia article entitled Evaluate your writing challenge! Would you dare? It made me stop and reflect about the real essence of evaluation. If you guys observed, evaluation is mostly present and needed in work and in school. And as I look for its meaning, the internet defines evaluation as “establishing a decision on the quantity or value of something (Oxford Dictionary).”

In work, evaluation is very necessary in order for us to monitor our performance- if either we improve or not. On the other hand, evaluation is very important also in school and it is usually known as assessment, wherein students will be assess in order to identify and know the capacity, knowledge and development of every students. I strongly believe that evaluation would be a great means in order to identify our weaknesses and strengths, as well as have an idea on how to deal and what strategies we need to do in order to attain our desired results or outcome.

Well, knowing what evaluation really is and its importance made me want to apply it here in my performance in readcash as well. I’ve been writing here for a month now and it is really the best month of my whole life. As the time goes by, I can also say that I somehow improved in different aspects. Joining this platform with no one to guide you is really hard and I need to start from a scratch (I think we all do).

________________________

Just like anybody else, I am not a pro-writer and committed a lot of mistakes when it comes to writing (but it doesn’t includes plagiarism). What I mean when I say mistakes are my grammatical errors, lame titles and nonsense contents. I am not a genius and thinking about topic every single day really makes me question my mental capability. I don’t even know what my niche is. I just write the things that come to my not-so-creative mind and also to express myself. Anyways, why I am writing this again? Oh right, the writer I mentioned in the beginning of this article gave this as my assignment which I gladly accepted.

Enough with storytelling and let us stop chasing around the bush. I will now start evaluating my wannabe writer self here in readcash. Let’s go!

________________________

Writing’s evaluation

Choosing a topic

Well, I can’t say that I really improved in this aspect since I am still having a hard time choosing the topic everyday. It’s not that I can’t think of any topic, actually I have a lot of things I want to write but I can’t just choose properly. But I am really doing my best to work on it.

Vocabularies and Grammar

I am really lazy to check my piece for any grammatical errors and will just publish it right away after I finish writing it. That is why; you can see a lot grammar error in my writings. Please forgive me with that. As for the vocabularies, I encounter a lot of unfamiliar words everytime I read articles from other writers and sometimes, I would look for its meaning but most of the time, I will just leave it that way. Familiarizing the word but doesn’t know the meaning of it. Shame on me!

Punctuations

Oh common! I pity myself so much. I am confident in using the right punctuations in my writings before but I am starting to doubt myself now. I don’t know if I am doing it right or what. I’ll work it out, I promise.

Titles

To be honest, this is the most difficult part for me. Will you believe me If I would say that thinking about my title will always be at the last? I am not good at creating titles that would capture the attention of my readers. However, if I would compare my old self from now, I am a bit more confident now.

Spellings

Well, I am a bit confident with this one. Although, there are times that you will notice some misspelled words. Most of the time, it was just because of typographical error.

Content

Well, I admit that I am not really that good in writing the content of my articles. There are times that the message of my article is a bit unorganized and confusing and I am really sorry for that. I am trying my best to improve this aspect.

Interaction Evaluation

Well, this is not a problem for me since I really love interacting with other writers. In fact, the moment I joined this platform, I didn’t write an article right away and choose to read and interact with other writers first. I just love meeting and building friends with other people.

Critical Thinking Analysis

The truth is not everyone will like your articles and would agree with you everytime. You have to be aware and be open for corrections from other writers. In my case, I haven’t experienced it yet and hoping that I would never experience it. But if ever it will come, I am very open for corrections. Please, just do it in a nice way. Lol.

________________________

Well, if I am going to rate myself from 1-5, wherein 1 is the highest. I would give myself a 3 and a half (if that’s acceptable). I still have a lot of things to learn and rice to eat before I could give myself a perfect rating. And I am willing to undergo and accept a lot of corrections for my own growth as well. You know, I believe that if you really want to grow as a person, you need to have a teachable heart.

25
$ 15.28
$ 13.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.60 from @Eunoia
$ 0.10 from @Zhyne06
+ 13
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Please do not think that your contents are non sense. You have dedicated your time and effort in drafting those articles so you should not feel that way. Our articles may be unique but it is not non sense. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's really a need to evaluate our writing especially if we are in a blogging platform just to be safe and to have your credibility set.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yesss. I agree with youu mars.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. We need to evaluate ourselves here on this platform to know where we need to adjust and improve. I have evaluated myself and I can vividly tell that I am improving daily with my writing. Though I am not a good writer and I still leave room for corrections.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. Learninh never stops as long as we are willing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true! we should be aware of our own writing and the best way to do that is through evaluating the way we write.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ahuuh. Kaya gawa ka na ng iyooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

opo, asahan mo yan bukas. salig lang ayaw laom 😁 joke

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha bisaya kaaaa?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

o bisaya man ako hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello sakin na konti lang vocabularies, mema sa title at kung ano ano lang din maisipang isulat.. Hahahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Weeehh, gagaling nyoo eh. Kayong magkapatid 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin sa title , grammar , and sa topic ofcourse kasi there are times that your readers will not able to relate in your topic .eh sayang naman ang effort pag ganun .kaya minsan..iniisip ko muna kung makakrelate ba sila dito.Also the title..mahirap mag compose ng title that will catch the interest of your readers ..kasi madaming articles diyan.. huhu..dipa ko nakagawa neto.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Trrruue, dapat talaga yung mga article natin eh makarelate yung mga readers natin ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love reading your articles, you don't really have a problem with topics and what you write about. However to get better we all have to do the boring bits and that is proof reading, and making corrections of grammar and typos. It is tedious, but if we want to improve as writers that is what we need to do. If just writing here and for no other reason than getting visits from you know who, then I guess you don't need to check, just hit publish ;) But I love how you engage and I love how you write!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww that flatter my heart Daffy's friend 🤗. Thank you! And you are right, maybe I really need to practice proof reading to be better 🙉🤗.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking of critique, I admit, I write in Wattpad. There are a lot of good critics in there. But when you make salang your work to them, you need to ready a steel full body armor too 😂 Tatadtarin ka talaga na parang gagawin kang bopis hahaha.

Kaya tuloy pag nagsusulat ako parang naririnig ko ang sigaw nila na, hoy mali ang punctuation, hoy mali ang grammar, hoy mali yan. Hahaha parang invisible principal e. Pero kahit ganun sila ka-terror, love ko sila. Marami akong natutunan sa kanina. Share lang 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga raw ate. I also tried writing stories sa wattpad noon pero natatakot ako sa sinasabi na terror daw talaga at makakatanggp ka ng mga critics na masasakit HAHAHA Kaya pala ang galing nyo po gumawa ng story 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, medyo masakit sa una mong basa. Pero pag binasa mo nang paulit-ulit, maiintindihan mo yung point nila. Nag-sulk muna ako ng isang araw bago ko binasa ulit 😂 Staka aminado naman sila that they didn't mean to demean, necessary lang para makuha yung point. But I do admire them. One critic said na bumuntong hininga muna siya bago niya clinick ang Publish. Baka raw kasi makasakit hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still need a lot of improvements too, especially on my vocabulary. My vocabulary is not as wide as others. I'm so meticulous when it comes to punctuations lol. Well, maybe because I read with feelings and I always read someone's work the way how they wrote it. 🤣🤣

If I'll rate myself, it would be 4 HAHAH I'm the laziest person alive. Charot

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sameeee. I still have a lot of things to learn hahahaha. And yeah, you are not alone. I am very lazy too 🙉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

UwU, parang mas gusto kong gumawa ng article about dit ahahaha.

Anyways, same sakin laging last ang title ko, kaya minsan ang title ko ee walang connection sa laman nong mismong article ko. Tapos minsan magulo din ang laman aguy. At sibrang mahirap talaga mag isip na topic. Kaya I have different ways na din para you know makapag isip ng topic, na share ko na yan dito. Tru fb, watching, listening to music ang more.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nahihirapan din talaga ako sa title ar sa content ate. Pero ate ang galing nyo parin kahi sinasabi niyong magulo yung article nyo. Napapatawa parin ako hahahhaa. Well, ikaw po ang isa sa hinahangaan ko dito eh. Wala akong masasabi 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hinahangaan talaga, naku kung alam mo lang struggle ko nong unang join ko dito. Waka talaga ako masulat. pero ngayon kasi, mas nakakapag isip na ako non kasi hindj kasi wala talaga sa utak ko ang pagsusulat. Pero nong nasanay na, anlaaa nagustuhan ko na din thanks to my readers, pinaparamdam din kasi nila na kahit nonsense ee worth pa rin basahin ang artikol ko 🤧🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worth it naman talaga basahin article mo ate ruffa ❤❤. Napapasaya mo nga ako through your articles ate 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must say the hardest part is choosing a Title. I take time to think about it over and over before settling on one

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeaah sameee here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can only say that caring about what people say (about critic) is good, but in reality it will only make it difficult for us to continue to work and develop if you get too involved in it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, you have a point. But for me, good critics really helps me a lot. But we have to filter the things we receive. Just like what you have said, too much involvement is not good 🤗. Thanks for dropping by 🤗

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Same.. Not really minding the glitches and bugs in my content. For as long as it is understandable. The hell I care about the wrong grammar 🤣 I did not study English major..lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahhaa same po ate Jane. Pero I doubt po na nahihirapan kayo sa grammars and content. Almost perfect napo yung article nyo for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din, I need to learn more part of growing up as a blogger hehe. Pero matutunan rin natin mga yan siguro, wala naman ata perfect na article eh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Trruuue. Bsta ba willing lang talaga tayo mag learn and grow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga basta willing to accept correction din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too. I know I have lots to improve. Sometimes sa spelling, umaasa ako sa auto-correct sa phone ko.😁 Sa paggawa naman ng article, nahihirapan ako kung paano ko sisimulan.hihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo , umaasa din ako sa auto correct sa phone ko sis HHAAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is still room for improvement to me too for my vocabulary is limited and sometimes I don't edit my work so there are lots of errors too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wooow. To be honest, I really admire your works pooo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awts salamat :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly happy to see your realization, You know the start point of development is the admission of your weakness and imperfections. Now that you know your score and that is 3 promised then that next coming it will be scored 2 and becoming 1 as the pro-like (not pro-type). Good luck puno...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamaaattt bessh. Salaamt din sa assignment na binigay mo at nalaman ko ang ratings ko hahaha. Hopefully ma achieve ko yang pro-like ahhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naririnig ko ata boses mo even reading bal haha can I do this too?😁 Dami ko pa talagang iimprove.. haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Of course kaya mo yan bal. Lahat naman tayo dito nag sstart sa wala eh. Wala lang talaga sukuan. You know, great things comes to those who wait patiently ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not that good in grammar ,..spelling damn..huhu..I forgot sometimes..and I really don't like it...This evaluation thing is good. Maybe I can do this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeaah it is really a good challenge. Okay lang yan lahat tayo pwedeng mag improve.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grammar, punctuations? Damn, I failed!!! 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ehhh ang galing nyo nga poooo atee eh ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di rin, sis hehe. at di din kasi ako nagdradraft. diretso sulat na kaya bahala na si batman. ikam ang magaling 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly writers here in readcash are not professionals... They are learning.. including me.. I used to write diary. But with the time we improve. So you are.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. That is true. We are all in process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pano pa ko sis?? Hahaha

I learned from you guys, you are my best example. I do not check on my grammar as well but I will use grammarly to help me with this. When I found out you evaluate yourself and give yourself a 3, paano pa ako?

This made me think too. I should evaluate my writings too but I only know about free writing. I need to learn more.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, we are all in process sis. Basta ba mag patuloy lang tayo. There is always room for improvement. I know you can be more ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Thanks for supporting me too. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm new here. So, I just rate myself 1 .Hahahaha.😆 I'm not that good since, I joined here yesterday. But, as what others says that. We can improve our writing skills if we try to love it and adapt it as our passion. ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello, welcome aboard. Well, one is the highest 😉. Truuee we can improve it over time. We should judt not give up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of the above aq hahaha.. Lalo na sa spelling buti my auto checker haaha pati sa punctuation😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga eh haha laking tulong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago