If I were: Animals Edition

53 63
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Writing Prompt
Date: October 11,2021
Author: Sequoia

How much do we often wish and hope to be somebody or something else? Well, as a curious cat as I am, I tirelessly imagine things about what ifs , what's it like to be or if I were, in almost everything I see.

Thankfully, the new prompt of @JonicaBradley is very related and connected to what I want to write or share. Actually, I was even more eager to write it because of doc @LykeLyca 's article entitled If I were a crocodile.

I remembered that I even commented in her article about how I find this creature adorable and cute. Lol. However, it doesn't mean that I like to be surrounded by it.

Anyways, enough with the introduction and chitchats and let's go directly to the main subject of this article.

________________________

If I were...

A crocodile

  • Let's start with this cute reptile.lol. Well, I would really want to try how hunting is done in their part. Kidding aside. I am just curious about the feeling of having a long mouth. If people have that feature, can we still do the things that we normally do? How can we climb a ladder or put a lipstick girls? Lmao.

A monkey

  • I will definitely try to jump from tree to tree while hanging to the big vines of giant trees. I wanna feel how Tarzan feels whenever he swing from vine to vine. Aside from that, I can easily get the fruit that I want to eat hihi. Not to mention, I am a fan of banana.

A Bird

  • Oh my gash! I always want to be a bird ever since I was a kid. I have a great adoration in the thought of flying in the sky above. I wanna experience how it fees to fly against the wind. I just wanna be free.

A snake

  • Nothing. I just wanna try what it feels like to crawl with your bare belly or neck? Wait, I am confused. Does a snake have a long neck or long belly? Please enlighten me.

A Crab

  • I wanna ask and discover why they pull each other down? Why don't they just help each other to achieve things better. I wanna experience what it feels like to walk sideways. LOL.

A chicken

  • I know it is weird but I wanna experience the feeling of seeing the my both sides at the same time. Can they even see what's infront of them ? Lmao.

A panda

  • One of my favorite animal hihi. I just want to experience how it feels to be cute and chubby at the same time. Taste the bamboo too.

A cat

  • There's only one thing I wanna discover. And that is why they always lick their butt. I am gonna die now. lol.

A dog

  • I just wanna be everybody's favorite. I am curious about the feeling of being wanted and dearly love. Just kidding. I just wanna chase people in the street. Lol.

________________________

Closing Thought

I am so sorry for this nonsense article of mine. Well, I really had fun while writing this down. If you wish to join this prompt. Just follow the instructions below.

Rules are simple:

  1. Write anything about If I Were

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Join and submit to the community PromptlyJonica

  4. Tag @JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun!

24
$ 9.97
$ 9.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 16
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Writing Prompt

Comments

Nice one! I didn't see any Nonsense here because you poured out your imagination in this article. I would want to be a bird because they are free and can sing with beautiful voices.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ohhh right. I also love to have a sweet voice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one Sequoia. 👍 you want to know why cats lick their butts?😂😂😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeess hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s really interesting article. Maybe, snakes have long belly. In our country one kind of snake is found whose belly is so long and fatties. But I don’t wanna to be a snake because I am frightened of snake. Haha. Specially, if we want to be a bird, we have to be a bird totally. We can't just take one special organ from them. We have to be totally those species. Haha. Human beings but taken cran organ that's not possible. Then we will not stay human beings, we will be crab. Lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oohhh so they have longer belly then. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your answers crack me up, LOL! They made me imagine things. LMAO

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahhaaha natatawa din ako habang ginagawa ko to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha lingawa ani uyy, okay lang ba na mag join ko? Hhaha I'm thinking what I want to write, If I were?...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure2 pwedeng pwede

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could try to be one of those except for the snake that scares the hell out of me. I think I wouldn't like to be a chicken either, lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha I am curious about how chickens perceive this world

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha lol grabe imagination mo madam sa cats ah. Pero oo nga no? Why do they lick their butts? At heto pa. Ba't maingay sila pag nag make love 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True mars hahaha ang iingay nga hsha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi I'm newbie here, you know Im a dog lover, I feel so hurt seeing other dogs nowhere to go, If only I can save them I will, but sadly, I cannot. If I was that dog feeling empty, it'll be so hard to handle

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. Somehow, ansakit tingnan pag may mga asong paggala gala lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were a dog, I will choose my owner and he should be a he and hanse guy and I will be his girl dog. Ahahaha ano daw hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha bsta ateee gusto mo maging dog hahaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol....from all those I will choose to be a bird,because I want to fly in on the tall mountains.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Explore the world hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was such a cute post, I smiled through and through... and I'm already a monkey... so 🤣🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha such a pretty one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Langga gusto ko yung bird.🥰 Gusto ko mafeel lumipad. Ano kaya feeling nun? Makikita mo ang kalawakan..☺️

Hahaha natawa ako dun sa monkey. Takot talaga ako umakyat ng puno langga eh.😄 Ewan ko nalang.😄 Gusto ko din matry to Langga. Tuwang tuwa ako habang nagbabasa..😄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buhat sab imuhang version teeee hihihi. Ako te ganahan kaau ko mag saka2 hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of all the animals that you mentioned, my favorite is the dog because I also want to know how it feels to be loved and cared by almost everybody.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truuuee. Sanaol nga favorite eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko talaga mahanap kung saang part cute ang crocodile sis.hahaha Favorite ko din ang Panda sis. Sobrang adorable kasi nila.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hhaahhaa cute2 nila tingnan sis wag lang lapitan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meanwhile, Me, after reading this, makes me scared of being a Chicken I don't like to die early yet. 🤣 HAHAHA

I also Laugh hard your joke about being a crocodile. Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ganahan ko tanan sa mga animals nga imong gipang mentioned, pero except for crocodile og snake, yikes! AHAHAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hhaahha ngilngig mare?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a selenophile, i would love to experience being a bird too.. The panda sounds cute also haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang fluffu nung panda doc hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha..... That's unique. Loved it. If I were an animal I would like to be 'The Wolf'

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oohhh wolves are cool.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember just the other day, my youngest wishing how to be a cat, weird thoughts right? ewan ko ba sa anak ko kung anu ano naiisip😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha ang cute ng anak mo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko maging bird para libre pamasahe ko haha! Hindi na rin ako magbabayad ng ticket less hassle pa haha 🪶

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha pa travel2 lang kahit saan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excited naka sa imong Persian Cat daw ana sila ? Haha. Persian Cat ba kaha to

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sanaol persian cat HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were to become an animal. I want to become a cat. I just want to sleep and rest for as long as I want 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha yeaaah yung pa higa2 lang hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganahan ko mahimong bird, tamang lupad lupad ra hahahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganii t ehahaah. Fly2 lang HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Confused nga din po ako sa snake..hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha sameee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So, being a dog, would you like to eat human poo as well? That's one of their favorites :).

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naahh. I only want to be everyone's favorite pet. I didn't say that I want to eat their favorites 😂😂.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaahah....okies..that's clear now :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I love panda too! Ang cute cute nila diba! 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga po eh hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago