Goodbye, readStars! Until next time.

44 73
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago
Date: June 4, 2022
Author: Sequoia

Type...

Delete...

Type...

Delete...

Type...

Delete...

It was a cycle of these two and I don't know how to move forward with nothing inside my heart and head no matter how hard I look and search. I felt like a kid lost in the middle of the Sahara desert bringing nothing with me but a half empty glass of water.

I mean, what can I do with this? This can't even quench the thirst that I am suffering and enduring from.

Lost.

Helpless.

Hopeless.

If I could describe my current situation right now, that would be those three. I've lost everything.

The passion. The creativity. The eagerness. The courage.

Where should I position myself now?

Now that I no longer have any skills to offer.

Talent to show.

And passion to carry within my heart.

Who am I?

I don't even know myself anymore.

Reminiscing the days on how writing made my heart race so fast.

I wanted to comfort myself by the words 'it is just a phase'.

But I know in my heart that it isn't.

The once so full of creativity brain became a home of spiders and surrounded by its webs.

I can't even comprehend a simple sentence just like before.

I don't know if I am just tired or burnout.

The only thing I am sure about is that, I've lost the old passionate me.

I wanted to cry so hard but no tears would come out from my two emotionless eyes.

Please bear with me for this another nonsense and dull article.

I wanted to express what I truly feel because if I won't, I will surely go insane.

Maybe I need a rest.

A rest from everything.

Will this be the end of my journey in here?

Should I stop this delusion that I am in right now?

No matter how hard I try, writing will never be for me and I guess, I have to accept that painful truth.

Right now, I am well aware how terrible my writing is.

I can't even stand reading this one.

As much as I wanted to keep going hoping that my writer part would suddenly come out, I know that I am just fooling myself and just like any other things...

I fail again, this time.

Please help me.

Should I continue?

Or saying goodbye is much better?

What path should I take?

Will I continue my journey or just turn back and go home?

I've gone through a lot.

But I no longer have any motivation to keep going.

Kahit ngayon lamang ako ay inyong hayaan.

Ilabas ang tinatago kung kahinaan.

Oo alam ko.

Parte ito ng pagiging isang manunulat.

Ngunit bakit unti-unting nawawalan ng buhay ang aking mga sulat.

Oo, totoo.

Ang layo ko na nga...

Pero ang layo ko parin...

24
$ 8.69
$ 8.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @tpkidkai
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 13
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago

Comments

Baka napepressure ka lang din sometimes sis..madalas ganyan din ako eh...pero push lang sis..okay lang naman magpahinga saglit , pero hindi tayo susuko..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes siiiis! Walang susuko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You probably need a bit of an inspiration :) Give yourself a little break and you'll be back stronger and more creative :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you are right maam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako mare ganyan din nafefeel ko nung mga nagdaang mga araw. Pero laban lang! Malalagpasan din natin to. Pwede ka naman magrelarelax muna at wag pilitin sarili mo if ayaw talaga ikaw lang mahihirapan din minsan.. okay lang magpahinga ha, pero wag ka titigil! 💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yess amreng. Walang titigil

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala ko kabalo sis kung pungan ka or it's better to just let yourself decide. Pwede naman kasi sis na wag ka munang magsulat, rest for days or weeks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

GUsto ko man magpahinga muna sis pero hindi pwede eh huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Besh wag ganyan❤️❤️ Stay with us🙂 You have been doing great and experienced the fruit of your hardwork😍 Okay lang pahinga but giving up hmmm..Whatever is peaceful sa iyo inside do it❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro draine dnalang jud kaayo ateeee juuvy huhuh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pahinga ka lang beb pero wag kang titigil

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yesss my beb. Hindi ako titigil

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think masyadong mong pini pressure ang sarili mo. Kaya imbes na may mabuo ka lalong wala kasing para kang may hinahabol kakamadali mo. Kalma ka muna, take a deep breath, ease your mind and wag mo munang punuin nang kung ano ano yang isipan mo. And fighting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for this ate ruru. BAdly need this now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are doing great sis. Stop pressuring yourself. Rest if you must but don't quit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will sis. Thanks for this!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lahat siguro tayo dumaan na sa gantong phase; parang nawawalan ka ng gana sa isang bagay na dati mo namang kinahihiligan. Baka pagod ka lang at need mo pahinga. Take your time. Naranasan kk din 'to kaya ilang beses rin akong naging inactive. Pero yun bumalik pa rin ako nung bumalik yung ignite sa pagsusulat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

SAna nga matapos na itong season na ito eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also experience the writer's block, and I always take a breathe and relax. Minsan 1 week akong walang maisulat, or more than that. But recently, I found the hope to continue. Sana ganun ka rin. You will get through that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope so. Thanks by the way for this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you ment. Unsa naman ta ani oys. Basta jud masugdan ug absent dri ba kay Mawalaan kay motivation to write back. Hindi na gaya dati.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haaays kapoy najud yor ay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako din beh,na feel kita, pero need lang ako mag rest bawal ako mag give up,, fighting2💪,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sisss bawal jud mag give up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sis don't leave us, just take a rest and comeback. Sabi mo nga 'it is just a phase' malalagpasan mo din yan and you will be back with a bang:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank youuu sssiis. I am slowly coming back

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you dae ,ilang beses akong humatong sa ganito .Pahinga ka lang okay! Sending hugs to you🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

THanks siiiis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok ra mag rest pero bawal ang mugive up. Take your rest kay lahi napud nga journey atong agian ani.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kanang question nga after graduation, what's next?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana makapagrest ka sis. Need mo iunwind sarili mo para makapagrefresh ka. Okay lang magpahinga, ang di okay ay yung susuko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes siiis. I won't give up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwedeng pwede magpahinga sis pero wag ka titigil. Pag pagod ka, ipahinga mo muna. Wag mo pilitin ang sarili mo sa mga bagay na apam mong di mo kayang gawin. One step at a time lang, wag masysdo ipressure ang sarili.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yess. siss. will definitely do that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alam mo ate. You have to rest and let all the burden be passed on Him. Icry out mo sya. Wag mong kimkimin and kung nababasa mo tong comment ko ngayon. Please know na you can overcome it all through Him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for this. you are right, I have to humble mysle fan dcome to Him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly this past few days sis, i felt lost and helpless too. Wa ko kabalo kung ngano na-feel nako ni, maybe naapektuhan ko sa among sitwasyon karon pero fight lang gihapon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fight lang ta siiis. We have no other choice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pareha ra ta bhe pero padayon lng jud. Ako bitaw, wa jud unod ahu mga sinuwat pero laban lang gihapo ;(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

laban lang ta always sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same here pero wag kang sumuko sis.. take a rest muna until you find kung ano yung nawala..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

this made me think really hard sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same thoughts.. I understand you as I also felt the same but you are still better than me and so don't ever give up. Ika nga nila, magpapahinga lang pero hindi susuko. Maybe you just feel tired, have some time to rest and come back, but don't ever give up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yyyes. siiiss. I will never give up

$ 0.00
1 year ago