Blaming other people for our own choice.

51 64
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: September 24,2022
Author: Sequoia

Every action carries corresponding consequences. Life is a cause and effect relationship. You will get the things you choose to have. That is why, we are always told to think several times before we perform some actions and decisions in life. You gotta learn how to visualize the possible effect or result whenever you execute that particular plan.

________________________

I am currently reading some articles and I have read few about the television series entitled "Squid Game". It is a South Korean movie that I really recommend. Especially, if you are the kind of person who loves thrill, adventure, survival and drama.

I just finished watching it last night and I must say that it is really a good series. Of course, I wouldn't recommend it if it wasn't good in my own perception right? I like the twist of the story. Well, the ending doesn't surprise me anymore because I got spoiled by the people in facebook and tiktok.

Anyways, let's go back to what I am saying. I have seen several feedbacks, opinions and emotions posted in facebook by different people about the movie. And just a disclaimer, I am not saying that what they feel towards some characters were wrong okay? All the things that I am writing in this article is just based on my own point of view as well.

________________________

Screenshot from the movie in my phone.

Let's focus with this character. Mr. Oh Il-nam . The oldest and the weakest contestant in the game. The doctors diagnosed him with a brain tumor and only have few days left.

We all know that he and Gi-hun created a strong bond of friendship in the middle of the game. And to be honest, I am really touched by their bond.

I have seen a lot of facebook post about calling him a traitor. And I don't understand why people call him that. Is it because he was the mastermind behind everything?

Does being the mastermind of the game a valid reason to label him as a traitor?

________________________

Before we give him that name, let us first answer this 3 questions.

  • Did he force anyone to join?

Everyone was force to join. However, it wasn't Il-nam who force them. It was the poverty and their desperateness that drives them to join the said game.

  • Did he gave them a chance to leave?

After the first game, everyone was consumed by fear. Who wouldn't? majority of the team demanded to terminate the game and Il-ham was one of those people. In short, he gave them a chance to leave the place and stopped the game.

  • Did he cheat during the games?

As far as I can clearly remember. Every game that he have joined in where all played fairly. He followed the instructions and played along with other player as well. Well except to the 4th game of course. He may lose the game but he wasn't killed since he was the mastermind.

________________________

Conclusion

As for me, I didn't see him as a traitor. What happened to those people were the result of their decision (joining the game, even if they already know the consequences). Every player has a story to tell. It is just so saddening to know that because of poverty, people will do everything even if it cost their lives. At some point, we can also observed how greediness turn people into monsters.

We can't deny the fact that money is important. However, we should always remember that it is not everything.

21
$ 8.33
$ 7.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 10
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Episode 1 palang natatapos ko haha.. pero siya pala ..yung mastermind.. It doesn't matter if he was the mastermind of everything ..what matter was he participated in the game and follow the right instructions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang daming nagsasabi na maganda nga daw yang squid game kaya lang sa netflix lang ata napapanood eh wala ako niyan hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Meron sa Fb mars

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na sad lang ako bakit kailangan niya yon gawin, pwede naman siya mag hired ng mga tao bayaran para makalaro siya ng walang mamatay e šŸ¤§

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sabagay mars. Hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I may not seen the full movie of Squid Game but the only clips on facebook uploaded and its kind interesting and looks pity who joined the games and were killed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should watch it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ! right now I'm watching.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's niec

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no... I feel like I got spoiled on the ending before watching it! Perhaps you should add a 'Spoiler' tag in the beginning of the article hehe, just a friendly suggestion :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's a good idea sponk. I appreciate it. But maybe I'll stick with this title. Hihi besides, it's already bee 3 days already šŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nindot jud diay ning salidaha sis? Even manghud sa akong partner ning-ingon ganina nga magdownload daw mi squid game nga salida. Murag na-curious na jud ko aning salidaha ba.hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Siiis tan awa ni. Worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really sad knowing that people will point a finger on you when in fact it was their choice what to decide for themselves. I have watches this too, and I felt sad for the old guy in the last part. I mean, given the odds, he also gave them the chance to give up yet like what you have mentioned, it was their decision to go back.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truuueee. Dapat di pino point yung blame sa kanya eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will never nor can never guess it because I didn't watch the series kasi takot ako sa mga ganyang genre nang palabas

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Beeeb mgaanda syaaa try mooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abi nako papa na atong lalaki sa short clips pako kita. If dili busy tan.awon ko na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao nya theories nila sa season 2 ying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe man jud kaayo ilaha chemistry naa jud something. Btw, episode 7 is waving haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa paka nahuman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busy sa eskwela ahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, lack of money can leads us to join bad habits. I don't know why people call this old nan traitor but hearing from you I can say he was not traitor. I will also go to watch this movie. Thank you for recommendation.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's much better if you watch it yourself šŸ¤—. Tell me your opinion about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me noh, he was never been a traitor, he was there just to play like a normal player, in fact ang lalaki man gani ang nag traydor sa iyaha kay nang cheat, he took the advantage to cheat kay lagi tigulang na tas makalimot, but still he let his opponent win

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truuueee sis. Grabe baya nakong hilak didtua ay. Meaning na paduol na jud da iyaha si Gi-hun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True mars, he's not a traitor though he's at fault too because he knows the game already. But those who joined got the chance to not continue. Remember he press X button to end the game.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes mars. Both the players and Mr. Il-ham ang may fault talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He was not a traitor because everyone was given a choice to play or not. However, I don't like what this old man said in his death bed. He somehow said that the rich being rich doesn't have thrill, fun, happiness, or joy for what they buy, acquire, or dream because they can get everything they wanted. Thus, they come up with such game because it gives them satisfaction. That's ridiculous.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree with you doc. I also didn't like the things that he have said in his death bed. Parang laruan lang yung mga tao sakanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala na gyud ni nako nahuman ug tan aw. Taman rako ep 1, kay daghan kaayo spoiler. Hahaha and para nako sad he's not a traitor. He even chose to end the game as well kadto sa first part pa lang baya. So he has nothing to do with it na. Its the players that chose to continue gyud.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao jud te. Choice namam tu nila. In favt, gihatagam na gni silag chance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Daghan gyud bitaw lesson makuha ani na series ay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo gani ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Deh, hawda nimo musulat dy ui hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Huuy hahaha. Welcome hereee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I stopped watching at episode 3 or 4 I think. I don't know if I should continue though. So it was Mr. Oh all along lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha na spoil ka naaaa. Sorry hahaah nakabwi din ako Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the fourth game or the marble game, He actually would have won if his opponent did not cheated. He acted like he cannot remember what's his choice but in fact, he just don't want his opponent to lose the game.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yess. Maybe because his already attached to his friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah.. I think so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe jud kaayo ni nga salida uy. Lami pakayg smile2 ang tiguwang tong red light and green light na dula kay kabalo diay HAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhaa chill lang kaau

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very True Ateā£ļø Sometimes kita rajud ang nagapahamak saatuang kaugalingon tungod saatuang pagpili na kabalo tang mali buhaton jud.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaayu. Dapat huna hunaon jud sa makadghan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never seen such a series before. But I have heard a lot from friends. Can you tell me a little bit details, how is it?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It'll be much better if you watch it yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So this is all about the series, right? Havenā€™t seen it. What type of series is it?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Survival series.

$ 0.00
2 years ago