Why I Can't Be A Teacher?

82 141
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

Teaching will never be my forte. Even if I want to, I can't. But it's not like don't like it okay. It is just not my dream. I am not against with that Profession, actually I salute those teacher out there. They are really awesome because of how can they face a lot of people why they are teaching. Because me? I can't never do that. They are cool because of how can they come up of a way to teach their students. Me? No way! I can't do that. Even when I am just facing a kids, I am still shy, anxious and afraid that I might teach them the wrong way. And I think that is not very cool.

I'd rather just zip my mouth and watch other to teach those student. This is also the reason why even if Education is available to my former University I didn't took this and choose BSIT instead. I don't like BSIT at first but eventually I learned to accept and like it. But if you will ask me during that time I will surely pick my dream course which is Criminology. If only not for my health issues tsk. Aside from health issue, there is no available Criminology course in our University and Mom doesn't want me to go far just to study college, sad yes.

And PUP is a good university too that's why I just pick it. And you know what taking an exam there is really not in my plan. But when Mom heard about the Exams, I mean that it is open now in PUP she push me to take it. I didn't really study that much coz it is unplanned. But I am a newly high school graduates so I just rely to what I know that time and also to my luck. Lucky me pancit canton coz I got in. Not sure about what score I got that time but it is still a passing grade but not enough to be proud off, lol.

Anyways, teaching is something that you or anyone should be proud off I think coz it is because of the teacher why we learn while growing. They are truly awesome right? They are best of the best. I salute them for their dedication to teaching tbh. Teaching is not that easy specially if you will to teach a kids. They are the most hard to teach I think. So, I am saying a lot of things here but let me list the reasons why I can be a teacher. And I think these are the most important when you want to teach no? Correct me if I'm wrong but this is what I lack and the main reason why I can and will never be one.

I can make my lesson more complicated than it already is.

You already know that I have messy way of teaching. Like for example: the lesson is already complicated at it is but I will make it more complicated because of the way I explain it. And it is more like the lesson that created exclusively for me. It is like a code that you need to decode if you want to learn more about it, lol. And I am the only one who can understand it because that's how I created it. I will make my own explanation the way I want it without even considering those who will read it, lol. I don't know, I teach base on my understanding and if I explain it like that then that it also how I learned about it, lol. Why teaching is so hard no? Huehue. It is really not for me.

I am Impatience

Alright, and here's the thing. If you didnt understand my explanation then shoooo, I don't want to repeat it anymore. I am done and explaining and that's that. But you know if it comes to this then I will just demo it to them and if they follow what I did then good for them. If nah? Not my problem. It is you who didn't focus on it. And teaching while showing it without putting an explanation is what's easy for me. I know it is unfair to those who want to learn but what to do? I don't want to use my mount in teaching. I will just show it and follow what I am doing then we're good. Happy days. We're done. I hate speaking so please understand me. And even if I want to explain it, I can't coz I stutter when I speak up.

I am Hot-Tempered

And this is what happened always when no one can follow my explanations. And Mom and Mama is my number one suki with that. Mom will just say to me when I already finish the thing she wants to do in her cellphone without understanding it. I mean, that is why she asked about it because she want to learn. But the problem is she can't follow and because of that I will just do it alone and do it fast and then done. I will go back to my own world. I can't count already how many times it happened.

And sometimes nasusungitan ko na talaga ang mommy huehue. The evil part of me will suddenly emerge and will give her a words like "Mom, I already teach that to you? Why are you asking about that again?" You know that feelings that you already explain it for a hundred times but she can't still get it huehue. And when that happen I will receive a hard "Yawaka" from her. "You don't really know how to teach, ywaka!" Hahaha. I know it already you don't have to rub some salt to it.

I know I know. I am really not Good with it. I admit it. That's why I always told her not to ask me lol. But you know even if I said that, she will still say to those people she knows that I am IT graduate and that I know a lot about mobiles and the ending? I will teach some of those person and that really pissed me off. She's proud sure but she also know that I can't teach, hurhue. Mommy sometimes is sooooo, arghhh. Aigoooo.

--

Anyways, one thing I hate is to teach anyone. If you will ask me to teach you about this then know that I will just refer you to those article that I read or any sources that I know and then go teach yourself. I learned doing that so if I can, I am sure as hell that you can too. Don't mistake that as kayabangan or pag mamataas okay?

I am just really not good in teaching. I think some already asked me before to teach them about this or that. Some if I can then I will help off course. But if I don't know how to explain this particular topic then, asahan nyo nang wala kayong mapapala sakin, huehue. Obob ako when it comes sa pagtuturo and I easily feel annoyed if you didn't get that little explanation I did, so yeah sue me. (≧▽≦)

Lead Image from Unplash


June 03, 2022

--

39
$ 5.24
$ 4.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 21
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Di ko rin keri mag teacher hahaha. May anger issues ako kaya ekis nalang. Baka mawalan pa ako trabaho HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bwahahaha sameeee mabilis ba din mag init ulo mo hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ay ate sobrang bilis. Baka kinabukasan nasa tulfo na ako hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can be a Teacher naman haha turuan moko magmahal Chares

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay bat late ko to nabasaaaaa hahaha. Need mo ba nang guide Muuuunay hahaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha oo sanaaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy ka-iska!!! Pero true yan, teaching needs a lot of patience. i tried teaching na dn and from there I knew teaching wasn't for me. Di talaga ako biniyayaan ng pasensya at hilig sa pagaaral. Kaya hands up ako sa mga teachers lalo na sa pre-school and SPED teachers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diba diba, natatyaga nila un imagine. Ako di ko din talaga kaya ee. Baka manapak ako baga hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Impatient complicated friendly If you don't want to do it my friend, you don't and you do what you love most.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

bakit parang di ko feel yun kasi tinuturuan mo namn ako,,,isip mo lang ata yun na ayaw mo eh hahaah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha nagegets mo ba Noonabels?? Minsan kasi akong naguguluhan sa turo ko ee HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku Ruffa teaching pa naman yung kurso ko hahahah. Mahilig akong magturo pero yung i- deal yung mga iba't-ibang klase ng bata? Kakayanin ko na lang para sa ekonomiya ng buong bansa. 🀧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAHA naway maging maayos ang Teaching Journey mo Syd. Sana ay di ka sakitan nang ulo sa mga tuturuan mo hahahs. Fighting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I get work visa in abroad than I like to get job as a teacher or work in office.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh that is cool, as for me I want an office work too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am an IT support engineer and do work in same office more than 9 years.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, that long. So you have work rn. Thats cool

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like this work place. But I wish to be in abroad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're from Philippines ba po?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe anybody can be a teacher, you don't necessarily need to be in a classroom to teach, you can do it anywhere and even online. You must have something you are very good at, that's what you will be able to teach others very well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah i believe that too, they can learn it naman but for me who doesnt have any patience in my vein, it wont work. Lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oohhh sa PUP ka palaaa dyan sana din ako mag aaral kaso masyado na malayo hahah It's okieee naman may mga opportunities talaga na di meant satin kasi di tayo masaya dun. Minsan naiisip ko as long as masaya ka ket mahirap kakayanin eh hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesuuu, 2 years palang naitatayo yong Pup branch dito samin that time hahaha. Yeah tama, saka dun ka sa mas mapapasaya ka at di ung pagod kana sa lahat di kapa happy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my case sis, I don't like be a teacher as I don't have that long patience and I know how too hard it is to handle students behaviour

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya mga ee lalo mga kids, wala akong tyaga mag turo ba. Hindi talaga para satin ang teaching.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Teaching is not a bad thing and it is good for future generationsُُ. I know it's a bit difficult to teach because it requires a lot of ideas. But education is our future. The more knowledge we gain, the better future seeing us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it is not bad but actually a good one coz because of that we can learn a lot. Though some is not made to be a teacher but we are lucky coz there still a lot of teacher out there who loves teaching.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, said.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Teaching is not for everybody talaga madam.. natry ko mag teach before sa Sunday school and DVBS and I guess it's not really for me too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga madamsss, alam talaga kapag di para sayo no? Hirap nyang mahalin ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True ate ruru sobrang hirap amging teacher pero such a privilege din. Sana nga after graduation, maka hanap agad ako ng school sa private na pwede ako mag turo hihihi. Pero malay natin ate dba? Marami akong kilalang nagsasabing hindi raw sila for teaching pero at the end of the day sa teaching sila napunta hihihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiehhhh, good luck sayo. For sure makakahanap ka yan. Go get it! πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being a teacher is indeed so hard. I rememebr teaching kids and they're all asking me random questions like a lot of them. I have to extend my patience because if I didn't, I might end up scolding them haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha Ikr, that sometimes no matter how hard u try to teach them, they cant still get it. And that is rrally annoying, goodness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ako lang kaya minsan pag nagtuturo ako ng modules ng pinsan ko eh napapagalitan ko sila kasi ..kahit gaano kasimple yung explanation na ginagawa ko ..eh parang wala lang sa kanila haha.. pero diko sila pinapalo..kaya teaching maybe is not my destination.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha yan, kasi mas naagaw ata nang ibang bagay atensyon nila ee kaya di agad maka catch up ano, aigoo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap din kasi magturo ngayon. bukod sa mababa ang sweldo. maraming dapat asikasuhin at gawing lessons. endless lessons and studying hanggang sa pagtanda.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan paa, di pa rin pala tumataas ang sweldo nang teacher. Kala ko tumaas na yarn aguyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually enjoy teaching. Was a teacher for about 6 months years ago but had to leave for a better job offer. Then, I was only after making money. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhhh, but if teaching cant give you enough cash to feeds a family then the oy solution is to find a new one even though it is not your forte.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahhaa need talaga ang mahaba na pasensya sa teaching lalo na kung elementary ang students. Baka mahagisan ng lesson plan sa sobrang kulit haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha yah, naalala ko noon kakulitan ko. Kaya hanga talaga ako sa teacher na natotoleratr ang ganyan sa haba nang pasensya haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Teaching is an occupation which I don't have pleasure for, because I don't actually know how to explain things, aside that, I'm not a bold individual, so I prefer any hand work like Engineering

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same with me. Explaining it that anyone can understand it easily, its hard. You will need your own way to teach too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to say that too that I can't be a teacher, impatient and hot headed. However, I challenged myself and I have learned to control myself.. Try mo magturo online hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhhh, pero kasi sa Mommy ko palang init na ako. Kahit friend kp online minssn HAHAHA. Naga ask sila pero talaga aya

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Teaching is the noblest profession. Without them we can't see, brilliant individuals who lead our country. Its the product of the lower education

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trueeee , thats why salute to them πŸ’ͺπŸ₯³

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako mare trip ko magturo pag mga bata lang, nauuto kasi sila hahaha! Mahirap talaga magturo kaya salute ako sa mga matitiyagang teachers:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha kuu mare mas mahirap yan sula turuan eee haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan want ko rin maging teacher but super nakastress mabilis ako tatanda πŸ˜‚ tsaka baka mamaya magalit ako sa estudyante tapus mabato kopa ng eraser HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAHA yan, yan na yan. Baka mapa ntulfo tayp if ever hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being a teacher is not an easy job, especially the ones that teach children, they need to be friendly to the kids so the kids won't be afraid of them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I so agree, you really beed a lot of patience to get their attention or to make them like the way you teach.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pangarap ko rin ate maging teacher noon major in Math hehe.. But nung na discover ko na mababa ang confidence and I'm stuttering whenever I faced in front, I realized that it is not for me. Yung kapatid nga na kinder, tinatamaran ko. Nung g8 kaya ako, iniiyakan ko kapatid ko kasi ayaw niya magpaturo haha. Dream ko yon ate noon pero binigyan ako nang maraming reason para mag-iba ng dreams haha. Okay lang naman sa akin if ever kung mataas confidence at magaling lang ako magdeliver nung mga words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww yan din isa din pala yan sa reason ko. Walang confidence. Awan ko ba, ang hirap kapag wala yan ano kung ano anong naiisip baga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ka naman pine pressure ng mommies mo madam na maghanap ng work? I mean, matagal tagal na rin tayong tambay, di ba sila ngpaparinig? Hehe.

As for me naman, I experienced teaching for 2 years and I can say na it was fun but at the same time challenging. Patient naman ako sa mga matitinong students lang na willing to learn. Pero yung mga salbahe, mina-malditahan ko sila. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku madamsss sila din may ayaw na mag work ako hahaha. Kaya hindi oa naman ehehe.

Feeling ko madamsss aakalain nang tuturuan mo easy kang alam mo un, may student kasi na ang barumbado pafdatinf sa teacher. Yong kakayan kayanan kalang nila mga ganon. And cute mo kasi tas mukhang bata ba. Pero if nagpapakita kanang kamalditahan sa deserve nang pagmamaldita mo, oks na siguro yan. Ako talagang diko kaya huehud. Umiinit ulo ko agad ee hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True madam. Hindi kase convincing face ko to teach eh. Hahaha

Bakit naman madam? Bihira lng din kase ang parents na di nang-prepressure ng anak para mag work. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So am I dear. I'm hot tempered too. I feel that you have much potential to teach. But it’s your choice and I have to respect your thought.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha no wayyyy, I am not made to be a teacher really, sad 🀧🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did not even read the post yet but commenting based on the title alone..

Ruffa: Why I cant be a teacher:

Me: lmaooo no you can't... just like how I can't either hehehe

we are soul mates dude, we can't be patient

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAHA really, you are my sister from othe mother I think. 🀜🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€ͺ😁 I think so too. .Love you sis :*

by the way, Luci is jealous of us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And alone I'm looking at you both πŸ™„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

@Lucifer01 lmaooo bye

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Khatam, tata, bye bye, alvida, gaya.... 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaar 🀣

Kabhi alvida naa kehna 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really want to those kind of teacher who teach a certain subject that is way difficult to understand, they tend to chunk every step and concepts so it could be understand easier

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I have a teacher like that. You know that Accounting subject that I thought I will never understand, I still got a good grade from it because I rrally learned a lot from it thanks to my professor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also impatient I don't even teach my younger brother because one time while teaching I slap him hard when he repeats the same question 3 times

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha what but thats too harsh haha. I might also do that thats why Id rather not teach anyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Impatient ako sa pagtuturo sa mga kapatid ko kya rin ayoko maging teacher 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha sameeee jan nga sakin nagagalit so Mommy di daw ako maalam tas lagi oa galit hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis ruffa. Education course and graduate ako with an education course pero hindi talaga ako nag pursue kasi I don't like teaching sis ruffa. Wala talaga passion ko sa teaching sis. Criminology pala gusto mo sis. Yung second sister graduate ng Criminology course sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww, pero sino nag push sayo na mag educ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hot tempered is not bad sister because I am also hot πŸ˜‚. BS IT is good field to study and read. It is according to requirements of modern technology. My parents supported me to do MD and I am happy with that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha you are so funny hahaha then I am just hot without tempered lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pareho tayo madam, init lang din pasensya ako tapos mainitin ang ulo ko. Tapos yung boses ko para laging naka singhal

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hahahaha ay yan pa madamssss. Jan din naiinis sakin si mommy. Kasi lagi nalang daw akong boses galit hahahahs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, okay lang yan sis. Ang teaching ay di para sa lahat. As for me, I think teaching will always be a part of me. Kahit saan ako magpunta, parang nakadikit na sa akin na magtuturo ako πŸ˜… Kabaliktaran mo naman ako sis, patient ako as in pero wag lang sagarin talaga haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww sana talaga ganyan din ako ee kaso yan nga di talaga sya para sakin. Till now nga diko pa alam ano ba talagang gusto ko aigooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago