First Letter that I Ever Receive. A letter from My Best Friend.

61 100
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

I'm sure a lot of user received a bunch of letter from different people. Like maybe from a suitors, friends, family, boyfriend or girlfriend? Letter may sound so old in todays time but for me, it is the sweetest thing that I can ever receive. I find it so sweet and sincere if ever someone gave a letter to me. And letter brings a lot of emotions to me coz I feel like very special receiving that. I don't know about you but to me i'd rather receive a letter that chocolates, flowers, things or whatever that a person can give to someone.

For me, Letter has more meaning into it and I appreciate it more. And reading it every once in a while when you get old will really bring a lot of memories, that's for sure. It's even better if that letter has something bluish inside of it. You know what I'm saying my co Pilipinos? Eherm. Lol. But kidding aside, Letter has this different vibe you know like it is classic yeah but the effort on creating that letter, the effort on what to write in there and the effort of pouring all of your emotions into that 'simple' letter.

I feel like it has a lot more to say. It's not just the message alone that was written on that letter but the feels like you will feel more important receiving that kind of loveliness to that someone. To be honest I only received 2 letter from my 17 years of existence. First is from my best friend on High School and thr second one is from my ex. It's just a letter of good bye but we reconcile too after receiving that letter. I was so moved that I go back to him even though our relationship is already toxic, lol.

Maybe that's just what a letter can do to me. I easily feel moved because of it and we become okay after it too. Lol. Call me mababaw but that's what I really felt when I receive that letter to my ex. Lol. I want to share it to you too but nah. This article is only for my best friend letter and I will feature that here. It is just a simple hand written letter but the effort in creating it and the letter mismo. It is just so sweet that I am questioning now myself what happened to our friendship. I don't now it just happened.

The Cover

Okay enough with the Introduction. Let me share to you the first ever Letter that I received from a good friend of mine. Lets call her iFer. To be honest, when I met her it was second year high school ata kami that time. I was in start section before kahit di ko deserve but I dunno, maybe I'm really bright before lol. So she was moved to our section the Sagittarius. She has her own best friend before bago ako and she's also our ka section. Yes, I'm just an option, chorrrr.

At first the 3 of us is always together. I don't know what happened but they just drifted apart and maybe it's because of me? We're always together me and iFer. When we had our Lunch, in our room were also a seatmate and even when we go to thr c.r we're also together. And our closeness become stronger. I considered her my best friend na rin. This girl is really bright and good in memorization while me? Nvm. Taga kopya lang ako, lol. So we become really closer.

Then it was my 16th birthday and i have no idea that she will make an effort for it. What she did is not that extravagant or what but to me it is the most expensive thing that I ever got to her. She's really sweet for making this for me. While me I didn't even thought of making one for her as I am really not that creative. Not sure what I gave to her that time. I think nakalimutan ko pa birthday nya before aguy. But seriously, I can be sweet to my juwa but not with friends, lol.

The Cover and the Letter

Just look how much effort she did on this one. This is what it looks like of the cover and the letter mismo. I can't remember the Year but I am sure that it is August. That time I don't care about having a feast or a party anymore like when I was just a kid. I think I don't have a ganap that time. And my family is busy with other things or I'm not really sure. But whatever, this gift of her just made my birthday a happy day. And this letter is still with me and I plan to keep it until forever as long as I'm alive.

So this is what's inside of the Cover. As you can see it's just a lyrics of a song. I'm sure you all know this song. This is one of my favorites song I mean our favorite. Aside from lyrics is there's also some side comment in there, lol. She's makulet din kasi like me. We have the same wavelength ehe.

"Hi! Huwag kang mabibigla sa gift ko sayo! Ngumitin ka nalang, charrrrrr!"

She just said "Hi, don't be surprise with my gift to you. Just smile." See, isn't shes sweet hahaha. And yes, "charrr" before is nauso na din and till now na talaga talamak pa rin sya lol.

And I have a cake too (✿^‿^). And mind you, it's a 16 layer cake (ʘᴗʘ✿). That's Ifer for yah. She really knows how to make me smile. Hihi. Just read every caption on the picture above hehe.

And her message to me. Jejemom is life before and we are proud jejemon'ians charrrrr hahaha. She's really sweet I can't do this to be honest. I told you I'm not good with words. So I'd rather just show it to you. Even showing it or making an action is hard for me. But if I show it know that I am sincere even though deep inside i'm a bit cringe to my own action. Lol.

--

Receiving this kind of gift is new to me before. It is new that I find so sweet and I don't think I can ever felt again the joy that I had before when I receive it. Thanks to her I get to experience a happy high school life when she comes to my life. We are not that close anymore just like before but the memories I had with her will be forever here in my heart. I already marked it her and so I will treasure it forever (✿ ♡‿♡).

So here's our dugyot days. Nadayo pa kami sa computer shop just to visit our facebook account and took a selfie in there, lol.

May 30, 2022

--

33
$ 7.26
$ 6.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 25
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

What a genuine way to express someones's love.. and she did it to you po ..that's means she sees something in you that made her to do that... Nung graduation ko lang noon sa highschool nakareceived ng ganyan .. may letter sila sa akin ..tas ako wala man lang haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe kaya nga. Same tayong do mahilig mag bigsy nang mga ganito hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are some best friends that still care about us more than we are thinking

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well they are just rare now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cute nyo naman bff mo yan? Ako I never received any letter at all 🤦 haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo high school days hahaha. Kaso di na kami katulad nang sa dati huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakalimutan ko na kung sinong unang nagbigay ng letter sakin heheheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eheee pero meron no, ang ganda sana balikan nang mga ala ala na un oii tas basahin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nauso pa din pala sa inyo ang ganyan hehe. Nakakamiss din un nagaabang ka ng letter from friends at loved ones. Ngayon puro bills na lang ang dumarating haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha natawa ako sa bills oi jajaja

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dugyot days talaga hahahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Diba madams wagas pagka dugyot hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If we can be able to grab memories again in our life then surely we want to return of these memories we spend with our bestie. You are looking great with your friend. Letters are traditional trend but yeah it connects us for long time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If only, seriously. I miss those times to be honest 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is sweet. I love receiving letters. Many people call it old fashion but there is always something extra sweet about having a letter in your hands as you read and soak up the emotions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, true. A simple letter that can make you super special. Something like that 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely. There is always a nice touch to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Letter is more romantic than any messaging communication. Even my wife, she prefers a letter because the words written in the letter are coming from the heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah and the feelings, yong hatid talaga nong letter ang nakakakilig dun ee hehw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really admire your friendship...I'm envious..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are not that close anymore you know sadly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friendship is a wonderful feeling. It's the bond that unites us as a species. Protect it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah true, it note beautiful if it will last until forever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is beautiful to see. How thoughtful of her. Can't remember the last time I got a letter from someone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It js really sweet to be honest 🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Letters also mean a lot to me. Di na ako nakakatanggap nor nakakapagbigay nyan ngayon haha. How many years have it been? You are giving me an idea to start doing it again tuloy. Bwahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehehehe gawa kana din. For aure anyone who receive that will really feel special 😍🥰🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Remember ko yung highschool days ko mare kaso yung mga letter ko sinunog na ni Mama noong nag general cleaning siya na wala ako. Nakakamiss din maging jejemon at yung dugyot days natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay why naman memories yun ee. Sayang naman. Ung sakin tinatabi ko talaga at walang makakahanap kapag ganon hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinabi ko yun kaso nakita padin yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awts naalala ko ung high skol days ko dahil d2 sa article mo ang ganda ,,nagsusulatan lang kami magkakaibigan at nagliligawan kahit nasa iisa skol lang kami..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naniii ligawan tru letter 🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

awwwwwww ka sweet at kenkoy din pala nang kaibigan mo babay gerl...at napansin ko lang...sobrang ganda nang glow up mo no

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dibaaaa kaya magkasundo kami myan ee nag click agad baga ehe.

Sobrang laki noona grabi dugyotin ko b4 HAHAHAHAGA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

until now naman dugyot ka pa rin nyahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okie lang Noona kesa naman sayo di pa rin Kailangan no Kai 🥺🤣🤣👻👻👻👻😼

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tseeeeeeeee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never pako nakarecieved ng letter mula sa bestfriend ko huhu sana all pero doon sa pinsan ko ung niregalo niya sakin noong 18th ako na iopen ko sa 2023 yun lang ung narecieved ko.

Ako din, mas gusto ko letter na marecieved kesa sa mga gift na teddy bears, chocolate, flowers, ganorn. Ang cute pala nung sulat nung bff mo ate ropa tsaka pinaramdam talaga niya sayong special ka. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya sa feeling nang maka received. Ang sarap nya sa pakiramdam na special ka sa taong nag bigay non sayo 🤩🥰😍.

Diba diba 😍🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My heart ached a little tho at the last part 🥺 maybe that's life, there are people who are close with us but eventually we'll lose connection. Like wala na talaga kayo usap? Or like of magkita kayo is magkaka chikahan pa rin naman?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bake sa fb nalang kami nagkakaroon ng communication. Pero di na gaya nang dati na nagkaka chat kami ngayon wala nalang. As in wala na talaga. Busy na din kasi sya sa life nya as a mother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh I see, sana magkarin parin kayo ulit ng chancr makaoag bonding

$ 0.00
1 year ago

gosh this brings back so many memories...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron ka din madams hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madami madam as in hilig ko magwrite ng letters..madami din akong penpals hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sis kami ni hubby everytime aalis sya kelangan may sulat ako, nasanay na sya pati mga kids pinagsusulat ko pampalakas nya daw ng loob un kapag malayo samin. Sweet kasi ako. Charot! Nakakatuwa kaya makatanggap ng ganyan ung bestfriend ko naman na nasa US snail mail ang peg, every bday ko may birthday card na padala wala lang dollars😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayiehhhhh sana lahat talaga mare, maganda yang ganyan tapoa hanggang pag tanda nyong dalawa nag bibigayan pa rin ng letter ano 🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakamiss makareceive ng letters or cards from friends and special someone hehe ang cute nyo sa pic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe when nga kaya makaka receive ulit huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parinig ka po baka may mabigay ahahaha charriz, kapag di mo iniexpect saka yan darating😃 for keeps

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gahahaha char char lang haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can’t really remember the first letter I received but the earliest I can remember I received was from a girl in my class.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, as in a love letter?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes. I think.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pro may contact pa kyo madam? Dami ko rin close nung high school now hndi na 😥. Lack of commu kc.. Sweet ng friend mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron madam sa fb, kaso di na kami naga usap masyado huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami. May letter ako natanggap nung highschool pinakeep ko sa classmate ko. Bukod sa letter from students wala na akong ibang natanggap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isa lang yan, paandar nya lang yung cover hihi. When kaya makaka receive ulit ano aguy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hindi pa ako nakaranas maka receive ng letter! HAha pinipilit ko nga jowa ko igawa ako ng love letter, ayaw niya,,,hhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ay bat naman ayaw kahot isa lang naman ee hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May chat na daw kasi, bakit pa siya magsulat sa akin?

$ 0.00
1 year ago