Saying Goodbye is not the hardest, moving on is.

35 59
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
3 years ago

Saying goodbye to our love ones is so hard especially if you are close to that someone. Even if they are just going abroad to work, just thinking of it make the heart of those who will be left behind aches.

But what if that someone left you for good? Isn't it more heartbreaking. She didn't left just to runaway with her boyfriend or runaway for the responsibility that she has in her hand to her family. She left for good as in, car is her coffin and with her white dress..

She's wearing white shirt.

She's my sister, and the first born of our mother to her first husbandoo. She need to work early to help mother from you know. I can't remember when did she go to Batangas to work but yeah, she move from Mindoro to Batangas ang start working there.

She experience a lot until she finally become the OIC in her work. She start from the bottom, before she finally become the OIC in their company. She just visit us here in Mindoro if she has time coz seriously his work is really hard. But even if she was in a vacation she can't still enjoy it coz of the phone calls that she is receiving from her people, asking this and that.

She's the one who get me in Mindoro, I already share this on my previous article. It is when I work as a promodizer in Robinson Lipa. And in a month of my stay with my sister, I saw how exhausting her work really is.

She's in charge of everything, she need to travel here and there to manage this other branch. Sometime she get home very late like 12AM. She ate late, she sleep late. Sometimes she need to travel for an hour to be able to get home. I also experience it because one time, I come with her in her work and my gosh I pity her for the responsibility that she had in her shoulder.

I feel like she will just fall on the ground anytime from too much exhaustion if she spend more time in her work. I can see it and feel it. Good thing is, everytime she has free time she can fall asleep fast.

Aside from sleeping, she also love reading story in wattpad. And even if she comes home late she will still have time to read some stories that's her only escape from her work. She also love watching movies she's into action.

But her favorite or she loves to do more than anything was to eat. She loves to eat, she's "matipid" in giving money but when it comes to foods the word "matipid" is not in her vocabulary. You can see it in her face naman that she loves foods just like me.

I still remember when she visit me in Calapan. The time when I had my surgery on my nose to remove the nasal polyp that grow into it. She really spend money just to visit me, I know that the travel expenses is also huge that's why I am very grateful to her.

I miss her na, I don't have my kabiruan na in the comment section of my post. I miss her teasing whenever I post a picture of mine. We call each other "Panget" and also call her "Ate Riza."

You know, 2 days before she died she wants to video call but I can't accept it coz my load end that day. And nagsisisi talaga ako that I didn't accept her call. If only I didn't used up my load that time, I'm sure I had the chance to hear her voice and see her.

It happen so fast, she just started vomiting non-stop with diarrhea. My brothers partner call me that my sister need to admit in the hospital na coz she's still not okay and hinang hina na sya kaka vomit niya. I am also blaming my sister coz if una palang she admitted herself na in the hospital, I'm sure she's still with us pa until now. But, she didn't coz she's thinking the money that need to spend if ever she will be admitted in the hospital.

And the same day she was admitted in the hospital, she took her last breath. She was revived for like 6 times but she still left us.

It feel so fast and I can't still believed it. Just like that her life was ended.

They said maybe because she eats to much that time. Sari-sari na ang laman ng tiyan niya. Foods that can't be easily processed in her stomach.


Time fly so fast, tomorrow is her 2nd year death anniversary. I still feel sad whenever I think of what happen to her. She's just 30 years old, she's so young and has a lot of dreams but it's end just like that.

Wherever you are now Panget, Ate Riza ko, I hope you are happy there. I hope you are okay there coz we who was left in here was okay. I just want to dream of you tonight, I hope this wish come true. I just want to see you smirking face and your thick brow raising at me. I know you're with our father na, happily resting without thinking of anything. I wish you were here Panget, I didn't even had the chance to say I LOVE YOU to you SISTER. I wish you can read this 😭.


14
$ 2.80
$ 1.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @tired_momma
$ 0.25 from @ellimacandrea
+ 4
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Title palang ng article masakit na. Anyways Condolence po :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Condolences 😒😒😒 it must've been hard for you when you were that close to each other but i know she's in a better place ;;-;; and she's happy so you just gotta live for her and experience the things she couldn't

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganon na lang nga ang magagawa ko, namin. Ipag patuloy ang buhay kahit may kulang na. Saka masaya na sya dun, wala na syang mararamdaman na pagod , nakapag pahinga na siya.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry for your loss madam. I also lost my grandpa last year. Yung kanya nman ay thoracic aortic aneurysm. May pumutok na ugat sa heart niya. Kaya deadly talaga ang aneurysm eh. Hirap maka survive nyan. πŸ’”πŸ˜ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know it's late but still, condolence Ruffa. I know how it feels to lose your loved one, a big sister because of death kasi more than two years ago I lost my cousin as well which I treat like big sis. How much more for you, I know it hurts a lot. Sending virtual hugs and I hope this makes you feel better πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

πŸ˜’πŸ˜’. Sana lang masaya na sila sa kung nassan man sila ngayon. Okie na din un kasi di na sya mapapagod pa, papahinga nalang. Thank Youu πŸ˜™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm so sorry for your loss.πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Big hug Ruffa, ansakit naman nyan. Ambata pa nya. Isearch ko nga yang aneurysm na yan. Biglaan. πŸ’”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank You πŸ˜™. Sobrang bata pa, dami nya pang pangarap sa buhay, mga balak kaso wala na di na mangyayari. Sana lang ay masaya talaga dun sa kinaroroonan nya ngayon.

Ang thank You sa tip @tired_momma πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya pala may punto mga salita mo gawing Mindoro ka. Hula ko nga noon baka BatangueΓ±a ka. Nanay ko tiga Batangas din.

Anyway, you are so strong to share this story with us. I can't find the right words to say but we all know that your sister is already with Our Creator and is now in a better place.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo, mga mangyan ganorn. Pati punto ng batangueΓ±o naadopt ko na. May kakilala kasi akong gnyan salita kaya nahawa na din.

Napaiyak nga ako habang nagtatype. Nadalian kasi talaga ako sa pangyayari, yung ang lakas lakas nya pa tapos biglang 🀦. Di kami makapaniwala, diko nga agad masabi dun sa auntie namin at baka mag collapse bigla.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga sabi nila wag na mahiya ipakita at sabihin feelings sa mga family members. Ang daling sabihin pero kahit ako hindi ganun kavocal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It makes me sad πŸ˜” . I know it hurts to be left by someone you love. But for sure, she is happy whenever she is now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I really wish her happiness. She face a lot of hardship nong nabubuhay palang sya sama naman hayahay na buhay nya dun ngayon .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She is happy knowing that her sister is still caring for her even she's gone. And at least you have memories to cherish. :) Smile na you ate. ☺ I know your ate don't want you to be sad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, yan nalang iisipin ko. Salamat πŸ˜™,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Walang anuman po πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This brought me to tears. 😭😭😭 I can feel your sadness and the pain of losing someone very dear to you. The regret of not being able to talk to them before they go. The regret of not letting them know that you love them. But know that, wherever they may be, there is peace. No more pain for them so we also must endure the pain and live a happy life. Life must go on they said. Be sad, but don't let that sadness take away your light! πŸ˜”πŸ™‚ God bless you and your family. πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakakapagsisi lang talaga madam na diko manlang sya nakasama sa huling sandali niya πŸ˜’. Ang dami kung what if, pano kung di ako umuwi sa mindoro at pinag patuloy yung work ko dun na 1 day ko lang pinasukan. Malamang nagkasama oa kami ng matagal or baka napigilan ko pa sya sa mga kinakain niya. Ang sinisii ko kasi talaga is yung mga kinain nya na sari sari, or kaya sana kung nandoon ako kahit ayaw nya magpa admit ng hihilahin ko talaga sya sa hospital para naagapan ang daming what if ko mga scenario na pinagdadasal ko na sana nangyari. πŸ˜­πŸ˜•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Minsan talaga kaya sobra tayong nasasaktan dahil madami tayong what ifs and regrets thinking we could have done better. But those emotions won't bring them back. Just know that they love you and they want you to be happy. Just cling unto happy memories. It will still brought you tears, a lot of that for sure but at least you're shedding those for good reasons. I hope these brings you peace of mind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank You po, your word is really comforting πŸ˜™. And thank you rin po sa tip.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absominal aneurysm... May ugat na pumutok cguro sa tiyan nya.. But wherever she is now.. For sure she's happy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So dahil ba sa kinain nya yun?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

From what I know, kapag abdominal aortic aneurysm, it's the vein in the heart that is on the lower section of the body. Malapit sya sa tyan kaya abdominal aorta tawag. Natatakot din ako minsan kasi baka ito din maging cause of death ko. Huhuhu. Ilang taon sya nung namatay?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehhh, ano po kayang dahilan bat naganon ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nasa lifestyle siguro din. Kasali na rin yan mga kinakain natin. Mga fatty food, bad cholesterol. Mga ganun. Highblood pressure din. Salt. deadly tlg ang aneurysm. Bigla2 na lng. Hindi ntin alam kung kelan darating.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga yan nga, ang hilig nila sa meat, pork oa naman na may taba. Saka sabi ng partner nya nag takaw daw talaga si ate ko non, kung anong maibigan bibilhin. Parang nagalahiwatig na ee kaya enenjoy na buhay nya to the fullest, sa pamamagitan ng pagkain.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

life is full of unexpected happenings. kaibigan ko rin, before sya mawala nagkasamaan kami ng loob. but god knws how much i love him kasi parang kapatid ko nasya. may god bless her soul. praying for her

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sad pero lahat naman talaga tayo sa lupa din mapupunta, una una lang talaga. Pero ang bata pa ng ate ko, sana naman di nya muna kinuha πŸ˜•πŸ˜­

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wala rin te ee. kaibigan ko rin 17yearsold lang nung namatay sya. kahit anong dasal natin wala talaga tayong magagawa, kung pwede sanang humingi ng pangalawang buhay..kaht makabawi lang tayo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay mas bata sya, ang lungkot non lalo ma sa magulang nya. Ang sobrang bata pa nya πŸ˜’

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo ate, ung nanay nya until now di pa makarecover lalo na at bunso pa naman

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bago close na close pa sa family, mahirap talaga mag move on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know she's happy where she is. What's important is you had a great memory when she was still alive.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Pwro sana andito pa rin sya πŸ˜­πŸ˜•.

$ 0.00
3 years ago