Why our BCH Addresses are Changing

34 147
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
3 years ago

In your months of stay here in read.cash, did you ever experience the changing of your BCH Address wallet in your read.cash wallet? If yes then we are the same. The same experience happen to one of my friend here @Reo, yo' dear! But that was a long time ago she told us that her read.cash address suddenly change even though she didn't add new wallet. Anyway, we just ignore it and didn't put much of reaction into it because as long as we still receiving payment in that wallet then we're okay.

I don't know if this happen to me also coz I don't memorize my BCH address even the last character in it and I don't really look into. I'm not good in memorizing actually and I easily forgot some things sometimes that's why when you talk to me about something and when you reminded to be that we already talk this something before, that's only mean one thing, I already forgot it amd I already moved on, lol.

Anyway, back to the topic. So, recently I registered into this site, someone recommended it to me in our group chat in facebook. It is BCH Jolly by the way, I also deposited $1 into it so that the mining power will increase and I can immediately accumulate the minimum withdrawal which is 0.0002 in BCH or $0.10 in dollars.

So everything is good and smooth, I already made my first withdrawal in that site a total of $0.32 just last January 18, not bad right another source of income that I can add up in my 1BCH goal. So after withdrawing that I just leave it there and didn't visit it for days, it's automatic so no need to look at it everyday. And then yesterday, I visit my BCH Jolly account, by the way I created BCH wallet just for this site so that I can monitor it.

So I open my BCH Jolly account but when I open it, it has 0.00 in everything. The mining power, Zero, my profit wallet, Zero amd also my affiliates has zero even though I invited 3 people already on my link. So I panic, I mean even though the money I deposit there is a mere $1 to other, to me it's huge and a lot. You can't get that for free in the ground I need to work just to get that so pacencia.

So I stopped for a moment and think of how I can open my BCH Jolly account. I don't have the address anymore so I don't know where to look at it. Then I thought of my BCH Jolly history, I imediately open my bitcoin.com wallet and look for it. I open the details of the history of the day I deposit $1 in BCH Jolly and look at the transaction history in the block explorer but to no avail I didn't saw anything,there is only 2 address there.

And then I remember that I already withdraw there one time and so I also check it in the transaction history in block explorer, I saw 4 bch addresses there but I didn't bother checking it one by one coz I can't remember even the last character of my BCH Jolly address. So I have no choice but to give up on it. I am so sad but I can't do anything about it, no choice I should just give up on it.

And then just this morning, after breakfast I check my phone and open read.cash and noise.cash and then....

Lazyfox.io, I remember that I also use that address in my lazyfox.io account. Ah, I am so happy that time that I can kiss anyone who will show up in front of me, french style lol. So I immediately paste it in my BCH Jolly account and then voila, I dance pamparampam after it. And I made my 2nd withdrawal today just an hour ago. And also, I save my BCH Jolly address on my notes so that I can just copy paste it without thinking that I might lost it.

But this is not the end my story people, there's more lol.


So, madam @Yen lost her $3 in BCH Jolly because of the sudden changes of her BCH Address in her bitcoin.com just like what happen to me. So, I thought of a way, that can help her open it. Tho I'm not sure if this work to her.

If you already withdraw in your BCH Jolly account and remember even the last 3 or 5 letter on it then it's good. But if not, but you have a transaction in that address like you receive tip from someone then it's also good. You can still recover you account in BCH Jolly as long as you remember some letter on it.

I'm not really good in explaining so I will just show it to you;

1.) Open your bitcoin.com wallet, open the history of that wallet and look if you already receive some tip in the address that you are using in your BCH Jolly.

2.) If you see one just like in the photo above then tap the "View transaction on block explorer."

3.) Once you open it you'll be directed in https://explorer.bitcoin.com/ and you will see the summary of your transaction there. I saw four addresses in this transaction that's why I'm telling you that you should remember even the last 3 to 5 letter in your bch address. I saw mine there and that's it.

And that's it, once you see your BCH address that you are using in your BCH Jolly account then copy paste it and open your BCH Jolly site and then login.


Buy why do you think bitcoincash addresses is changing?

I search it in google coz I don't know why too. I think this happen into all of the cryptocurrency that exist today or maybe not.

This actually happen for the safety of our transaction. According to blockchain.com when we use only one address and that address was known by everyone, it will be easy for them to look and track our entire history of receiving and sending payment. Anyone here still prefer to hide their transaction history that's why this is better. This is called address generation method where the privacy of every user was improved and when you are expecting a payment a new address was automatically changing.

But even if your address changed you can still receive the payment in that address. This is true because even if my receiving wallet for my BCH Jolly address changed I still received my withdrawal today.


So, if you have an account in BCH Jolly make sure that you jot down or save in your notepad your receiving ADDRESS, especially if you have a deposit in that account.

14
$ 1.70
$ 1.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @z_graeden
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

God thing yours was recovered mine just empty zero haha and my friend said BCH jolly can't be trace who owns it. So in due time pag nakaipon na sila nawawala na daw lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nagpapalit kasi yung adress sa bitcoin.com..once matap mo ng hindi sinasadya ung kabilang side niya..hindi muna marerecover..kaya mas magandang gamitin diyan yung coins.ph kasi stable at hindi nagbabago..@ruffa naransan ko na yan kaya nagpalit na ko ginawa ko na siyang coins..😁😁nice article..

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Ung sakin nisave ko nalang sa notepad ko para safe haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It doesn't work on me. Iisa lang ang transaction ko that day. Na trace ko naman pero zero talaga. Familiar din ko sa first letters nya kasi nakailang pasok ako ng address na yun... Haizt.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tinry mo yung address na nasa explorer wala talaga nong nag login ka?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo... Tinray ko sis.. Siguro nasakin ang malas. 😏 Tmang tama binasa ko yung post ni sc sa noisecash tungkol dito sa post mo then nang icheck ko iba na nga ang address ng bch ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try mo kaya lahat ng address na nasa explorer madami minssn nalabas dun er sakin nga apat Try mo login lahat pwd naman un.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo natry ko, iisa lang naman sa akin chineck ko lahat, output lang naiba syempre di na sa akin yun. ... Kaya give up na ako..πŸ˜₯πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It changed in mine and didn't bother to find it out.. I just registered again. πŸ˜… If i had known.. Sayang din yung invite ko. πŸ˜₯😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I didn't know that it changes. I should check on mine now.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

It works for me hihi. Thanks to you πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yayy, buti gumana πŸ€©πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nawawala tlga sa jolly yung balance. You just need to input again the same address you used when you first signed up there.. Continues parn yun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga kaso ung iba wala nh copy I mean direct kasi nila kina copy sa btc.com wallet kaya pag nag bago tapos di naka save sa notepad nilan ang address di na maoopen.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This also happened to me. I deposited $2+ but then suddenly my BCH addressed changed. I ask @bmjc98 what to do but wala talaga. Ang ginawa ko nalang, gumawa ako ng bago tapos sinave ko yung bch adress na ginamit ko. Para incase na magbago ulit, may copy ako

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May pag asa pa ma recover un if naka withdraw kana sa account na un tapos tanda mo ung kahit ilang last digit ng address mo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Au ngayon ko lang nacheck na nagtaas ng minimum checkout yung bchjolly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Diko pa naoopen sakin, ilan na?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala nmn sakn.. Dapat alam nyo lng address na nilagay nyo.. Sakn my separate wallet ako for jolly pra madali makuha ang address

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meaning to say madam, kahit na nag iba na ang bch wallet address mo, makaka receive pa rin galing sa bch jolly?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes madam, nereceive ko sakin kanina. Basta nasa iyo pa ung address nong receiving add mo sa bch jolly at maoopen mo un the your good pa.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw okay. Oks madam πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I copy pasted my bch add on bitcoin.com and used it once time to receive my earnings here and to compare its advantage from coins. sadly, I accidentally delete it from my clipboard but am still familiar with the 3 last characters and it is what is saved on my noise.cash. just last night when I am exploring bitcoin.com, I copied my bch add again and was surprised to see it has a different address already.so I tried to send $.40 from here to it pra matest qng irecv nya o hindi, and it did.. this answers my why, ksi am also wondering at that moment bkit napalitan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Napapakitan nga daw talaga para na rin sa safely. So kamusta naopen mo naba?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yep.. the other night q lng ulit pinag-interesan ang bitcoin app q and thankfully naopen din

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oraytoooo, good to know that 😁. At thankie nga pala sa tip 😘😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great piece of writing with well chosen screenshots to drive home the message. Thumbs up.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

Really? Thank youuu 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

Very well explained πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Talaga ba? Binasa mo? Ahahaha weehh πŸ™„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo binasa ko kaya. same expi nga tayo sa bchjolly, nalimutan ko din ung bch add ko hahah.. tapos bigla nagbago ung add sa wallet. nakooo buti my screenshot ako hahah solved :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha buti na ss mo sau sakin hindi ahahaha pwro buti nasa lazyfox ko un, e di solve din 😎

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah kaya nga e.. Atleast safe pa din bch natinπŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago