Who do you say I am?

51 79
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

"Our attitude towards others determines their attitude towards us".

Earl Nightingale

It's a bright new day and the end of the week. Who is happy with me? I am super grateful for how the week turned out for me because, since the beginning of a beautiful week, it has been exciting for me. All thanks to God. Yesterday, I couldn't do anything on Readcash but I was on Hive curating posts in the EcoTrain community as I needed to get all done so I can do other things, but things took turns in the house as I had to supervise and get them in order. These children won't even frustrate my life 😁

It was already getting late before I could finally come to focus on this platform as I replied to comments on my previous posts and I visited articles up to 30. Then I watched a movie at 12 am and slept by 2 am. While watching the movie, I had many topics to write on and I was contemplating which one to go for as I can't write all at once but I jot the topics down so I can form a post on them.

Then, a question came to my mind "Who do you think I am?" I was thinking about this and I got some things to talk about me. Though some might get to know a little about me. I think I should add some to it to reveal who I am really.

I use to be proud of something about myself. It is that my personality is sweet and fun. I love the kind of person I am and I am forever grateful for that. I am writing this so that I will always refer back to it to remind me of who I am so that I won't change later.

When I love, I do with all my heart

Though love has been abused by so many people. They take love for granted and what they don't understand is that when you love someone, you sacrifice many things for them. It is not that you will lay your life down for them or do what you know you won't be able to stand on. When you love, would you want to hurt them? When you love, would you want to take what doesn't belong to you?

When I love, I love truly and there is no pretence about it. I don't love and behind you hating you. My love doesn't hurt others and I fully understand people even when they leave because I know not everyone would stay with you forever. If they leave, they already finished their mission or purpose and you should respect that. When they stay, then you continue learning from them. My love is just like making you happy and letting you know if I am okay with whatever I want to do so it doesn't hurt you or me. My love isn't biased and I don't look less at people because I know that we all are the same in the hands of God.

God created you and I, so whatever situation or position you are in, I will never look down on you and if we are privileged to be closer, then believe me when I say I love you.

I don't have evil intentions toward anybody.

Why would I be thinking of evil when I love you? I vividly believe the law of karma that says what you sow, you will reap. Will I want to destroy my future by my evil actions toward you today? No! I am always scared when something bad happens to anyone and so, I wouldn't want such to happen to me. This is why I am happy for everyone and do not think of harming them.

I get angry easily but not with people outside

I still can't believe something like this can happen. Yes, I admit I am hot-tempered and easily get angry but my anger is internal and not external. I tend to get angry and peevish at my family, especially my siblings but I respect outsiders because I know everyone has this craze in them but we are only trying to hide them from others even though some aren't ashamed and would vent their anger on anyone. I am not that way.

I always caution myself when I am angry with people and I let them know what they did is wrong but the anger only lasts for some minutes and I still talk to you the next day. I don't harbour hatred at all because I am always remembering the future because we might not know where we would meet ourselves. Humans are like water and so, I don't want to do things I would regret tomorrow thereby implicating my generation. So when I get angry at you, it only lasts for a few minutes and we are back again. I will never hate you. Never

I smile at everything

This is the best part about me. I love to smile even when I am angry at you. I said something some time ago that when I am angry at my siblings, they know how to get me instantly and I smile, forgetting what happened. I may not know if I offend you or you offend me because I quickly forget whatever happened and that does not make me chase you away but when you approach me with it, I smile meaning that it's okay. I don't know how to offend someone. I am gentle and do not cause trouble, so whatever that may cause any rift between us, I move away from it and act carefully. I love being respected and for that to happen, I respect you irrespective of who you are.

I wish you good luck

Everyone wants to be great and successful and I know what it is to hustle to survive. When I see you doing well, I am happy because it is never a good thing to be poor. We all want to achieve our aims and so, I wish you the best. It doesn't sound well if I am reaching the top and you are still below when I know you are also wishing to get there. I pray for people and I want the best for everyone.

I am not someone who wishes you remain poor or do not achieve the best. Who doesn't want a good thing? Everyone does. So, I am not a pretender to smile at you and frown at you again. I am not a biased person at all. Well, if you are closer to me, you will understand me.

I will never envy you, instead, you are pushing me to do better too

I have always seen people doing far better than me. Thank God for that but you will never see me envying you or trying to compete with you to get there. If you are doing better than me and I see it as something I wish to do, what do I do? I make efforts too. It's like being motivated to achieve it because I also want a good thing.

The day I realize I am hurting myself was when I saw others doing better than me and I was demotivated, instead of getting up and working hard too. I realized too that some people are actually aiming to get to where I am and to do better also. Why won't I crave good things too? One thing I will never do is go beyond my limit. I want to enjoy life and I wouldn't do what some people are doing illegally to make fame for themselves. I love being contented and praying to God to help me too.

Let me stop here as I have given you a few things about me. I have my flaws which I admit. One of them is being stubborn and doing what I set to do even if I would be disgraced in the end. Many times my stubbornness has led me to indecision about my life and I am always working to be better.

Thanks for reading

Image designed on Canva

[May 07, 2022] (No 127 article for the year)

30
$ 6.39
$ 5.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 21
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

And we need more people like you, Princess! Can you please send me a clone of yours to be my bestie here? 😆

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha, I would have loved to if it is possible. 😎🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a good heart, we haven't met but I can feel it even from the virtual. It is impossible not to get angry but we mustn't allow it get the best of us.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, we must learn how to control ourselves with our anger so it doesn't ruin things. Thank you, George.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really want to say that you are a really good person with good heart dear friend. About put on smile on your face it's show that how much you are happy person.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, Dreamboy 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly princess, you have a good personality and also you're some I see that others can copy good behavior from since I have been reading your article.. But see ehn. There are some people that would come your way and annoy you ehnn, it can just be like 5min meet up, they will vex you ehnn, and you will be like, make I brush the person face with two blow

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha, though I don´t fail to express my mind and say whatever I want to say but you see me so, I can´t fight 😂 It´s always good if one can just be careful and control himself or herself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know jare princess, it not easy o.. Some people ehnn. Let's leave them for God

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Infact we have many things in common most especially, when it come to hot tempered.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, it´s always good if we can learn to control it too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep being you princess. You're amazing just the way you're. Don't let anyone tell you otherwise.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, Doc 😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The definition of a person with a beautiful heart. Stay on that track dear and great things will come to you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I will. Thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's this thing I always loved and learn from you, which is kindness towards everyone and your generosity you're such an amazing lady one ❤️ dear.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, Alexy ☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really love your personality Sis, like how jolly and positive thinking you are, especially when you flex those people that are close in your heart, seems like you're making a piece for them:)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That is the aim...Peace and nothing more. Thank you for reading too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now I know you and I love the way you describe your self and how I wish I was with you and you were my best friend in real life😊. I'm also a bad temper but I don't really talk too much and when I get mad just like you, just smile at me and we were okay, but the only downside was if it's the person made me upset, I won't talk to them until they talk to me first. Maybe it was because I have bad ego and how I wish I can change it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe, I understand you and it will be best if one can just change such ego and be free with everyone. You aren´t doing that for anyone´s sake but for yourself so you would have peace in your heart and also be free from being guilty of such person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is an error with your title, KP, try and fix it. You didn't mention the fact that you don't like spending to and you like frustrating me 😂😂🤣😂. I come in peace.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I saw your notification about it and quickly changed it, I didn´t notice it before. Thank you 😎

😂😂I like frustrating you...Wait till I go for my NYSC, I will spend more 🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha you that you can't spend now...it's during NYSC you will spend more? You that won't have time. Abeggy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂😂 Yoruba will say "Eni ti a ngbe Iyawo bo waba, ki ngarun" 😌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah. If the person is short, o maa garun o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have said before that I am also a smiler. That is not to say there are not time I have a straight face on, not smiling at all

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Of course, it´s in everyone. There are sometimes we feel sad and want to frown our faces but in all, smiling is the best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In life, I realized that all of us are good in nature. But then, there are just things that will trigger our anger such as being treated misrightly. Anyway, I could mirror myself to you my friend Princess. And I presume you are a great person.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are very right. We all have this good trait in us, but people do trigger our bad sides out and make us look bad, but in all, we should learn to control ourselves. Thank you so much for your comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I might not know you so much but I do know you love your family and would do your best for them, plus you have an amazing personality. Just keep being you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

My family comes first before any other oo 😂I don't joke with them at all. Thank you, Mhizutty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's rare to see true people these days, some just hide under a mask but the true ones know themselves.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly. We know ourselves but others will know when we cannot hide it. Our attitudes cannot be hidden for long.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol. Can't believe they someone like princess get angry easily. But it's cool to know that your temper doesn't last and make peace as soon as possible. It makes you all the more lovely.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I don´t know how to carry hatred for long because I know it delays one from progressing and besides, there won´t be peace. So why would I allow my anger or temper last? It´s so easy to move on for me. LOL

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Envying people only slows down an individual's progress. We should just use that as a motivation

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, it is important. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are lover and caring human being, one thing I learned most in your article is, Smile all the time makes you look younger and fresher,

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I love how smiling brings out a person´s beauty and so, I keep smiling always. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds like a poem to me . I think you are on of the most beautiful woman in the world and you are also have one of the best character which must be valued

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for the compliment and for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, you were indeed a wonderful person Princess.. The one that should be treasured

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, Lhes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really love your personality, it's a great one for some to emulate

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a wonderful and kind person Princess and your smile is absolutely adorable 😍 Great to read more about you x

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am glad you read too. Thank you for the compliment ☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All what you said was how I felt months back when I failed my exams, and people were ahead of me, someone walked up to me and told me, this is not who I thought you were. Most times people expect so much from us

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Too much expectation can make one get disappointed. Let´s do what we can do and expect less from people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago