When do you start to smell good?

39 64
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“A perfume is like a piece of clothing, a message, a way of presenting oneself a costume that differs according.”

Paloma Picasso

While sitting on my chair yesterday evening since I was sure of completing some tasks I intended to do, my eyes went to my scented lotion like perfumes, face cream and roll-on, it brought memories to me and the moment I started smelling nice.

It never occurred to me while I was very young to always smell nice except for the Vaseline we rub on ourselves when we are ready for school or even following our parents to shops. I wasn't bothered about the routine of looking good for a young girl like me.

Though I never had body odour but my armpits smell bad when I sweat on them. At that time, I do not know what roll-on is used for. I will only use my handkerchief to rub the sweat under my armpits and that was it.

I started using and taking roll-on so seriously two years ago and that was when my younger sister said to my face that my armpits smell so bad that I should start using roll-on and perfume. As she said such, I smelled my armpits many times to confirm if truly it was smelling and yes, she was right about it. I promised to start using it since then and till today, a day will not go by without applying roll-on deodorant on my armpit in the morning after taking my bath and at night after taking a shower.

I was even told how having two or more perfumes and spraying them on your body is good as it brings out different smelling odours which would be nice to someone beside you. Two years ago, I have made it a duty to always look and smell nice because that is one thing someone will look at when approaching you and wanting to mingle with you.

It's so crazy smelling bad and not having a good body odour. My brother also started using perfumes and roll-on last year too as he thought that those who spray perfumes on themselves are ghost. Such a funny mentality from him! I told him of the importance of smelling nice because he has this bad odour each time he stays with me.

I would always tell him of it and he would smell himself to confirm that too. Even if my brother takes his bath, within some minutes, he would smell horrible and I didn't know who talked sense into him to start using scented lotion to care for himself. Now, my brother has a lot of perfumes and roll-ons to apply each day and at any time. Now, he smells so nice and good that he has lots of girlfriends around him. Lol

Sincerely, when you smell nice, people would be more attracted to you than a person with a stinking body odour. It's necessary as human beings to always look nice and smell good. Look out for the best scent that fits you and see how great you look with that smell.

If I may ask, when do you start to smell good? What was the experience you had to make you change your mind about looking good? I believe many of us have reasons for such acts of looking and smelling good. For every action, there is always a reason behind it.

There are some people that, when they walk past me, I close my nose because I couldn't stand such odour and they don't seem to see the importance of smelling nice. This habit would chase people away from you, especially when you have a mouth odour. This is the worst of it all. Don't they brush their teeth? This is why I brush my teeth in the morning and at night when I take my shower and then, nothing enters my mouth for that day again.

I love smelling nice and would want those around me to look nice too. If you smell bad, you are chasing me away from you 😁

So, ladies and gentlemen on this platform, do not fail to smell nice. Get that scented lotion and deodorants, spray them on your body every time and enjoy yourself.

Thanks for your time.

Image by No Revisions from Unsplash

[October 18, 2022] (No 290 articles for the year)

19
$ 3.21
$ 2.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

It also depends on the food they are eatingm.those who like spicy food tend to sweat a lot and their body odor change... Some are poor in hygiene.. While in rare cases, I learned this TMAU in which a person smell bad even if he looks normal and so clean. That's because his body can not digest those odorous substance from the food (lack of enzyme), so odorous substance are stuck in the body and excreted in sweat glands, urine, and feces..

And you are right, if different fragrances are mixed together, the scent is bad. And also, when you apply perfume and the weather is too hot and you sweat a lot, you won't gonna like the scent 🤣. I watched a video about it before.

I don't like applying perfumes to my body now because I feel dizzy once it stays longer in my body...but I like smelling them...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. I read that food also contribute to smelling nice and chasing away odor but we must find the right food to eat. Thanks for the comment and enlightenment from you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No one want the hang with the stinky one especially in close quarters. It does affect ones social life. Plus when I'm clean and smelling good it gives me confidence compared to when I'm not. Not that Im stinky often 🤣 If I receive a compliment for my smell the really gives me a boost.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is it. Smelling good brings that self confidence to you and the best part is when you receive some compliment about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I'm inside the house sis, I only use deo but when I have something to buy I'll spray some perfume ehehheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice. We all should always look and smell nice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right, good odour is also a source of attraction. I always use perfumes with good odour everyday, specially when I am going out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Good odor brings people to you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Way back when I am still young, I am not curious and conscious about my smell. But when I entered adulthood, I realized the good thing about smelling nice all the time. And yes, it attracts more people to go with you. Thanks for all the products that I used. ♥️ Have a good day Princess! ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This happens to many people. When we enter the adolescence stage, we start to see changes and differences and we would want to try things out and also be able to identify who we are.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never go out without smelling nice. Recently it has become a habit to combine 3 body sprays together cos they always smell nicer when combined.

I wish everyone would take their smell seriously cos some people really smell bad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, someone told me that too. I will try it too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I started smelling nice as a child. Always sneaking in to my mum's room to apply her perfume

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha. Who hasn't done that, hands in the air ✌️ 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

no hands o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. We share the same story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well for me, I started smelling good and nice when I was in 200 level but I don't use them everytime though. If I remember I will use them and if I don't , no problem. I don't have body odour so nothing to be scared of . I will always love to smell nice but I don't remember all the time 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe. I love it too when one doesn't have body odor naturally.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I started wearing colognes in elementary. When I entered high school, I started using deo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤗👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people are not aware on their body odor,I dont use any perfume but I always put a roll-on in my armpit after taking a a bath

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's still nice as long as we are smelling good. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't apply perfume, but I never forget my roll-ons and body sprays. Can't love without them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes.. the aim is to always look and smell good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I started using body deodorant in 2020 as soon as I was done with secondary school because my mom didn't allow us to use it. In her words, she would say: "who are you trying to impress? "😅 But I never had a body odour because she made sure I had my bath at least twice in a day. Well, now, I own and use perfumes and roll- on daily. Smelling nice makes one more attractive. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha... Your mom is funny. You are right though because we never used it when we were young because they believe those using it are mature ones. Thank God we can use it anytime we want.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've read that these scented stuff is the new addiction now like it is the bad smoking habit. I still wanted to smell nice though lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will always want to keep smelling nice 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A good perfume is a good Habbit for me. I can adopt it instantly when it is all about my smell 😂. J. Dot company is amazing for me with Quality brand perfumes. Some people had worst sweat smell so we should recommend them good perfumes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right. We need to recommend good and quality perfume to some people who have the worst odor ever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right princess, our own body our own obligations too. We should always have a good smell because it's for our own good also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome princess. Have a nice day. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep, when we get a certain age, the scent of our perspiration could be troubling. Deodorants can be good to help to combat bad scent, you only want to be careful the types that you use. The same goes with perfumes, because sometimes there are side effects. But a really good perfume and deodorant, and event scented creams are great. I think it's an investment in yourself you won't ever regret. Got to be careful about the ones that are overpowering though. Sometimes people may wear scents that are so strong and cloying, your eyes water. hahahahaha! Another way to help smell good naturally is to drink lots of water. This helps to purify the blood and reduce bad body odors.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting! Though, I love drinking enough water daily and I learnt something from you too. There are some strong scent that will choke you sef and such can be detrimental to one's health. One should be careful what they spray on their bodies. Thanks for your comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha you are right, our armpits smells bed they sweat have observed that and for smelling good I also use many perfumes and other things, like ponds roll on it is bit expensive but it really helps in smelling good, and we not only smell good after applying these things but we also feel fresh, and confidant.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. We feel fresh and confident too. Looking good and smelling nice is important especially for ladies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha lol, when I'm in the mood for it 🤣 I don't use roll-on but perfumes only if I remember putting them on. So still nearly full from last Christmas.

It's nice to smell nice and I always compliment anyone who smells so good!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same with me. I love nice smells and when I perceive one, I don't fail complimenting such a person. I can't forget using roll-on since the day I started applying it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago