What's your Bait?

48 66
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago
Click the link

If you want to catch a fish, you throw in some worms, leeches, crayfish or any other thing they like eating. These are fish's bait.

Few months ago, I and my friend were walking to school for Lectures when we started talking about some lecturers who do not have the fear of God especially receiving bribes from students to pass and also sleeping with them because of good grades. Then, there is this lecturer that taught us a course last semester and whenever he comes into the hall, he will comport himself and lash words at other lecturers who involves in such act. I thought he is not among them but would want students to read and work for their grades.

I was even praising the man that I like him because he isn't among them but my friend who knew him cut me off and told me he is only coding. She said the only way students can get through him is buying some alcoholic drinks for him. He doesn't sleep with students but buy him drinks, he will give you the grades you want.

That was where I picked my title of my article from. BAIT

WHAT IS A BAIT?

According to Wikipedia, Bait is any substance used to attract a prey

No matter who we are, we have a bait which People use on us to get what they want. Just like the lecturer, his bait is alcoholic drinks. Buy it for him and you get what you want.

If I need to ask something from you, I need to know your bait so I can receive it without stressing myself.

A wife who finds it hard to receive from her husband hasn't yet known her husband and what he wants or what you need to do to take from him. No matter what you do, if you haven't known his bait, it will be a waste of time for you. A man's bait might be finding him in a good mood and then your request is clicked. This is why they tell most women to observe when the man is always in a good mood, then ask whatsoever you want from him, he will do it.

Bait can be used in a good or bad way. Let's say you want to bring someone down or demote him from a position because you are envious of him, you need to find out his bait to nail him down. That is a bad way of using the bait.

My Dad is always a stubborn and angry man (don't tell anyone, we are always like this in his family πŸ˜„) but my mom knows how to calm him down using alcohol. Once you buy him the drinks, he will smile and everything dies down. Though he has calmed down since the death of his lovely wife.

My younger sister asked for something from me one day and I declined. She tried all her possible ways but got my key (bait) and I sent to her. She told me;

"Busayo, I am the only one who understands and knows your key" I laughed

Well, I won't tell anyone here so you don't collect all my Bch from me πŸ˜…

This is why we need to be careful with those we move around with. There are those who are always waiting and wanting to know you more and once they get that, they will use that against you one day.

A wife can betray her husband using his bait and a child also can put his or her parents in trouble when he or she knows their bait.

While we use bait for the good part, I would say 90% are used in the wrong way.

"I know him, once you do this and that, you will bring him down" be careful because not all those with you are your real friends. This is why we need to trust someone to make them know us as a person but you should also be careful with your trust because that is the most hurtful thing to experience when someone betrays your trust in them.

To some men, their bait is a curvy lady with front and back 😁, once they get such lady for him even as a married man, he will fall into temptation.

Just as I have said about some lecturers, many of them will do what you bid them when they sleep with students or you take them out for fun.

This is why I would want us to be careful not to disclose everything about us to People because they can use that against us later when we do not know.

If I may ask now, "WHAT IS YOUR BAIT?" I need some Bch from you πŸ˜„

Thanks for reading

|November 17, 2021|

21
$ 5.61
$ 5.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 15
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks for the nice article. People usually use other people's soft spot to get to them. I think I do it sometimes too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We all do it. No one is exempted 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Outstanding reflection of you.
You've explained how bait works in our life. Looking forward to read more n more of you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. My bait is ...😊😊Do I even have? Well, if I have at all, I think it will be money and more money.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We all do have it. We need to notice it 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe πŸ˜†, ma'am princessbusayo, please tell me your bait, I don't mind you saying it to my ears so that anybody will not know, I need some BCH from you.... But there's no need of me telling you my bait...lol

Majority of lecturers are like that, and this Makes student not to be serious with their study because they have it in mind to set a bait for their lectures, that's a bad way if using bait anyways.

Women with curve shape dey kill oo...πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, By the time they are done with you, you'll know that this world is only one, not two🀣🀣🀣, I can relate with that...loly

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehehe. The truth is that bait are also used to do good but many people are wanting to bring people down especially when they are so envious of him or her. Or perhaps the person himself is a wicked person and they need to ruin him, they find his or her bait.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know my mom bait very well, whenever she is angry with us, instead of you to also get along, always smile and laugh during that time before you know it she will laugh too and forget it all. My brother hasn't gotten that scope instead my mom will beat him more while if it's me I will just be smiling even when she is abusing me before you know it she will stop and smile too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmm, then it means you are closer to your mom than your brother. You should tell him about it so he doesn't keep getting beaten always 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have but he likes to prove stubborn as the last born of the house πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No wahala then. He will continue to receive beating then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since we are in the virtual world and you can’t use my bait against me. I will tell you my bait. My bait is the aroma of jollof rice. Give me jollof rice and I will answer when you call.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣 that one is very simple and can easily get it done. Don't worry, I might invite you over, prepare Jollof Rice for you and I will ask for your seed phrases πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't accept invitations againπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon i will be doing a research to know princess's bait and i will love to take advantage of thatπŸ˜‚. So my question is, is it everyone that have this soft place you called bait?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't think I have seen one without a bait. We should have that one thing People would know us with and get at us either for the good or bad reason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why we need to be careful with people we hand around with,many people would use our "bait"against is someday,so before we trust someone we should make sure we know their in and outs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. Let's be careful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder what your key is? πŸ€” bout a guy?/πŸ˜…πŸ€£

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe! The guy must observe me to know that then πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bait can also mean an alternative to something like saying "but". I guess yiu were able to stress out the main point and of course, the topic's central idea

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for understanding πŸ˜πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have no bait ohh even BCH sef I no get. 🀲🀲

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love your story. I agree with your point. There are wolves hiding inside the sheep. And some are like bedbugs sucking the sap. Until the time comes for the final lunge. This method you say I knew in my studies. I saw this way of getting grades with professors. And it is very sad.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We just need to be careful with people in that nature so they don't get at us through what we do most.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheeheh I should be more observer. I'll surely use it in good way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Great. It's best to use it for the right purpose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think my bait is BCHπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why won't you like bch? πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚lol it is easy to for bait for BCH so if someone need to set a bait for me just give 100 BCH lobatan you have me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it's in our pidgin language while in school, we call it "mumu button"...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha

You gerrit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice! It means like a positive reinforcement to me and yes it is very helpful especially when in used in a good way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. We need to use it for the good part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Thought you were telling us about your personal life again would have said you need some beating.

Anyways you remember triskybait πŸ˜‚

My bait is food and money πŸ˜‚ but I don’t fall for predators that easily πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why won't you want money? Who no like am😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice oneπŸŽ‰ Just like the example you gave, I know of a lecturer who doesn't accept monetary sorting but can just do anything whenever you arrange babes for him. E choke! Not that he's rich that's making him not to accept money, but that's just his mumu button. One of my boss(pastor) then, if we provoke and want to calm him down, we quickly go and beg his wife to do the work for us. Once she says "baby calm down na"...in a romantic way. That's the end of the anger hahahah🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… we need to know one's bait to get to him or her but it should be done in a good way just like you wanting your pastor to forgive you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lot of different kind of baits princess. You're right princess, almost are, it will use in a wrong way that's why we should always be careful.

I remember my baits to my sister's are their favorites clothes and they must doing the household chores first then it will be accomplish.πŸ˜„

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love your sister's bait. I would always have new clothes always 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe since they love fashion clothes.πŸ˜„ What is your favorite color princess?☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I laughed when you said your mom knows your dad bait and it was alcohol same with my dad too 🀣🀣 I think mine is BCH though 🀣🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So if I give you bch, you will do what I ask you? Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why not πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha....thats good you haven't revealed your bait to save your bch...so your father's bait was alcohol..πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just give my father alcohol, you will see his smiling face πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago